Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the breakfast, the view from our ocean room on the 11th floor, the swimming pool, being right on the beach and also having a bath in our room
Cons: When we sat out on our balcony the left side of the roof on the restaurant "Barnacles by the Sea" looked run down and spoilt the view.
Location: we used the shuttle bus to go to Iso shopping centre and also the casino and resort world could be accessed by another bus. Beach made for a nice walk
When we arrived the hotel receptionist encouraged us to pay for an upgrade and it was the best thing we could of done- the view was amazing from our ocean view room on the 11th floor. We have travelled extensively all over the world and the breakfast buffet was by far the best we had ever had. We used the shuttle bus and the bus to Resort World which was always on time and terrific. The pool was beautiful and the life guard was quick to remove any children that made their way into the adult only area which we really appreciated. The pool was clean and a nice temperature. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if you can afford the high room rates I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Value for money

Posted May 16, 2017
Quite, access to beach, frequent shuttle bus to city, 4 bottles of complementary water a day, welcome drinks, bus station just outside hotel free to visitor sites on Sentosa, etc. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is awesome for kids

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed for two nights with toddler. Room nice but a little dated, and beds pretty hard. Great breakfast selection and pool was a hit with our young child, with lifeguards and handy bar/waiters poolside. Easily accessible to all things on sentosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great family friendly resort

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Kids 11 years and younger eat for free. Kids club is very good.
Location: Beach location on Sentosa Island which is joined with mainland. Endless activities close by.
Best family resort in Singapore, well located and fantastic setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Fantastic hotel by the beach with excellent facilities. My 2.5 year old son enjoyed a lot. Excellent gym. Huge breakfast buffet, even the most picky ones will survive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa = AMAZING! Our stay at Rasa was wonderful; the hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are excellent, and staff members are lovely! We enjoyed sometime relaxing in the beautiful pool and on the beach, but most of our days were spent exploring Sentosa island and Singapore, for which we were well prepared with the fantastic buffet breakfast we enjoyed each morning at Rasa. There are also many restaurants to enjoy at the hotel; we tried Trapizza, and it certainly did not disappoint. Despite this hotel being on the outskirts of Sentosa, there is heaps of fun to be had and much to see within walking distance. A bit further out is resorts world which is a 15-20min walk from Rasa (where you'll find Universal, the aquarium, water park etc.) but if you're not keen on walking, there is a bus stop just across from the hotel with free buses that do a circle route around Sentosa with many stops. There is also a free bus service directly from the hotel, which takes you into vivo city! Overall this hotel is excellent, 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly. Super food, lovely staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Close to beach, comfy beds, great service, buffet excellent. A la carte delicious too. Quiet environnement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very family friendly and great buffet however there was a smell in the lifts and hotel rooms. Similar to the smell of clothes that haven't been dried correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff generally know the common needs of customers well and can provide early assistance. Very good pool connecting to the beach. The water facilities are very good. The other facilities for children fit family need for a resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location for a relaxing holiday

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, food, friendly staff
Cons: 1. Wash room wasn't well cleaned when we checked in. Had liquid soap spread on the countertop. 2. Decor and furniture seemed aged 3. "Sea view room" t
Location: Siloso Beach, Fort Siloso, Skywalk, Cable station are nearby All other facilities on Sentosa Island are within easy reach by the free beach tram.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. A couple and a 5-month baby. Shangri'La Rasa Sentosa is located at the upper most corner of Siloso Beach. In fact the section of the Beach has been reserved for this Hotel's guests only, which is a big plus when other areas get crowded yet you can still have a nice space to enjoy. Staff in general very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet has lots of varieties. Hotel has free shuttle to vivocity which makes going to the city center very convenient. However the hotel was not without its flaws: 1. Wash room wasn't well cleaned when we checked in. Had liquid soap spread on the countertop. 2. Decor and furniture seemed aged 3. "Sea view room" that we stayed in should be more accurately described as partial sea view. Most of the sea is blocked by treetops. I think only those rooms on level 8 and above can be branded as sea view to avoid giving customers too high expectation