Ratings based on 3,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Luxury hotel with splendid view of city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff are personable and attentive. Clean, well appointed room. Spectacular view. Home away from home.
Cons: A working handy phone to make local calls will be wonderful.
Location: Located right at City Hall MRT station. Easy access. Classy shopping at your doorstep. Modest eateries and high end restaurants to suit all.
A busy top rate hotel with courteous , attentive staff. Had a high floor room with a splendid panoramic view of skyscrapers , hotels , The Flyover and the iconic Marina Bay Sands hotel / casino complex. What a view and treat !! Fantastic location ; situated right at the City Hall MRT station which gives you easy access to just about anywhere on the island. Great shopping and eateries right at your doorstep too. It does not get any better ……. :-) Great bang for the buck !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

面對新加坡河的52層樓的景觀太棒了!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
唯一遺憾的是:無法站在房間的陽台看風景⋯櫃檯告知基於安全考量高樓層均不開放陽台,但在預訂時卻未說明,這一點智遊網也需要改進。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel right above station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Connected to mall and good selection of food mall , right above Mrt , good and clean hotel But the concierge not very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear carol, we are glad that you enjoyed the conveniences in and around our hotel! We do also regret to learn about the service shortfalls which you have experienced, please rest assured we will share your feedback with our team for review and improvement. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback, and we do hope to be of service to you soon. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: the breakfast is very bad if the hotel is 5 star . 以5星飯店,早餐很差,沒主題
the breakfast is very bad if the hotel is 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear john, thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to learn that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations this time round, and we will take it under review with our Executive Chef for improvement. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we do hope to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

いろいろ使いやすいホテル

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: 利便性と展望がとくによかったです。
Cons: 気になるほどではありませんが、やはり部屋の節々に築年数を感じるところはりました。 エクスペディアには部屋でのWIFIは有料となっていましたが、チェックイン時にパスワードなしの無料で使えると説明がありました。しかし、ちょっと電波が弱いかな。時々受信できなくなることがありました。
Location: 移動、食事や買い物は外に出ることなくすべて済ませられること。天候が悪くとも、目的地[最寄りの駅)までならぬれずにいけることなど。
空港からEW線でいけるシティホール駅の真上にある展望がとてもよいホテル。 朝食は付けませんでしたがラッフルズシティとつながっているため、B1のさまざまのお店や3Fのフードコートで問題なくすませられます。 シティリンクモールを通ればエスプラネード駅にもそのまま行けるので、MRTをつかった移動ならマリーナベイエリアへもオーチャード方面でも、隣駅のドービーゴート」で乗り換えれば、クラークキーやセントーサ方面にも迷わず出れてとても便利な立地でした。 ハーバービューの48階にとまりましたが、私の泊まった部屋はお風呂場の水量が弱いとか、お湯が出にくいとかはなく快適でした。高層階へのエレベーターは5台動いていましたが、タイミングがずれると2,3分待たされることはありますが、それは高層階ではしょうがないですね。エレベーターの速度は耳にくるくらい早いです。 チェックインもチェックアウトもスムーズでした。到着が朝9時半くらいの予定だったので、アーリーチェックインをリクエストしていたのですが、ハーバービューの部屋がいっぱいですぐには入れないけど、11時には入れますということで荷物を預けて周辺散策をしていましたが、まぁ、これはどうしようもないですね。 それと、ハーバービューの部屋だとF1開催時には眼下がちょうどコースなので優雅に観戦できるかもしれませんね。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear JUNA, thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had an overall pleasant stay. We have also taken note of your feedback on our water temperature and rest assured, we will take this under further review with our engineering team. Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we hope to welcome you back at our hotel soon! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good but expensive during Grand Prix week

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Extra chair, map of shopping centre
Location: Gardens on the Bay are fantastic, they rate with Cornwall's Eden Project.
We've stayed here before. Location is good with Gardens by the Bay within walking distance. Few restaurants, especially if you want something simple. Attached to a huge shopping mall in which it is easy to get lost. As usual, only one chair so two people watching TV have to squat on bed. Wi-Fi good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, we are glad that you enjoyed the conveniences in and around our hotel! With regard to your comment on the furniture, we appreciate your constructive comments and will certainly address this in our regular project review for rectification. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice view of Singapore

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Room service
Location: Walking distance to everything
Nice view from high floors. Very average service from staff, waiting up to 15 minutes to get a lift and 45-60 minutes for a bucket of ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear kim, thank you for your review and feedback. We have since noted on the respective areas that you have highlighted and will most definitely be looking into these issues for further improvement. As a hotel of this scale, we are always looking for ways to improve on our offerings and services. Once again, thank you for your patronage and support and we look forward to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
素敵なホテルでした。 シャワーは簡易の、上にくっついたやつでした。 立地はとても便利で観光しやすかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted to read about your enjoyable stay experience with us and we look forward to seeing you soon! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

景色のよい高層ホテル

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: 景色がどの部屋からもきれい。マリーナベイサンズが正面に見えて夜景が美しい。
Location: 地下鉄CITYHALL駅の直上に位置するため移動が楽。
地下鉄駅の直上に位置するアクセスの非常に良いホテル。見晴らしの良い高層ホテルで、上層階からの眺めが美しい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Shio-Mi, thank you for your compliments on our strategic location and room view. We look forward to you next stay at Swissôtel The Stamford! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

見晴らしのよいホテルでした。

Posted Sep 6, 2016
シンガポール自体は初めて行ったのですが、このホテルは回りに高い建物がないので、ハーバービューではなかったですが非常に見晴らしがよかったです。 室内も清潔で値段相応かなと思います。 あと、地下鉄やショッピングモール、レストラン、フードコートに直結しているので雨の日も快適です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by P. Bellizzi, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to having you back! Yours sincerely, P. Bellizzi Hotel Manager