Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Feeling of warmth once entering the hotel and being greeted. Hospitality and above expectations from staff in club level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool area. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Awesome city view and so clean room

Posted May 3, 2017
Simply and elegant room design i would say you can relax here with a wide window mirrors, In other words just wow ritz carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I had a great stay. Came back to the room after a long day, relax in the spa, had great meals and just enjoyed the amazing stylish facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel needed some upkeeping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel breakfast buffet and pool area.
Cons: Rooms can be updated.
Location: Marina Bay Sands, gardens, etc.
Overall, the lobby and the facilities were nice. However, the rooms needed some updating as the age is starting to show. Also, note that when you get a room with a king bed, it will come with a sofa bed. However, if you request for 2 beds (they are single, not twin as advertised) then the room will not come a sofa bed. They are basically forcing you to get a rollaway bed or another room if you have 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

great view, excellent family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: everything!
We loved our stay here, I was travelling with my 8yo son and he was treated like a king - special activities on check-in and treats during his stay. The room was beautiful and spacious with stunning city views, and the pool area is gorgeous. Room service meals were also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location with awesome views

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a Marina view room and it was one of the best views I've ever had from the main room and the bathroom. The room was large with plenty of space. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Close proximity to Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay and the Flyover. Plenty of taxis at hotel front door. Excellent hotel with shopping centre attached and has 3 restaurants of its own. Buffet was superb
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn

The excellent service is truly 5-star

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We have tried various hotels in Singapore over the years and the Ritz-Carlton remains our favourite. The rooms are spacious, with all the facilities and amenities one expects in a five-star hotel, and fantastic views to both the marina and city. Its location just a 20-minute drive from the airport is convenient, not to mention that it is within walking distance to Marina Bay Shoppes, Raffles and other central areas, as well as having an MTR stop on its doorstep. Finally, the service is excellent. We went for a run each morning, and when we returned, were greeted by the friendly doormen with cold water and towels, as well as a smile. The Reception staff also go out of their way to assist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Among the best in the World.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
One of the great hotels in the World. Some club level rooms or just slightly above average. Average, here, is better than most five star hotels best. Club level marina view, here, is terrific. You are treated like royalty in the club lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great value

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a great view and was well designed including especially the large bathroom. We took a bay view room. However there was no affordable food or snack in the room or hotel and going to a nearby restaurant required a 2 floor hike. Not expected from a 5 star hotel. Plus window washers came outside our room 4 times in the morning without any warning although we had do not disturb sign on. I preferred staying at one farrer for the value where they provide free snacks and affordable food 24/7. I would go to ritz Carlton for a short period only and understand that my pay is solely for the view and big bathroom.