Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with amazing Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: big rooms, swimming pool right outside the room, friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: right by Clarke Quay
The staff were very friendly, smiling and greeting us each time we passed by. The room was amazingly spacious, clean, inviting, and comfortable. Room services was on point no matter the time of day. The only issues I have is that there is that the room was so far from the elevator and there were stairs we had to go up and down due to the hotel design to get to our room. It was quite a task with a big luggage in tow. Also, right beside the hotel is a bridge where buskers sing till late night, sometimes 3pm. After a long day walking, when all you want to do is sleep, it can get on your nerves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Near the MRT.
Cons: Please get the room readily available when guests checking in.
Location: China Town & Clarke Quay precinct close by.
After registration for checking in at 2:00 pm, the reception staff informed us that us room was not ready until 3:00 pm. She gave us a drink vouchers and wait for our room, which was a nice complement. Returned to reception at 3:15 pm and was told that our room still not be readily available yet. They then provided another drink vouchers. We then went for a walk to near by shopping mall and finally got the keys for our room after 5:00 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Singapore Delight!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Great stay for 4 nights at Swissotel Merchant Court, staff were exceptionally accommodating of my late night arrival due to a delayed flight. Desk staff (in particular Andrew) were very helpful with local advice, arranging taxi to the zoo and just generally having a good time. Room had a nice modern feel and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Most things
Nice hotel, Good location , good breakfast, good facilities, will definately revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in Singapore

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Swissotel hotel in Merchant court was a great experience from check-in to check-out. The complimentary cellphone provided with your stay was a great addition. The room was clean and the location within walking distance of the subway was a plus. There was also a mall across the street and Chinatown was a stop or walk away depending on your mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location! Near Chinatown with a lot of great food. Excellent service. Really useful handy phone, although it doesn't have tethering capability. Room was a little small, but facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very central location for our needs

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Started with a hiccup with the shower hot water. Transferrred to another room without incident. Very accommodating, and sincere. Still the best hotel for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent hotel and clean room. Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy starting point

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to Clark Quay station and Chinatown
Location: Chinatown, Rivierfront, Clarke Quay station
Great location near river and very convenient to access Clarke Quay station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's a four star (in my view 4.5 star) hotel with

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is well located next to Clarke Quay. I travel continuously and it's hotel team are far better than most of the 5 star hotels that I stay in. The room was clean ,user friendly and comfortable.