Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - Sebastian was great!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely hotel. Well worth a visit! I loved it although not right in the heart of the tourist area but 90 seconds from the MRT which is the fastest route around town. Also nearby is newton food centre which was great fun! Singapore in general is expensive so the food and drinks prices were in line with the city. The best thing about our stay was Sebastian the hotel greeter - what a lovely lovely man!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the service of our associate, Sebastian. Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to him. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Luxury for a good price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff
Location: Next to MRT so we could get anywhere in the city easily.
Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Good location right next to MRT. Very clean from the lobby to the room. Room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for sharing your review following your stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that your sojourn with us was enjoyable and that you liked our service and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by serena

great business hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good, comfortable but bed was hard so woke up with very sore back, hard to unstiffen. I have a back problem though. Hotels should also supply better pillow choices, but lucky I bought my own as before I used it my neck got stiff. so please guys add some with more hardness or thicker. staff was friendly, rooms were clean. internet was free, breakfast was a great choice. meeting rooms were fantastic for meetings, and rooms were adequate also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear serena, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and liked our internet, breakfast, meeting rooms and service. Rest assured that we have duly noted your feedback for review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
All are good.everything are good.fine stay no compla8n want to stay again break fast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear kato, It gives us a great pleasure having you stay with us during your trip to Singapore. We are heartened to know that you had a great stay and appreciated our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Haig

Great short stay hope will come back again

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great overnight stay and very helpful and friendly staff , shopping area is 10 min walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Haig, Thank you for sharing your review following your stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that your sojourn with us was enjoyable and that you liked our service and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by wai kuen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good hotel located in a nice area, friendly and helpful staff, close to MRT station, about 1.2km walking distance from orchard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Santhosh, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the service of our associates. It is pleasing to know that you found the locality of the hotel to be convenient as well. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by John Vianney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016
i had a lovely time here. the bathroom and especially the shower/bathing area needs a major upgrade. other than that, top notch. comfy beds, nice staff, open and bright!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review following your stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that your sojourn with us was enjoyable and that you liked our service. We have also taken your invaluable feedback for consideration and review. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Victoria Ngian Director of Rooms