Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent in all areas

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The surprise little cakes organised for our 25th wedding anniversary by the staff- very thoughtful and much appreciated made a special day even more s
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central to MRT providing access to all areas of interest for us in Singapore.
This hotel is very central to everything. It has everything going for it. The staff Jill, Riz , Pin and Chef were faultless they were very efficient and helpful in all areas to places to see, ongoing travel places and recommendations for dinning. The hotel was faultless , breakfast was amazing, rooms were clean and all general access areas( pool, rooftop, gym) were spotless says a lot for cleaners as well. It was our first time in Singapore and in all honesty will not stay anywhere else but here for future visits. Amazing staff and facilities well done Hotel owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Forest by Wangz. The room was comfortable, the front of house, cleaning and kitchen staff were friendly and efficient. As it is close to the Novena MRT station, you can easily travel to anywhere in Singapore. The roof garden is also great for relaxing and viewing a tropical downpour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline Scotland

Fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I don't think you could do any better than this hotel for price,location or friendly staff.I stayed here with my two grandchildren in October and we all loved the apartment we had.We were made to feel very welcome,each member of staff knowing our names from day one,however giving us the privacy we wanted.Nothing was too much for our wonderful hosts and I wish them all the best for the future.Thankyou for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Raleigh, NC

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The service was outstanding. The rooms are big by Singapore standards. The staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, friendly attentive staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel-apartment - recommended!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet place to stay though close to MRT, groceries. Semi-furnished kitchen is a plus factor. Their Filipino staffs/hospitality are excellent.
Cons: Inclusion of Sunday breakfast and housekeeping would be very great!
Location: Close to Novena MRT, groceries, stores, walk-in clinic/hospital and some fast food chains.
Nice & quiet hotel near Novena MRT, groceries, fast food chains and walk-in medical clinic. Breakfast room's 24-hour availability for coffee machine/clean water-refill is a big plus. Most of their staffs are friendly and reliable. However, don't expect a big welcome or a grand tour of the hotel facilities on your first day, as my wife & i (not a biggie though) did not have. With nearly 19-day stay, i've noticed that filipino front desk staffs are the ones providing a sincere warm welcome and mini-tour of the hotel facilities. I believe some of these great front desk staffs are Jill, Macky and of course, Jerry - pleasant guy in the restaurant (to name a few). Their free "scheduled" shuttle ride to some downtown routes/Vivo City(on weekends) is a big plus! House keeping is good, but shower cap was often missing. Mentioned the problem to Sylvia once but still kept recurring. Sunday/holiday.... NO breakfast and NO housekeeping. It's written on their fine print and website. Inclusion of these would make this rating 5 out of 5. Until then, 4.5 is the best yet I can give.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

This is the new standard

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I really can't say enough good things about FBW, but like other reviewers, the staff makes it. They go above and beyond in every way. Beyond that the facilities are beautiful, you can tell a lot of thought was put into everything, the layout, materials used, lighting and nativity like light... Breakfast was simple and awesome, the pool was great and the location is central to east and west Singapore. Also value for money was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Well equipped apartment hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and well equipped and located.
Cons: Breakfast and room cleaning not being available on Sunday's. Expand breakfast selection.
Location: Convenient location to shopping center, supermarket, eateries, banks, subway and buses.
Very well equipped furnished apartment with every thing except for a dish washing machine. Full size refrigerator, electric stove, microwave, conduction oven in room. Washing machine can be coin operated in basement with free dryer access. Speedy effective free WiFi connection. Breakfast is adequate, features cappuccino machine. Salad consists of lettuce, tomato and recently cucumber. Yoghurt, cold cereals, cooked-to-order egg dishes and various sandwiches. No breakfast on Sunday's.No room cleaning on Sunday's. Fitness room and outdoor pool easily available. Easy connect to shopping center, neighborhood eateries, supermarkets, subways and buses. A/C works wonderfully. Quiet neighborhood. House keeping great. Concierge lady walks from guest to guest every morning offering helpful advice on touristic activities. Two complimentary English language newspapers. Free scheduled shuttle. Comfortable. Quiet. Convenient.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Woodvale

The Forest by Wangz has the wow factor.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 7 days at The Forest by Wangz and experienced the ultimate in Holiday Apartment living. From booking the stay until departure we were treated with total professionalism by all the the Wangz staff, unlike the large hotel chains we were treated as special guests. Special mention to Jill for her special bubbly enthusiasm to ensure we enjoyed a memorable vacation, we will certainly be booking again.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from London

Fabulous and Convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Forest by Wangz was extremely lovely with wonderful staff who were eager to help when required. The facilities are extremely clean and modern with a pool, gym and a general purpose room where breakfast is served. They were even able to accommodate an earlier check in, which was great after a very long flight and a busy family schedule during Chinese New Year. The location is fantastic, with only a five minute walk to Novena MRT station and a five minute cab ride to the main drag on Orchard Road (Orchard station is only two stops from Novena). It helped enormously to have a washer and dryer in the apartment as it meant that we wouldn't be going home with much dirty laundry (considering the humidity in Singapore). The only thing I would say is that there wasn't a drying rack inside the apartment, which made it difficult to dry things that aren't dryer friendly. Breakfast was great as you could order from a menu for something to be cooked as well as the buffet (modest but more than sufficient). My only criticism is the way the showers are designed as they seem to let out a small amount of water when showering. The rooms are a little dated and require a bit of maintenance but all in all, still in great condition and very comfortable. Otherwise I would definitely come back here to stay!