Ratings based on 3,435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in Orchard

Posted May 21, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, resoinsible and service oriented staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a great experience at a royal plaza. Very helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: -- Design / decor -- Cleanliness -- Loud music in lobby
The lighting, loud music & design / decor of the lobby should have been the precursor that this stay would be a strange one. Then there was a dead cockroach right outside my room door & a very strange vibe. The location is excellent, but I would never stay here again. Having said that, the staff, were friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2017
Amazing hotel with beautiful deco and rooms. Customer service was top notch and breakfast was good enough-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Great location close to all transport types

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything including the swimming pool
Location: Close to local eating malls and great shopping. Very central
Great helpful staff with terrific smiles Very good location close to Orchard Road and transport by MRT (Rail) and Bus. Plentiful Taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Good location at the top end of Orchard Riad

Posted May 5, 2017
Comfortable hotel, near Orchard Road, close to Orchard MRT station. Room was not large, but clean and ok. We were in a room on the 13th floor near the lifts, which was a bit noisier than expected. Staff were friendly, check in and check out was easy. Pool area is nice, gym good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel just off Orchard Rd.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent experience if a little pricey given the fall in the pound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The Best in Singapore

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It is the same on every visit, and the rates are great value
Cons: Nothing ; don't change anything
Location: You can walk anywhere you need to go, and the staff are so helpful in giving directions
I have stayed there many times, it has all anybody needs, close to everything, great staff, close to all shopping, the underground and great dining , great coffee machine in every room, not instant, and free mini bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to Orchard Road

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious room. Check out extended by 2 hours was a surprise.
Cons: Some Nescafé coffee available with more supply of milk.
Location: Walking distance to variety of shopping centre on Orchard Road.
Comfortable room and convenient to eateries and shopping on Orchard Road. Wished I was told clearly that minibar items were complimentary at check in. Staff helpful with confirming booked private car to airport. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasing Customer Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice atmosphere
Location: Very Central
I had booked a room for my guest and had to communicate with Front office for some special arrangements. Reservations staff was very prompt in replying to my queries and well-communicated with the FO staff. I was able to make my payments without haste.