Ratings based on 3,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
此酒店座落在市中心區,位處地下鐵上蓋,所以交通非常便利,又有大商場,購物和飲食都非常方便。酒店高層視覺寬闊,差不多看得到新加坡全景。房間乾淨整潔,浴室用品齊全。總結就是一間非常好的酒店。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

MRT駅の真上にあり移動に便利。

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: 交通の利便性
部屋は清潔で快適でした。高層階は眺めもいい。 夜間は、部屋のカードキーがないとエレベーターホールに入れないので、セキュリティもいい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear UAURA, my team and I are heartened to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Swissôtel The Stamford and we look forward to your next visit with us! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
From beginning to end, my week stay at the hotel was fantastic. Not only did I sleep well but the facilities and location were excellent. I will definitely be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

perfekte Lage bei durchschnittlicher Ausstattung

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Location: alles was Singapur bietet ist in Kürze zu erreichen öffentlich oder zu Fuß
Singapur ist teuer, vor allem in dieser Lage. Dennoch finden wir die Ausstattung der Zimmer (Classic Room Bay View) nicht angemessen für ein 5Sterne Hotel und damit ist der Preis auch nicht gerechtfertigt. Teppichboden und Badevorhang (der war allerdings blitzsauber) gehören nicht mehr in ein Hotel dieser Kategorie. Die Getränke, auch Wasser sind für asiatische Verhältnisse sehr teuer. Außerdem wird solchen Hotels mittlerweile eine Möglichkeit sich frischen Kaffee zu machen angeboten (nicht Nescafe) Man kann sich noch nicht einmal im Bad mit dem schwachen Reisefön die Haare trocknen- man muß dafür den Spiegel der Minibar nutzen wegen der Steckdose. Die Ausstattung ist uralt und abgenutzt. Auch die Zimmerfenster könnten einmal geputzt werden besonders bei diesem Ausblick. Das interne Telefon ist nur ein Rauschen und einmal wurden wir mit Sturmklingeln um 7.30 vom Zimmerservice, der das Bett machen wollte, unsanft geweckt. Die Betten sind steinhart. Die Zimmergröße ist angenehm groß, jedoch kaum Ablagemöglichkeit im Schrank. Bemerkenswert ist jedoch auf jeden Fall die Sauberkeit, die einwandfreie Bett- und Frottierwäsche! Am Aufzug dauert es teilweise bis zu 5 min bis einer hält! Zusammengefaßt würden wir uns das nächste Mal für ein anderes Hotel entscheiden.
Comment from Hotel Management
by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, thank you for your review and feedback. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time round and we sincerely regret to read about the various service shortfalls which you have encountered. The issues which you have highlighted certainly do not reflect the high level of exceptional service that we pride ourselves on and we wish to assure you that your feedback has been shared with our relevant department heads concerned for action and rectification. We are committed to resolving these issues and hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our hotel. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ショッピングセンター上の素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: ショッピングセンターに直結。
Cons: ハンドシャワーの設置、冷蔵庫に買ってきたものが入れられる。
Location: MRTシティホール駅すぐなのでチャンギ空港に簡単に行けます。ラッフルズホテルすぐ、マリーナ地区にもショッピングセンター経由で暑い外を通らず行けます。
ラッフルズシティ直結の便利で豪華ホテルです。ラッフルズシティにはMRTシティホール駅があり、地下にはスーパーマーケットとフードコートもありとても便利です。61階に泊まりましたが眺めがよくエレベーターもストレスなく使えます。唯一残念なのはシャワーが固定で使いにくいこと。外国のホテルには固定が多いので仕方ないですが、排水も悪いので慣れないと使いにくです。バスルーム自体は広く綺麗で立派です。それと冷蔵庫に自分で買ってきたものはいれにくいです。中のものをとると自動で課金されるシステムです。確かチェックインタイムが15時ですが、昼12時くらいに空いてる部屋を探してくれました。疲れたところで大変助かります。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear HAPPY, we are delighted you found our location highly convenient! With regard to your feedback on our shower, we wish to assure you that we are in the midst of reviewing our future bathroom layouts. We would also like to share with you that the bottom tray of the bar fridge is available for your own usage. Further arrangements can also be made for the minibar to be emptied for more space for your personal items and you may approach our friendly colleagues for more information on this on your subsequent visits with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We are fans of the Swissotel brand and are regular stayers at the Sydney hotel which is amazing. So we thought we would try the Singapore Swissotel as we usually stay on Orchard road. It was the best move made. Close to all the attractions. A walk to the marina for magnificent meals, shopping at Suntec was only 5 minute walk. The food was fantastic at the hotel. Note: make sure you book breakfast with your reservation the breakfast is expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by P Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Stace, I sincerely thank you for staying with us at Swissôtel The Stamford and for the positive feedback you’ve provided. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and that you were also able to explore some of the main visitor attractions situated in the vicinity of the hotel. Your support and patronage is indeed appreciated and my team and I certainly look forward to be of service again on your next visit. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

OK hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location in a very central area. Hotel staff very helpful and had was able to offer many good suggestions. Easy and quick to get a taxi.
Cons: Bathrooms need a remodel. Bathtub was filthy.
Location: Central location. Multiple restaurants and shopping within 5 minute walk. About 15 minute walk to waterfront bars and restaurants.
We've been to Singapote multiple times and this was our first stay in this hotel. It is in an excellent location with shopping and eating within a very short walking distance. The hotel staff is very helpful Very easy to get a taxi. We had a very nice view from our room. Our only complaint was the bathtub was filthy. When we showered it wouldn't drain even after my husband removed the metal stopper. The bathtub had a dirty ring all the way around indicating this was not a new issue. Clearly housekeeping didn't bother to clean the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, my team and I are glad you found our location highly convenient. We have also taken note of your feedback and we are disappointed to read that our bathroom did not meet your expectations this time round. At Swissôtel The Stamford, we take a serious view on our room cleanliness and your feedback has been shared with our Director of Housekeeping for immediate review and remedial action. We value your patronage and hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not live up to ratings. would not book here

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Terrible experience overall. Slow difficult check in, room smelled like cigarette smoke and had to be moved. Facilities are rundown and pool area below average place needs a facelift and rxcept for location and views it's not up to standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very disappointed to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations and assure you that a thorough review and necessary actions in rectifying these issues will be effected. We take your comments as a motivation for further service improvement to ensure that our guests experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We do realize that you have many choices when you travel and greatly appreciate that you have chosen Swissôtel The Stamford. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the not too distant future to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Super location for sights, shops, MRT.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very happy with this hotel choice. Easy access to all sights, MRT and malls. Lovely large rooms, super comfortable beds, staff very helpful and everything about our stay was easy and smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, my team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as our comfortably appointed rooms. It is our pleasure to have looked after you during your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Swissôtel The Stamford! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view from balcony of hotel room

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, efficient service, located close to MBS
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Walk down to Marina Bay area for photos
Stayed in Swissotel over the weekend and was given the room facing the city. Check-in was crowded but staff at the reception opened up more counters to speed things up. Was asked if we wanted to upgrade to the room facing Marina Bay for additional $30, but we felt it wasn't necessary. It turns out the room had pretty good views already. It was a big room. The hotel was sufficiently close to the Merlion for us to walk there and take beautiful photos of Marina Bay Sands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel’s central location and well-appointed rooms featuring our spectacular city views. Do keep us in mind when you are planning your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you again! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager