Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 渋谷区

オーチャードの静かな雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
3泊4日、親子3人で泊まりました。 ロビーの雰囲気も非常によく、 部屋も広くて築年数の割には非常に綺麗で、 静かで快適なステイでした。 利便性よりも、静かさやホテルのグレードや雰囲気を求める方に向いていると感じました(^^) プールも食事も良かったです☆
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マニラ

落ち着いた~。

Posted Sep 19, 2016
オーチャードロード迄 歩きで約4-5分程度で好立地。 シャングリラホテルは、ビジネス、プライベート問わず いくつかの国で宿泊しましたが このシンガポールのチャングリラは本当に落ち着いて ゆっくり過ごせるホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

都会のリゾートホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 朝食
Cons: バス運行時間をもう少し延ばしてほしい。
泊まりたいホテルが予約が取れず、2泊のみこちらを選ばせてもらいましたが選んで正解と思いました。ガーデンウィングのプールビューに宿泊しましたが、リゾートそのもので日中は鳥の声もよく聞こえリスにも会えました。朝食後はプールの周りを散歩したりゆっくりと過ごしました。残念ながら、プールに入ろうと思ったときにスコールが降りプールには1度も入れませんでしたが次の楽しみにとっておきます。市街地には1時間に1回ホテルからバスが出ているのですぐに行けます。帰りが21時までしかバスが出ていないのでもう少し遅くまで運航してくれていたら嬉しいです。朝食ビュッフェは料理の種類が多く、朝が来るのがすごく楽しみになります。特に私はパンオショコラが大好きです。シンガポールの某高級ホテルにも泊まりましたが朝食はシャングリラホテルが1番美味しいのではないかと感じます。また宿泊したいと思いました。ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

ファミリーでのステイにとても良い

Posted Sep 13, 2016
スタッフは皆さん子供に優しく、オーチャードへのシャトルバスも毎時でてるので、小さい子供連れでの宿泊に最適です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from an

プールがあって豪華さもあるリゾート気分を味わえるホテル

Posted Sep 10, 2016
7階であっても食べ物を置いていたら翌朝虫が群がっていて気持ち悪かった。あと駅から遠すぎる。それ以外は素敵です!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Not bad hotel, but a little bit old. Pool is OK but not excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your feedback about certain shortfalls in offerings you have experienced. I have shared your feedback with our team who continually strive to ensure our guests enjoy seamless and positive experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good hotel. Very comfortable. Near to DFS and botanic garden. There is shuttle bu s to orchid
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: サービスが良かった。豪華できれいだった。
Cons: 特になし
Location: 若干オーチャードロードから離れているが、無料シャトルバスが一時間に一本あり、便利である。
大変素晴らしいの一言。 サービスもよかった。 携帯電話を部屋に置き忘れてしまったのだが、相談したところ、ホテルの方が一緒に部屋までついてきてくれて一緒に探してくれた。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Orchard Road

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, big and clean rooms, gardens.
Cons: Service. However I must say that evening staff in the lounge were friendly and attentive.
Location: Shopping on and beneath Orchard Road. Visit the Botanic Gardens which is 20 mins walk (not 10 as advised by the concierge). Hop on hop off bus
We found that we could do everything in about 3 days, although we went for 5. The hotel was the first Shangri-la which I have to say, having stayed at other hotels in this chain, was a disappointment. We usually stay in the Club rooms so I expected the best. However.... - Location was good but the hotel needs some refurbishment. - The rooms were big and clean. The beds were uncomfortable. Turn down service needs some improvement. - Club lounge does not serve Champagne in the price. This is extra. Every other Shangri-la I've stayed at, serves Champagne at this price. For that matter, every other hotel in the same price bracket serves Champagne at this price. - Gym bathrooms were dirty. - The food at the restaurants was good but service need improvement. Although we could have breakfast in the lounge (which was sometimes slow), we did venture to the buffet for some variety on a few occasions. However, we noticed that there was no coordination or supervision in the restaurant. If you left your seat to go to the buffet, chances were that someone else was sitting there when you returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our hotel facilities and service standards. We strive to create positive and memorable hotel experiences for our guests and sincerely apologise for falling short of your expectations during your visit. We have noted your comments about our guest room, Horizon Club experience, amenities and service which we have shared with our team who are reviewing your comments to ensure that your concern that were raised are addressed and resolved. We apologise once again for your disappointing experience and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and recover your impression of the hotel. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Living

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great staycation with my family with 2 kids (1.5 and 4.5 years old) The service from the reception to staff at the pool have been amazing :) Nice, helpful and attentive. Pool is great for children, with many shallow play areas suitable for both my kids. It is quite a walking distant to the nearest shopping centre but there are frequent shuttle to the city. We took an evening stroll out which is nice :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us utmost pleasure to be able to provide you with a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager