Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Resort in Strandnähe

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Es ist einfach alles perfekt, die Zimmer, der Pool, das mega Frühstück und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet mit Kaffeemaschine und Wasserkocher, es gab Wasser umsonst und die Reinigung des Zimmers war vorbildlich. Das Hotel bietet ein shuttel Bus in die Orchard Road und nach Vivo City, von dort erreicht man gleich die MRT. Der letzte Shuttle geht um 23.00 Uhr, so kann man den Abend in der Stadt verbringen. Einfach super! Zum Strand gibt es einen schönen Weg , und der Pool ist super. Wir würden sofort wieder dort unseren Urlaub verbringen. Man hat Ruhe und doch die nähe zur City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

森に囲まれたホテル

Posted Feb 3, 2016
部屋からのビューはあまり良くないものでしたが、ホテルの共用スペースは森に囲まれ、環境がよく、気持ちよく過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with exeptional view.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice hotel, very nice staff. Confortable room with excellent bed. Amazing breakfast buffet that will keep you awake until diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from オーストリア

ゆったりとしたリゾートホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 外界から遮断された感じが非常に休日をゆったりと過ごせリラックスできた
Cons: ホテルとスパの連携をとって欲しい
Location: 都会の慌ただしさを忘れられるリゾートホテル
スパ、ハウスキーパーの対応は最低。ホテルのフロント、ベルスタッフ、レストランの接客はさすが高級ホテルと感じさせてくれる。スパの受付係は?せっかく事前に予約をメールでお願いしてもノーアンサーで挙句に貰って無いと言い張られる、送った履歴を見せると、いきなりOKだって!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I had the most relaxing time at the Sofitel. The grounds and buildings are stunning and set in a quiet area. The staff were fantastic and always accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you for your generous review on us. It is really wonderful to know that you love our Hotel and most importantly our Ambassadors which is personally close to my heart. I am confident that I can look forward to welcome you soon! With very best regards, Frederik Deman (Hotel Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel than has gone badly down hill.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: Improve the service in the restaurant. My main course did not arrive until the rest of my family was on dessert. Heat the pool again, it's freezing.
This was our sixth stay at this hotel, but we won't be staying here again. It is under new management now. It has gone down hill badly since we last stayed 18 months ago. Superficially, it looks prettier and more modern than before. However, below the surface there are real problems than undermine this hotel as a 5*. This hotel used to offer great accommodation and facilities for families. It doesn't now. The family rooms (Opera/prestige room) have a completely different layout. When we stayed previously, and indeed how this hotel was advertised when we booked in July 2015, there was a king-sized bed in the master bedroom, a sofa and armchairs in the lounge and two single beds in the L-shaped alcove off the lounge. When we stayed in December 2015 the king-sized bed remains in the master bedroom, but there is only a sofa-bed and occasional chairs in the lounge. The alcove and single beds have gone. We are a family of three and each of us took it in turns to sleep on the extremely uncomfortable sofa bed in December 2015 on our way to New Zealand. On our way back from New Zealand on 1/2 January 2016, we did a lot of complaining to management until they agreed to put a roll-away bed in the lounge area. The quality of the room refurbishment is poor. During our stay in January, mosaic tiles in the shower broke away from the floor cutting my foot; the toilet floor was flooded with water from a drain in the centre of the room. The kids club won't be open until March.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you for your constructive feedback. I truly appreciate but frankly at the same time saddened by it too. After the renovation and re-branding, there is a change in some of the room configurations. I do apologize if this is not what you expected. Rest assured, I understand where you are coming from. Thus, can you share with me you staying details so that I can personally investigate and conduct immediate action plan and most importantly prevent future occurrence. I sincerely apologize once again and I am optimistic that I can still look forward to welcome you again and in turn change your perception of us to be a magnifique one. With very best regards, Frederik Deman (Hotel Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

nice hotel with great potential

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice area and grounds, good facilities
Cons: maintenance staff and customer service
Location: nice and close to beach and other holiday facilities. Convenient shuttle bus to malls.
the hotel is very nicely refurbished with excellent gardens and facilities. unfortunately we had a room in which the airconditioner gave problems and could not be fixed by the staff. Furthermore the hand washbasin tap leaked and they could not get that sorted either. Eventually after several complaints we were moved to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you for sharing your review with us.On behalf of the Hotel, we sincerely appreciate it. We will and as usual continuously work on the weak points in order to provide better service to all our guests. Despite of the shortfall, I am confident that I can look forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Frederik Deman (Hotel Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

To be luxurious, it has to be comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We frequently stay at this hotel on the way to and from NZ. Although very pricey, we have always loved the size and comfort of the family rooms (Opera rooms), the peace and quiet, and the good choice of food. The hotel has changed hands (again!) and we now have very mixed feelings about staying here following our most recent 2 night stay. The £460 a night family room was a big disappointment. We booked the usual 1 king bed plus 2 single bed family room which is spread across two rooms with large bathroom and sitting-area with sofa and armchairs. What we got was 1 king bed and the world's most uncomfortable sofa bed. The extra beds now don't exist and neither does the sitting area as it was set up as a camp bed area. The restaurant has also had a make-over and defintely not for the better. It's a real struggle to find what you need at the now very pricey buffet breakfast. Butter for toast and cold milk for cereal are basics but both are near impossible to get your hands on. Service is inattentive at times (can someone please take my tea order?) and over the top at others ( I wasn't allowed to make my own toast!). The staff were generally very helpful and friendly. Although despite making a number of requests, no one actually fixed the broken in-room safe. Pool as good as always. Decor of both hotel and rooms defintely much improved, more modern and colourful. Overall, the hotel is trying to be more exclusive, yet has forgotten that basic things really count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you for your review and for choosing us every time you are in Singapore. For your info., after the renovation, some of the room configuration has been changed. I will definitely look into the issues you highlighted immediately. Once again thank you and I am confident I can still able to look forward to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Frederik Deman (Hotel Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

一泊での利用が残念!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: 静けさ、雰囲気、バスタブやベッドの広さ、スタッフの配慮など。
Cons: 今回は特に見当たらなかったです。
Location: 今回は時間がなかったですが、水族館をタクシーの運転手複数名から勧められたので次回にはそれを楽しみたい。USSはハーフマラソンで施設内をぐるぐる回ったので(笑)次回はアクアリウム優先します。
シンガポールマラソンのハーフマラソンスタート地点に近いという理由で、このホテルをトランスポート用で1泊利用しましたが、ちょっとお門違いの利用方法でした。 素晴らしいロケーション(ちょっと中心部からは遠いけど)でサル?の声が始終聞こえる野性的な雰囲気ながら、デザインセンスあふれる室内の装飾に施設の配置、ホスピタリティに富んだスタッフたちのケアと、2-3泊しながらこのホテルの売りであるゆっくりしたスパのサービスなども満喫したかったです。意外とコスト的にも安いので、今度ビジネス利用にくっつけて延泊するときに使いたいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you for your review. On behalf of the Hotel, we sincerely appreciate it and happy to know that you had a great stay. I am confident that I can look forward to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Frederik Deman (Hotel Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

リゾート感有り

Posted Nov 23, 2015
リゾート感のある雰囲気の良いホテルでした。 クジャクが沢山放し飼い?されてました。 スタッフの対応も良く、快適でした。 VIVO City との間にシャトルバスサービスがあり、便利でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and for sharing your experience with us at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa. I hope this will not be your last visit and am excited to welcome you again soon! Have a Magnifique day ahead! Warm regards, Frederik Deman