Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Shopping Straße Orchard Road

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Die Bedinung sehr freundlich, super Service Team. Sehr angenehmen Duft im ganz Hotel und in jeder Shopping Center. Viel grün auf der Insel saubere Stadt.Wir konnten zu Fuß ganz schnell die Shopping Straße Orchard Road erreichen. Einfach klasse! Nun ist allerdings teuer in der City...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel! Great experience in Singapore! Beautiful city and beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka, Japan

中心部からは遠いが、シャトルバスサービスなどのソフト面が充実しているホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2016
スタッフの対応が良かった。ヘルスクラブではお湯に浸かることが可能。ホテルは中心から離れているもののシャトルバスが充実しており、不便さを感じなかった。日本人スタッフも常駐していて英語に不安でも問題ないと思う。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear kolashige, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review about our hotel. We are heartened to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

オーチャードでリゾート

Posted Jul 22, 2016
部屋も食事も満足でした。 テレビのリモコンの感度が 悪いのと、トイレにビデがついていればパーフェクトです。 ベッドのマットレスがたいへん 心地よいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear T.K, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review about our hotel. We are heartened to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback about our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Horizon Club staff are amazing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It is always an amazing experience staying at the Shagri-la due to the staff in the Horizon Club and Blu bar. They are so friendly and really go above and beyond to ensure my stay couldnt be better. A big thank you to them all and i would be happy to return any time thanks to their amazing service. They make you feel so welcome when u arrive, they look after you every day you are there and it is always is then sad to leave. Absolutely amazing Horizon Club staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear AD, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review about our hotel. We are heartened to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our staff at Horizon Club and BLU bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地がイマイチ

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: バレーウィングに泊まるとラウンジでシャンパンなどのアルコールがカナッペアワー以外でも無料で飲める。
Cons: ラウンジの料理が貧弱。部屋からの眺めが悪く、空いているならプールの見える部屋にして欲しかった。
Location: 最寄りのオーチャード駅にも遠く高台にあるので、オーチャードストリートに買い物に行ってホテルに歩いて帰るのは大変(結局、帰りは全てtaxiを利用した)。
他国でもシャングリラを使うのでシンガポールでも利用。サービスなどの質は流石の5つ星ホテルなので、もちろん良い。プールもリゾート感覚を味わえ良かった。朝食ビュッフェは、質・種類ともにとても高い。ホテル内のレストランも中華とイタリアンに行ったが、美味しかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear じ, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review about our hotel. We are heartened to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Perfection

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Situated in a quiet location but within walking distance of Orchard Rd MRT and shops. Complimentary shuttle bus service available hourly.
We really cannot praise this hotel highly enough. The warmth and friendliness of the staff, the quality and range of the furnishings and facilities, the wonderful food and the glorious gardens and poolside area, everything was what we'd hoped for in our precious week away and more. We loved Singapore; we very much hope to return as there is so much to do and see, and would definitely choose to stay at the Shangri-La again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for sharing your positive review. I appreciate your kind words about our service, hotel facilities and amenities and have shared that with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in Singapore soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広い部屋

Posted Jul 8, 2016
部屋の大きさはかなり広く、スタッフもとても親切で対応も良く快適に過ごせました。ただ、朝食のビュッフェは騒がしく、少しうるさく感じることもあるので、ゆっくりされたい方には上の階にあるラウンジで食事をすることをお勧めします。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Principe, Thank you for taking the time to share this overall positive review and appreciate your compliment about the service of our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel staff at check in and breakfast room was not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less-than-satisfactory arrival and breakfast experience. Your comments have been shared with our team and please be assured that we will continue to conduct the necessary training to ensure that our guests enjoy engaging and positive hotel experiences. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: We love the Swimming pool, feel so comfortable when we was there.
Cons: none
Location: this hotel is in quiet location but not far from main shopping, only about 10 minute walk
This is a beautiful hotel i never seen. Warm welcome when we arrive, Staff very friendly, hotel close to the main shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Reto Klauser, Hotel Management
Dear Thanh Ngoc, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review of our hotel. We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager