Ratings based on 3,331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the best location of Singapore

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Spacious, clean and comfortable hotel right in shopping district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. WA

Close to transport, shopping and food stalls.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to everything.
Cons: Carpets. Mini bar offers. More coffee pods ( no point advertising your machines with just three pods for the day!) Requesting more is quite an ordeal.
Comfortable stay. Mini bar (deal of the day) very poor. MUST improve on this or remove the deal! An insult to guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly clean, four star rather than 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: the location is great
Cons: There was blood on the sheets. Also management I feel tricked by management. We booked extra days being told that this would help us get the refund.
Location: It's orchard road. Mostly eating and shopping.
Great if the price is right. Rooms are a 70s flashback. Careful on booking. The hotel is a stickler. More of a four-star place, in my mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in great area

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Located around the corner from orchid road and close to public transport. Hotel has dedicated taxi for hotel guests. Hotel saff are great and hotel is clean value for its price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In the heart of Orchard

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service could be better as it was too slow when we called for request. Need not need to be told more than once. Club lounge's dining layout.
Location: In the heart of Orchard Road. Nearby to shopping malls, stones throw from MRT stations and plenty of buses taking you to all areas of Singapore.
Rude hotel staff by the name of Hidayah, especially at the reception desk. Unprofessional, disorganised and disoriented front desk services. Needs to be better trained in handling hotel guests of all levels. Ought to be more thorough in managing hotel guests' bookings, proper information sharing and more straight-forward check-ins for Club Level guests. VIP+ members booking requests and requirements. Overall, not a satisfactory hotel staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Perfect Location & Stay!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: ALL Of the Above!!! But the foyer is grand!!! and there was a salvador Dali Sculptor on exhibit - very exquisite!
Cons: All super by us!
Location: 5 steps and you have a Starbucks. another 5 steps you are on Orchard Road already! Just amazing!!!! Hotel quiet at night time! WOW!!!
The location is 10 steps away from Orchard Road! Being so, the hotel is quiet enough to get a good night's rest after a full day! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Even though there are lots of guests, there was enough staff to ensure speedy check in and check out. Rooms clean, comfortable, and the mini bar and nespresso was FREE!!! What a treat! AND Hotel overall - so affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My mom and I stayed at Royal Plaza on Scotts one night. The hotel staff was very kind, they provided us a room with two beds and allowed us early check-in. Before the room was ready, we could rest at the pool area. The area has a neat shower room and sauna. Also location is very close to the MRT station! We took MRT to Marina area to eat chilli crab at night. Thank you, Royal Plaza on Scotts! We enjoyed our stay with you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
quick check in. awesome location. good breakfast selection. room a little dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Free upgrade is always good :)
Cons: as a gold expedia member should include breakfast!
stayed this hotel about 7 times since last year, friendly staff , ION, Wheel locks at your doorstep,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castro valley Ca

Nive hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room amenities, staff, lobby
Cons: More hooks and space for clothes in the bathroom when taking a shower.
Location: Great Location close to Orchard Road. A lot of restaurants of anykind and any price in walking distance. Astonishing shopping boutiques of all kind.
We appreciate the earlier check in, the promotion with free wi fi and mi ni bar Hotel staff ( front desk, concierge, room service) was very understanding and heplful. Hotel lobby looks great and welcoming.