Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very bad

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was worst experience ever in my life, Cockroaches are running in the room, mattress spring was massaging you whole night so we couldn't sleep, TV was without remote and on complain after 24 hours they provided remote, only 4 channels with the cable line, Breakfast was horrible no milk available for tea no fruit. Staff attitude was like we are staying free. No complimentary drinking water in the room, bed sheets was dirty and smelling bad. At last I request to one hour late check out but the lady sitting on front office refused and told me they have very strict policy and can't give me even 30 minutes extra on checking out. WIFI you can use only if you keep your room door open otherwise you will not get signals. This was I first time booked through Expedia and surely last time. I never had any such terrible time when I booked from other sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the worst hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Claremont is the worst and I didnt check in after I saw the environment in and out of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Pathetic unhygienic place!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The worst hotel I have ever taken in life. Filthy rooms, non responsive staff arrogant manager. Hotel is below Singapore standards. Will urge people to give this hotel a skip and pick others around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good budget hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Excellent location very near to MRT, Mustafa centre and all Indian cuisine.
Good budget hotel. Excellent location. But poor service. One should not expect service in budget hotel. Family room is excellent. Bigger in size with two double bad. Lucky to have massage chair, in the room. Overall satisfied with room and location of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

Dirty, needs upgradation

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everywhere dirty including toilet, floors, refrigerator, floors. Air conditioning not sufficient. I would never recommend anyone to stay there though the rent a little cheaper. However, this hotel could be upgraded keeping the same price..it only needs some attention and supervision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel at excellent location !

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Nothing =)
Just opposite of mustafa centre ! Very close to mrt station !! Breakfast good according to price paid !! Clean rooms and good staff ! Easy check in and check out !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel not for family.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs complete overhaul of toilets and bathrooms. TV reception needs to upgrade.
Location: Location is OK, not too fussy about it.
Teribble experience . Hotel was unhygienic. Toilet floor and bowel is always wet due to no shower screen. Their advertisement about continental breakfast is a lie. When we questioned them about the breakfast they said breakfast is only a bonus. We checked out a day earlier because of these reasons. May be only good for backpackers or people with very tight budgets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Comfortness was just OK. Good complimentary breakfast. Not much clean . Its just opposite to Mustafa shopping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Worse hotel experiance

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I booked this hotel after seeing the well review from trip advisor or expedia My experiance is terrible and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone Rooms are very untidy,floor dirty even the beds were made not professionally , there was no concierge service , the lift is small. Anyway, I straight way canceled my 3 nights booking and moved to a better hotel across the road and gave one nights fair as a penalty, later from my taxi drive I came to know that this hotel is for sale and the owner is not spending any money to care the hotel.overall very bad hotel to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very Disgusting hotel. will not recommend to any one. had to change my hotel