Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpfui staff and comfortable large rooms
Cons: Romms could benefit from freshening up the decor to make them more contemporary.
Location: MBS, Fullerton bay and surrounds and Clarke Quay all withion a short walk
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have not been disappointed. Some of the rooms are a little tired and in need of renovation but in the main they are very comfortable and well appointed. It is very convenient for the MBS complex without the crowds and impersonal service that comes with staying at the MBS. The view across the Marina is fantastic. The breakfast is ample and tasty and the Fullerton club service is impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel Would not stay anywhere else in Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel, the best location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, view
Cons: Linen
Location: Exactly at the Maria Bay, everything is at your door step
This little gem has so many things to offer, it is a dream and is exactly in the best location. The pool area overlooks the city and at the same time gives you the secluded sensation. All the staff was really professional, always welcoming and smiling. As usual, is the little extra things you get the ones that make the difference, we were very surprised with those details and would definitely try to stay here every time we come back to this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Fabulous

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed in many hotels as I work in the industry and its the best !!! Staff are superb!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Outstanding service and great stay staff so helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay. Charming hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food choices
Location: Museums withing walking distance. Also restaurant district.
The room was spacious. Every little detail in the hotel was gorgeous starting from the huge flower arrangement in the entrance. I reached the hotel after a long flight and I tried the spa it was an amazing massage. Left the spa feeling refreshed. Walking distant from many attractions in Singapore. I would defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syosset NY

Luxury hotel in prime location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Best location at riverside & bay side. Walking distance to civic district & Chinese district
Exceeded our expectations. Staff was exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Luxurious hotel, central and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel is luxurious inside and out and it can be seen in all directions along the river and bay. Wonderful views. Staff make you feel very valued.
Cons: Food, drink and dining is a bit pricy in this hotel (even for a 5 star hotel) but so is all of Singapore these days.
Location: The Fullerton Hotel is right in the centre of the tourist area and within walking distance in all directions from the hotel.
Although I did not tell the hotel staff of my birthday they gave me a wonderful surprise leaving cake in my room on my birthday with birthday wishes from the manager. Staff really make you feel very valued in this hotel. The views from the hotel are wondrous and the hotel can be seen from all directions. Our room with balcony overlooking the bay and Marina Bay Sands hotel and Singapore Flyer will never be forgotten as it was beautiful in the morning and at night. Our room on the 7th floor overlooking the bay was comfortable, clean and well provided with plenty of drawers and closets for our clothes. There are many restaurants in the hotel downstairs and on the top floor which were very popular although a touch pricy for us. We dined in the Town Restaurant on my birthday and enjoyed the food and pleasant friendly service. The hotel seemed to be very popular for business conventions and weddings as we saw quite a lot in our 6 day stay there. The hotel also has some very beautiful shops inside and an excellent underground access to the marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice view

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location was good and is a historical place.
Cons: service, and food.
Location: we move around by taxis.
The suite had nice view from the living room, The bedroom had only 2 small windows high up near the ceiling. The bathroom was very small and the toilette was hidden behind the entrance door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location and very high standard of service. Would recommend the Straits Club - the benefits are worth the additional cost.