Ratings based on 4,094 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 13, 2017
I required a super early check in, and they accommodated an earlier check in. Free Wi-Fi at the hotel. Joins shopping centre, close walk to 5 towers for non brand shopping. All tours picked up from there. Air con was fabulous. Staff were super helpful and nice. Nice swimming pool. Expensive breakfast. Felt super safe the whole time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and very noisey hotel "workmen"

Posted May 12, 2017
If you want a relaxing hotel stay away, renovating the hotel the workmen start at 08:30 and finish at 18:00 on the hotel, relax at the pool no chance. Workmen then start on the shopping mall at 23:00. They only tell you this when you get to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Katya Herting, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at the Swissôtel The Stamford. We deeply regret to learn that your stay was affected by the first phase of our upgrading works that are carried out between 10.00am to 6.00pm from Monday to Saturday. We can fully understand your frustrations and wish to assure you the well-being of our guests remains our utmost concern and necessary measures will be placed to limit disturbances. We will also share your other feedback with the relevant management from the Raffles City Shopping Centre for review. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and sincerely look forward to being of service to you soon. Warm regards, Katya Herting, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

nice view

Posted May 11, 2017
indian lady staff was so rude and she discriminated against others..:(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Katya Herting, Hotel Management
Dear carey, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us. We do sincerely regret that you did not receive the service you felt you otherwise deserved. Please be assured that each and every one of our guest is important to us, and treated with the same high regard. It may have been a genuine case in mismanagement of expectations. Having said that, we will review this comprehensively with our Director of Front Office as we value any guest comments we receive. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to regain your confidence in our hotel. Warm regards, Katya Herting, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallasey, UK

Highly recommended

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating but the hotel has already commenced a refurbishment programme.
This is an amazing hotel. I have nothing but praise for the staff, room and excellent location. We usually stay elsewhere but decided on The Stamford for our wedding anniversary which was a good choice. Make sure to book a Harbour View room you will not be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Katya Herting Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, My team and I thank you for your kind words and praise! Thank you for choosing the Swissotel The Stamford for your special occasion and we look forward to celebrating many more with you! Warm regards, Katya Herting Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, old facility

Posted May 7, 2017
Our hotel was located in a good location, within the heart of Singapore. However for the price I paid, the room itself did not meet expectations. We were put in the 50th floor and first the hotel lift tends to rattle as it sends us up, that was scary. The hotel was very old with old facilities. Everything worked as function intended but it was aesthetically unpleasing. The tub was cracked, faucet leaking, and the thing that really bothered us, air condition did not work - wasn't cooling our room. We were only there for 2 nights so we didn't want to go through the hassles to switch rooms. We ended up calling for a fan which was a little unclassy of us but it worked. Aside from that everyone was kind and friendly. Hospitality was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Katya Herting Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your stay with us. We regret to read that the air conditioning did not meet your expectations and wish we could have done more to enhance your comfort during your time here. Please rest assured that our Engineering team and specialised Air-Conditioning technicians for the whole complex are hard at work to re-calibrate and rectify the issues you have encountered. We are also excited to share that we are in the midst of improving and modernising our room layouts throughout the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay with us! Warm regards, Katya Herting Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U.K

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: When travelling on business it is comfortable when checking out to have a room to change into travelling clothes. There is only a toilet provided
Location: Was only here for a work conference so didn't see anything
Very clean and comfortable bedroom with great views
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Katya Herting Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mart, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about time at the Swissotel The Stamford on Expedia! Thank you for your feedback on the temporary lack of changing facilities. Please rest assured we are in the midst of reviewing this with the team for improvement! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward for an even better stay! Warm regards, Katya Herting Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ssn Francisco

Downtown hotel with view

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our stay was brief but very enjoyable. Staff upgraded us to a room with a fabulous view and free happy hour and breakfast which were perfect. Great location to walk to all the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Katya Herting, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, we are delighted to read about your pleasant stay experience at the Swissôtel The Stamford and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Katya Herting, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel in a great position for ease of use of the public transport but also walking distance to many places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Katya Herting, Hotel Management
Dear Kaza, thank you for this review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and the warm hospitality provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Katya Herting, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping and many places to eat near

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Need upgrading very dated
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Pleased with our stay at this hotel. Excellent location for exploring Singapore. Did not eat at any of the dinning options in the hotel as the prices are exorbitant. Even with the hotel discount. Plenty of other options nearby at reasonable prices. Found the Air conditioning to our room very very cold and when I enquired the front desk advised we could control the temp on our thermostat in our room. This did not work 10deg. Was the same temp as 30degs. Would possibly use this hotel again for its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Katya Herting, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location! With regard to your feedback on the air-conditioning issue, please rest assured that we are in the midst of working with our engineering project team to better address the calibration of temperature in some of our rooms. We also recognise your concerns on our prices and would like to share that we review our pricing regularly with our neighbouring hotels in the Marina Bay area of Singapore. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Katya Herting, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woy Woy, NSW

Better than The Ritz in London! Say no more!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, service, facilities, suite.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Railway/bus stations adjacent. On/off bus service close by. Excellent food court in the basement. Raffles very close.
Extremely helpful staff, especially the 'meet and greet' lady in the foyer who remembered our names and was absolutely brilliant at her job. All other staff of the same high standard. Suite was absolutely beautiful. We were quite happy to stay 'in' rather than go out. Location excellent. Couldn't fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Katya Herting, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, thank you for staying with us at the Swissôtel The Stamford! We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us from the moment you arrived and all throughout your time at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Warm regards, Katya Herting, Hotel Manager