Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room is way too small and outdated! Bathroom door was broken and couldn't even close, room was so damp and smelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good and secure
Good location, security. Room clean and classic. Nice host
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel in Chinatown in Singapore, Friendly staff when we arrived, however the room was really small, If you are older and traveling with larger luggage there is no elevator, We are a retired older couple and we travel light and are still in pretty good shape but could be a problem for some, also if you have larger luggage there really isn't any room to put your luggage in your room. It was a great location and so close to the subway, great walking area. It was great for what we needed it for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very convenient little hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room is small for a queen sized bed, we found it comfortable enough. The room is clean. The room needs to be aired out because it has a mildewy smell. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable little hotel in the middle of town!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This little gem is right in the middle of China town and walking distance to most things you will want for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indonesia

Great value for Singapore fantastic location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel is very centrally located right in the heart of Chinatown, rooms whilst small are actually a good size for the price in Singapore, very clean with all ammenities and a window onto tye street. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by christopher from Manchester

exellent

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
the mrt goes from the airport to within 3 mins of the hotel. No noise the train is underground. I found the staff helpful and friendly I lost my key card but no big deal it was replaced without a fuss for a small fee. The big thing is there is NO LIFT not a problem for me it's a very wide large staircase as you would see in a big old house and you carry your own cases. I requested a room on the 3rd (top floor) with a window (fixed shut ) and double bed and that's what I received. The room isn't enormous But I found it fine space both sides of the bed which was clean and comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and cleaned once a day by a very nice lady. Bathroom, hot and cold water good pressure and always hot everything was catered for. Noise levels outside the hotel were fine it's in a Chinatown st with restaurants and shops but they all close at a reasonable time and I had no problem. The room has a fridge so if you want to buy food from the mall at the end of the st it's ideal. Tea coffee are provided with a clean kettle. Lots of shops restaurants markets shops as you step out the door. The mrt station is 3 mins away and will take you to anywhere in no time at all. A train about every 5 mins and they are fast and very cheap. ( you can reuse your ticket and get a small discount).a train will drop you under the sands hotel and you can walk to Singapore flyer from their And the gardens. Stayed May 2016, travelled solo
3 out of 5
by Mary Anne from Wollongong NSW Australia

Hotel location within walking distance.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to mrt, plenty of restaurants. Only downfall the room was small, though you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Boutique hotel in Chinatown close to Indian temple

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Excellent location for shopping and sight seeing in and around Chinatown, several hundred metres to the Chinatown MRT and Maxwell Road Food Center. Downside is small room, no place for baggage, no hair dryer, only one coffee bag for 2 guests. And they didn't change our wet towels and pillow covers throughout our three night four day stay which is simply unacceptable in international standards. Even if the measures are for the cause of energy savings and environmental friendly purpose, those 3 night old used wet towels and pillow covers could produce lots of germ and cause infections and diseases. Hope that The Inn At The Temple, Singapore will care more about the well being of guests and promptly change their hygiene practices.