Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Shangri La hotel resort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not at this time
This is one of the nicest Shangri La Hotel Resort that I have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Large hotel due for an upgrade

Posted Feb 24, 2017
With high expectations in mind we found this hotel is rather disappointing in compare with other lower star hotels in Singapore. The room is a bit dated with dust found behind the bathroom mirror and floors. While majority of the staff seemed "friendly" they were just performing a job duty and didn't feel the attentiveness as we've experienced in other places. There was a young girl cleaning the coffee machine yesterday morning had very poor manners towards the guests which simply didn't match the branding of "Shangri-la". Unless you are going to spend all your time on this premises and to use their swimming pools otherwise invest your money on other hotels which might give you better facilities and services at a cheaper rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Best staff services

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel staff and restaurants staffs are very friendly and helpful in every way. I planned a birthday party for my son at the restaurant Trapizza and the manager was very hands on providing me with great advice and food was scrumptious there, especially the pizza and pasta! Had the best staycation there ever. Hotel is also very children friendly providing many amenities for the kids so parents can take a break. Definitely coming back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

close to beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the hotel is right on the beach the staff are excellent well set out with first class gardens.
Cons: nothing can be improved
Location: all main attractions are near by
The beach is a 2minute walk away and the beach is very clean,the food is first class. Transport around the island is free with plenty of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Relaxation Resort

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Beach, swimming pool, sea views, staff, breakfast buffet,
Cons: Room size
Location: Explore Fort Siloso behind the hotel. Hire bicyles from Siloso Beach. Kayaking hire from the hotel. Amazing massages from the hotel spa. Bikini Bar.
This was my third stay at the Shangri-La Sentosa and I enjoyed it as much as ever. Beautiful panoramic room and great service as always. This time we had the breakfast buffet included in our room rate, which included a superb array of food from around the world. As always, the staff were helpful, polite and cheerful. We were lucky with the weather, which meant we could explore Sentosa Island and the local attractions during the day, and in the evening head over the bridge to explore Singapore by night. I can't wait for my return visit to the hotel, where I can combine a beach holiday with city sightseeing. To add that the Front desk staff were really helpful with regard to extending our room to accomodate our late flight departure time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Wonderful family resort

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel caters very much to families, particularly to families with children age 5 and above. They have an amazing pool with water slides. The staff are very friendly, much more so than staff of other hotels in Singapore. There is a shuttle bus that goes to a shopping mall on the main island which was very useful. We had read in some reviews that the food in the hotel was overpriced, however after trying a few places outside the hotel, we found the pricing very reasonable. Drink cocktails outside the hotel though and if you want a massage, do Spa somewhere else. We had a great time with our little one and would definitely recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

relaxing getaway in quiet corner of singapore

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
great! awesome staycation away from bustling city. good place for relaxation. However it would be perfect if not for the small water pressure in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel for families - kids activities well organised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to wind down from the stressful life :)

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I came for a staycation and really enjoyed the ambience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to be. I cant say a bad word, from staff all the way from food, location, activities it was perfect. Thank you, we will be back. Sukanya & Lubos, Sydney