Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horley, Surrey

Very central and convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Somerset Orchard Hotel was very nice, with all the facilities that you may require. It was not made obvious during booking that these are apartment rooms and not standard hotel rooms. That being said the extra space was very welcome and the exceptional location made getting to and from all the sights very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard! We are heartened to learn you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our serviced residence and our spacious apartment had pleasantly surprised you. All of us are happy you have found our strategic location at Orchard Road both convenient and ideal for your recent holiday in Singapore. We sincerely hope to welcome you back for several more stays with us. It has been our great pleasure hosting you and we earmestly look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and convenient
Cons: Drainage in the bathroom
Location: Tourist centre nearby to access information, close to Orchard Rd shopping precinct, close to many eating and drinking venues
We were looking for apartment style accommodation, something convenient to the tourist areas. Somerset was it, the pool was great also!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Greetings! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore. All of us are truly heartened to learn you have enjoyed your stay and our fully-equipped apartment was suitable for your stay requirements. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you by the drainage. Kindly be advised we have since carried out the necessary corrective works in the 2-bedroom Deluxe apartment you had stayed in and we sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback which you provided in your post-stay survey. It has been our great pleasure being of service to you and all of us sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your valuable support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Position position position

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Small boutique hotel in prime position in orchard district Staff very friendly Rooms clean and neat Room we stayed in could do with a splash of paint
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Blackers, Greetings! We are indeed thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location along bustling Orchard Road ideal for your recent holiday in Singapore. All of us sincerely thank you for your heartwarming compliment for our service as your kind mention truly inspires us to always provide the best service in our industry. We sincerely thank you for your valuable and candid feedback on our apartments. Please allow us to assure you we shall be sharing your useful feedback with our management so they may review improvement plans. It has truly been our great pleasure being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: BREAKFAST AREA
Location: LOTS OF SHOPS AROUND, RESTAURANTS, SUPERMARKET
GREAT LOCATION! STAFF WERE HELPFUL. BREAKFAST AREA QUITE SMALL WITH VERY FEW CHOICES.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Resident, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and we are indeed delighted to hear our team made your stay enjoyable and pleasant. All of us are truly appreciative of your valuable feedback regarding the size of our Residents' Lounge where Continental Breakfast is served and assure you we shall be sharing your feedback with the relevant persons so improvement plans may be reviewed. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused to you. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Extremely well located

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price. Handy mobile phone to use throughout our stay.
Cons: Breakfast was good but the breakfast lounge itself was a bit small.
Location: Close to shops, public transport
The hotel was very well located, clean and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Greeting! The team at Somerset Orchard is delighted you had a great stay at our serviced residence and we are indeed heartened to note our strategic location along bustling Orchard Road has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your valuable feedback on the size of our Residents' Lounge where Continental Breakfast is served. Please allow us to assure you our management is working hard with the relevant persons to seek improvement in this area and we sincerely hope this unfortunate shortfall will not deter you from staying with us again as all of us would truly want to be of service to you again whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great pleasure hosting you at Somerset Orchard and we earnestly look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Resident, Greetings from your friendly at Somerset Orchard! We are delighted you had a great stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely thank you for your lovely compliment for our service. All of us are very happy to learn you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and our central location has been ideal for your recent holiday in Singapore. We truly hope you will make Somerset Orchard your choice residence as all of us would love to be of service to you again. It has been our great pleasure hosting you at Somerset Orchard and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good in general. Could improve a little more the variety of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando Augusto, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard! We are delighted you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our serviced residence. We deeply regret to learn the only detraction of your stay with us was the selection of the Continental Breakfast service and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. Please be assured we shall be reviewing our Continental Breakfast fare for improvements. It has been our great pleasure being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Singapore

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Orchard! We sincerely thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at our serviced residence and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. all of us are especially heartened to note you have found our strategic location along bustling Orchard Road perfect for your recent holiday in Singapore and we truly hope you will now make our residence your favoured lodging whenever your travels bring you back to Singapore. It has been our great pleasure being of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable and comfortable stay with us soon. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard! Thank you for rating your recent stay at our serviced residence. All of us are truly heartened to note you have accorded us with a high rating for your recent stay with us as it shows us you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging in Singapore as we truly look forward to hosting you again at Somerset Orchard. It has been our great pleasure being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DWN

It felt like a home away from home

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location, space & the service that was provided. We needed a cot for our baby and it was perfect.
Cons: The breakfast area needs an overhaul there is not enough room in their if you have a large family 4+ people. There needs to be other options also eg. Bowl of fruit (not cut), fritters, quiche, the food was okay but could be a whole lot better.
Location: Location is good, right under OG shopping plaza, 10min walk to plaza singapura, I recommend that plaza it has everything you need and much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by With Heartfelt Appreciation, Hotel Management
Dear Tiane, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard! We are heartened to note your family and you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location along Singapore's main shopping belt ideal for your recent holiday in Singapore. We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the expansion of our Residents' Lounge and we would like to assure you our management shall be sharing your much appreciated feedback with the relevant persons so improvements can be sought. It has been our great pleasure hosting your family and you at Somerset Orchard and we truly look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager