Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Orchard Towers

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Most everything. The breakfast staff was way professional and accommodating. I do like their gym and the room has nice touches of elegance.
Cons: The shower stall leaks. Either increase the shower door height or have the drain faster.
Location: We did go to Brewerks, and some Irish Pub. Orchard Towers is nearby.
A nice oasis close to the Orchard Towers. I really did enjoy their breakfast at the Italian restaurant with the waterfall. It was sophisticated with touches of European. The room was clean and the beds were way comfortable. The only gripe is that the shower stall leaks if the water accumulates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Fabulous pool, buffet breakfast to die for. Loved the Italian restaurant "The waterfall " as well. Can't recommend highly enough. Travelled with extended family and our whole group loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lavish hotel with a brilliant restaurant buffet

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: About 300 mtrs from Orchard Rd, with brilliant shopping & restaurnts.
A recently refurbished five star hotel. Very helpful staff, stunning foyer & a brilliant buffet restaurant. The only negative was a bed that was quite hard, but that may suit some guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Expensive but wonderful to be in the lap of luxury

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing to diskike
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Spent two magnificent days recovering from big time jet lag. Husband explored the many things nearby -- he doesn't get jet lag.
We arrived at the wrong entrance because they are in the process of remodeling but we personally escorted to the right place. The check-in desk had been moved for the same reason but they more than made up for it. The room is luxurious to an unbelievable degree, everything automatic that is possible to be made automatic, tremendous bed, people going out of their way to be helpful, food incredible, included breakfast that included everything that I could possibly want including some new items. Dinner the same. If you want to splurge this is the place to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Anne, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Singapore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your compliments about our rooms, amenities and food offerings. We have shared your review with our team, who have been greatly encouraged by your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Under renovation but didn't inform. Chinese restaurant food quality drop
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Reto Klauser, Vice President and General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your visit. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and who continually strive to further improve our service standards and hotel amenities to ensure that our guests enjoy seamless and memorable experiences. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again to recover your impression of the hotel. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Mum and daughter bonding time

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The gym was awesome. The in-room dining was very reasonably priced and fantastic variety. Pool area was very relaxing and lovely to be in.
Cons: No brochures were anywhere within the complex to enable guests to freely collect/glance at to get ideas on any activities they may like to undertake.
Location: Located just off Orchard Road. Easy walk to shopping. Great choice of eating out options just down the road. Taxi's easily obtained.
This hotel is a great location for just relaxing and being close to great shopping and central Singapore. The gym is just outstanding. My elderly mum could rest and relax and I could go to the awesome gym/spa/sauna etc and have ME time. Part of the facility is under re-development so some of the restaurants/areas were not accessible. But this did not really affect our stay at all. The staff were fantastic and very obliging. My mum who is 80 would love to go back and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share this positive review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your compliments about the amenities and food offerings. Your feedback has been shared with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jun

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Reto Klausert, Hotel Management
Dear Jun, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Shangri-La was a Shangri-La.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything except check in which should improve after the reconstruction and redecorating of the new lobby and reception area.
Cons: Men's spa area with massage attendants as an option.
Location: Lunch at Pollen's located at Gardens by the Bay and visiting the gardens was enchanting.
Check in was a bit cumbersome since the hotel is under reconstruction of the main lobby and reception desk areas. Too many folks checking in for the one person, eventually two, to handle the number of guests arriving. However, after that confusion the staff couldn't have been more polite and accommodating. The buffet lunch was one of the best I have ever seen and the food was delicious. The room was very clean and neat and the beds very comfortable. Used the pool and work out area and they were very clean, modern and spacious. The men's locker room was obviously a spa at one time and the only thing missing was the availability of massage by the male attendants. You can get massage from female attendants at the Hotel Spa (nit convenient) but a choice and convenience of location at the men's locker room with sauna, steam and hot tub would be much nicer. The Cantonese restaurant in the hotel is amazing and the Italian restaurant is also very good. Checkout was easy and the cabs arrive right on time whenever requested. Overall the experience was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Reto Klauser, Vice President and General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments about the hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the team for continuous improvement of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
4 out of 5
by PENG

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peng, Warm greetings from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager