Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Could do better

Posted Apr 22, 2017
When we arrived there was no assistance offered to carry our cases up three flights of stairs.Everyday we had to request additional towels and teabags only to be told that it wasn't standard to get additional but normall hotels are quite happy to assist. Majority of staff didn't seem interested. However the location was good.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Mother and daughter trips

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 nights stayed at Singapore. Convenient location right at Chinatown close walking distance to the metro. Room kind of small and muggy. I notified the staff and they take care right away with air freshener. No elevator,so we are on 2nd floor so that is no big deal. I like this location a lot with many foods to choose from.
1 out of 5
by Phuong

Bad

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
No compliment bottle water Bedding has only flat sheet (no blanket). Coffee is only for one person while we have two, and a plastic spoon, so cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good spot for a few nights in Chinatown

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. 24 hour service at front desk. Plenty of hot water. Good housekeeping service. No insects or rodents. All staff speak excellent English
Cons: No elevator and rooms are on the second and third floors. 15 steps to second floor and 10 more to third floor. Room had a slight wet basement smell
Location: Never ending amazing sights are just steps from the door. Chinatown is a feast for the eyes.
Though small, the room was comfortable and I had big windows on Temple Street. Noisy during the day but was quiet by 11pm. Hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown so it is a great base for exploring Chinatown. Subway/MRT station is just a 3 minute walk away and you can get anywhere in Singapore from there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room is way too small and outdated! Bathroom door was broken and couldn't even close, room was so damp and smelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good and secure
Good location, security. Room clean and classic. Nice host
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel in Chinatown in Singapore, Friendly staff when we arrived, however the room was really small, If you are older and traveling with larger luggage there is no elevator, We are a retired older couple and we travel light and are still in pretty good shape but could be a problem for some, also if you have larger luggage there really isn't any room to put your luggage in your room. It was a great location and so close to the subway, great walking area. It was great for what we needed it for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very convenient little hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room is small for a queen sized bed, we found it comfortable enough. The room is clean. The room needs to be aired out because it has a mildewy smell. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable little hotel in the middle of town!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This little gem is right in the middle of China town and walking distance to most things you will want for a short stay.