Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Wonderful family resort

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel caters very much to families, particularly to families with children age 5 and above. They have an amazing pool with water slides. The staff are very friendly, much more so than staff of other hotels in Singapore. There is a shuttle bus that goes to a shopping mall on the main island which was very useful. We had read in some reviews that the food in the hotel was overpriced, however after trying a few places outside the hotel, we found the pricing very reasonable. Drink cocktails outside the hotel though and if you want a massage, do Spa somewhere else. We had a great time with our little one and would definitely recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel for families - kids activities well organised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to wind down from the stressful life :)

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I came for a staycation and really enjoyed the ambience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the kids, service lacklustre

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Will come back just for the kids facilities including pool play, kids club and kids buffet.
Cons: Annoyingly no information is provided in an obvious way about how to get to the hotel. Two monorails, three trains, some walking and a golf cart later we saw our first sign at the resort entrance and still had to ask which way to the lobby. Strongly suggest including transport recommendations qnd instructions in pre-arrival email. Room maintenance and servicing was relatively poor - not cleaned well, toiletries in bathroom not restocked or tidied, robe left lying on chair, bed poorly remade. Staff not overly helpful or friendly - booked tour through concierge but limited information provided.
Location: Lots to do nearby including cable car, wave pool, beach, luge, aquarium and universal studios. Great views and some history with fort Sentosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

So family friendly!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Loads to do nearby. We only went to the aquarium and on the cable car. But there is loads around.
We (newly) live in Singapore and stayed here 3 nights for a 'staycation'. We have 2 children - 20m and 3yo, we stayed in a Sea View room with the toddler in a cot and 3yo in the king bed with us. We were comfortable and still had space to move about the room. We had the most relaxing and amazing time. It was my husbands birthday and they left a lovely cake for him! This resort is amazing for families, the pool is sectioned into the big pool, a kids pool which was shallow enough for my toddler to walk around, a 'quiet zone' for adults and 3 slides for the kids next to a splash pool. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we've been to. We also ate at the Chinese restaurant - I think noodle 8 (delicious and fairly priced for a resort) and the main restaurant (good food and nice ambience). Would recommend to any family considering the resort - but might think twice as considering it if it were just me and my husband, i'd prefer a quieter overall location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Loved every minute of it. Family of four staying at hotel. Kids club awesome. Pool is perfect for young kids. Beach very clean and safe for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel and conveniently located on Sentosa Island on the beach. Friendly staff and great kids club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Panoramic Room had a luxurious feel and had a great view of the beach and sunset. Great for couples and families. Their service was excellent from the time we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and nice buffet

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The pool is amazing and have a fun water play area that my two niece and nephew really enjoyed. Nice buffet selection but service can be a bit slow. Room is a bit dated but is still okay. This place should renovate their rooms in 1-2 years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Way too many kids and beds weren't comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Way way too many unruly kids. The mattress was so bad my husband was in horrific pain our whole stat