Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A HOTEL FOR INDIANS

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: NEAR TO THE METRO RAIL.AND SHOPPING MALL,HELPING NATURE OF THE STAFF
Cons: WCs HAVE TO BE CHANGED, LENIN USED HAS TO BE IMPROVED UPON.
Location: LOCATION WISE IT IS GOOD.
NOT UPTO THE MARK. ROOM GIVEN TO ME WAS IN CELLAR, HOPELESS ROOM. ROOM RENT PAID IS NOT WORTH.CHARGES ARE HEAVY FOR THE ACCOMMODATION.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good hotel . not worth it.

Posted May 6, 2017
the aircon is noisy . place is noisy . ants around the bed. towel and bedsheet is not clean. room is small. location is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Horrible experience. I know it was cheap, but just felt very uncomfortable staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Ok for the price we paid

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: SIM LIM SQUIRE, Serengoon Road, Rochor MRT Close by
Small room facilities are executable for the price we pay and location of the hotel is very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by sandpiper hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing sandpiper hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us. we are very much delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for appreciating our locations. we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If you also happen to be in Malaysia, you may want to try Sandpiper Kuala Lumpur to enjoy the same staycation you had with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great no frills hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great but some pictures are misleading (rooftop bar not available) on the booking site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad, noisy, room & towers not clean, rude housekeeper to knock the door many times even know guest are sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient to attractive places and food nearby.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet and value for money.
Cons: Each mobile device was allocated an individual user id and password and which is cumbersome.
Location: Many restaurants nearby and close to MRT Stations.
Standard room (no windows) was small but overall, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by sandpiper hotels management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing sandpiper hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us. we are very much delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for appreciating our staff and locations. we apologize about the inconveniences cause to you we have definitely discussed your observation with management in details. and ensure the management will acts upon it, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to create good memories .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amman

Close to metro

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Totally unfriendly stuff ac is not working properly they keep asking to change your room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small for 2 people with luggage