Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It is within walking distance to MRT which is nice, much easier going through Orchard Road than goong for Newton station. The hotel is very nice and quite elegant. I found it to be quite pricey though when you wanted to get breakfast, but well, you are in Singapore...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location. Lovely venue. Butttttt

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Ambiance.
Cons: Knowledgeable staff. A simple question such as where can one have a drink with a view was met with I don't know. Any question about locale mystified.
Location: Shopping is excellent for upscale stuff. All taxis can find the hotel.
Room was clean but small. Bed was comfy and the pillows were soft. Staff eager to please but have few resources. There is no concierge and the staff know little about where to go, eat or find things. No bar. "Lounge" in evening is the dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Very neat and great food

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good stay. Courteous staff. Had requested for a large bed but it was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, walking distance MTR.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite area but located very near to Orchard road. Just few minutes walk and you are in Malls or take a metro from Tang Plaza.
Cons: Carpets needs to be steam cleaned every few months.
Location: Perfect location for shopping, many Malls, metro station and Bus stops very near. Travelling to other parts of Singapore becomes so easy , fast .
Very nice clean Hotel with very good reception staff. Always ready to help. Nearest Metro station is just is 7-10 minutes walk. Many nice Malls nearby for shopping and Orchad road and metro station is easily reachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to orchard road shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who are always ready to help. Free use of a mobile phone in our room.
Location: 10 minute walk to shopping on Orchard Road.
I had an enjoyable stay at the Elizabeth Hotel. It is a short walk from orchard road shopping, and I would stay there again. My daughter and I were sick the day we arrived. The doctor told us to stay in our hotel room for a few days to get well. During that time we had meals in our hotel room. The room was comfortable, and the staff at the Elizabeth Hotel was very helpful and understanding of my situation. They made our stay pleasant and we appreciate the hospitality of the staff. It is a stone's throw from the Goodwood Park Hotel where I had high tea. I cannot predict the future, but I hope to be back from the USA and stay at the hotel and see all of us improve our lives and be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Good For Business

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and good value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good shopping and close to the subway system
Everything went well. I was told it was my 17th stay at the hotel and upgraded to a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious, get it with breakfast included

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Well the location it seems to be great but it was so hard to find it even for taxis drivers I had my gps on my gaze and google map and still was hard but it is in the middle of everything just not easy accsees to the train or walk... other than it was very good I will stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

great hotel walking distance to orchard road

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: walking distance to orchard road, and very clean
great hotel walking distance to orchard road, very clean and comfortable . the staff are very nice people who go out of there way for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In need of a refurb, but the staff are pleasant

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Relatively good rate.
Cons: Hotel is in need of a refurb.
Location: Convenient location, short walk to Orchard Road / Scotts Road.
The hotel is aged and in need of a refurb. The rooms are small and dated. While the room was clean, it had definitely seen better days. The bathroom was adequate. The bed was a bit uneven as one of its coasters was missing. The writing on the lighting control panel was faded to the point where it was tough to figure out what button did what. The one highlight was the front desk clerk Ricky. I had gotten to the hotel early as my flight was delayed for over 8 hours and I chose to reschedule my flight out of Singapore, so had showed up in the morning after spending the night in the airport. Ricky understood the situation before I said anything and was able to arrange an early check-in with minimal hassle. Finally, I got the room at the last minute, but was not happy when Expedia raised the price on me while checking out during booking. I checked again in half an hour after my booking was maid and it was still being advertised at the originally discounted price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to orchard road but wuiet

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel .staff very friendly .quick check in and check out .an older hotel but very clean and comfortabkel .great location