Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen, dass wird spürbar bei der Zimmerausstattung, dem Geruch in den Zimmern und auf den Gängen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und bemüht. Ich hatte ein Nachtflug zurück nach Europa und habe nach dem Checkout abends nochmal ein Zimmer für 30 Minuten erhalte, um mich frisch zu machen. Die Lage ist ruhig aber unmittelbar an der Orchard Road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

2nd stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired and room I was in had several minor issues with maintenance and general condition Would benefit from a minor refurbishment
Location: Near Orchard road so basically anything required is nearby
This is a fair to good hotel in a very good location for shopping, restaurants etc. While there is nothing fancy about it it is reasonable for the price and good for the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 20, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Location and staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Peaceful and close to shopping area. Staff at the conceirge are friendly and very helpful. Overall everything was good. Value of the room was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In the city but quiet.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Given the cost effective price, it's ok.
Location: Great location. Easy to walk down to the main shopping belt.
Courteous staff. Food was alright but pricey. Overall, it's a welcoming place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and modern room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We enjoy staying at this hotel. We love the quietness, away from busy Orchard road, but close enough to get to Orchard, only 5 minutes walking. Beds and pillows are comfortable. A/C is working great, wifi connections is very good. Breakfast is great and delicious, lots of varieties to choose from. Overall room is good. However we noticed some mildew behind the bathroom sliding door. Apparently when cleaning the bathroom, the sliding door was open, so behind the door is never being cleaned. You wouldn't noticed the mildew until you slide the bathroom door close and see them along side the bottom of the wall. Hopefully the hotel will pay attention in the future to clean behind the sliding door too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Beautiful hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel just a quick walk from Orchard Road. Staff are very helpful in arranging transport, and the hotel has a nice relaxed vibe to it. Will definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 近mrt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Nice hotel & very polite staffs too

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: There are a list of countries (including the US) that you can call for free so that you can always stay in touch with your folks back home in the US.
Cons: Free shuttle bus(es) to the mall or any places around the area instead of at least 10 minutes walk pass the hospital before you can get to a mall.
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants ... but at least 10 minutes walk or more all depends on where you like to go to.
It's a nice hotel with polite staff members too. We love that when they offer us their (free of charge) hotel mobile phone to use during our entire time there in Singapore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location - close to Orchid

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: i have stayed here a few times before and know they are updating their rooms. This would be the only improvement - once ALL rooms are updated.
Location: 3 min walk to Orchard Rd, Paragon Shopping mall and ION shopping mall/centre, Lucky Plaza, and Orchard MRT. Also close to hospital.
Excellent location and value for money. Everything provided, even mobile phone to use whilst staying in Singapore! Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay again when in Singapore. Thanks Elizabeth!