Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Been staying at the same hotel yearly for the last 30 years. The staff is amazing. Just that personal touch and always willing to help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bad experience with air con down and lizard in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Should have a combine pillow between the soft and firm. Wifi should be free...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service but great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location for certain. The rooms are well maintained. A definite plus!
Cons: Staff at Level 27 Lounge needs improving. Smiles are free!
Location: Orchard Road Shopping convenience.
This hotel is well maintained. However, there seems to be a sense of complacency as it is a hotel almost at the heart of Orchard Road which becomes a natural attraction hence, the staff seems to be at times curt and rude. You can find this attitude in of all places, the Club Lounge at Level 27 accessible only to privileged Marriott customers yet the service is so unwelcoming, you would get better smiles and service from the nearby Starbucks. At first I thought it was just that one bad day, but I was at Level 27 over 2 days and the service is as appalling one day to the next. The check out experience was just as bad. I requested an invoice and it was a tedious effort since I had booked the hotel through Expedia, the explanation given to me was unclear and curt for not wanting to print an invoice. Aside from this, I did enjoy the fact that the hotel was at least in the centre of Orchard Road and easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are extremely disappointed to know that we did not make your stay with us as brilliant as we wanted it to be. Your feedback has been send to the different operations team in hopes of improvement. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you once more. Have a pleasant week. Regards Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location, some service problems

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, nicely appointed, super-nice staff.
Cons: Better explanation of how things work in the room.
Great location in the heart of Singapore's upscale shopping district, and a beautifully appointed hotel. But service was sub-standard (it took 3 phone calls and an hour wait to get a bucket of ice) and computer access is randomly denied even after signing up for the service. Rooms are poorly designed for those unfamiliar with Singapore's power rationing, so we could not turn on the two reading lamps, the power did not work on other switches, and it was all very confusing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good hotel. But over the years it has become too commercialized. No more personalized services unlike 5 years back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a great location for shopping on Orchard Road. It is also close to a MRT rail station which is convenient to get anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are delighted to know you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back once more. Have a nice day. Regards Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good room service. front of desk service not so.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
i checked in w elderly parents. surprised that the check in staff was not smiling or warm. did not even tell us where the breakfast would be or wifi was chargeable. room wasn't prepared with a rollaway even though booking indicated 3 adults. the room service staff were very warm though. I've stayed at another 4 star hotel in the area with kinder, more joyful service staff. think I'd rather go back there than this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeo

It's location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: It is not a JW I booked this hotel thinking it is a JW marriott
Location: Great for shopping
It's such a great location for everything but it is too pricy for a Marriott and not a JW The bath room toiletries needed additional supplies One of the Staff Ajay was ever Allert and very supportive Thanks Emily front desk for very early check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, although we are not a JW Marriott, you will find our services on par with the JW Marriott. We would love to welcome you back once more. Have a lovely week! Regards Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel