Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

One of my favourite hotels worldwide

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Service is fantastic. Rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Electrical outlets next to the bed to charge phones would be nice.
Location: At the top of Orchard road shopping district. Close enough to walk there quickly, but far enough away to be out of the hustle.
Great experience from start to finish. The personal touch that the staff put in here is very rare to find in any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury at its best

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: the spacious rooms
Cons: the TV should be off and not turn on by default. This has caused image burnt on the TV which is a minus point for the room experience.
Location: shopping and good food and stroll along orchard road.
Superb staycation, everything and literally everything is provided. highly recomened if you want to stay within Orchard vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Short biz trip stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very happy about almost every thing , will go back again soon. My favourite hotel in spore
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by The St. Regis Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Jehsn, Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Singapore, and for your kind words of appreciation with regards to your stay with us. I certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Klaus Christandl General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Elegant Hotel with the Wow Factor

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The décor of the hotel is completely to our taste & the staff were lovely.
Cons: The price of drinks were very expensive. For the price of a glass of wine we could have bought a full bottle of similar quality at our local restauran
Location: Walking distance to The Ion & Tangs for shopping. The Orchid Gardens are nearby. We used taxis & daytime S$10 would take you to Gardens by The Bay.
Arrived 9.30 a.m.after arriving in Singapore after a cruise & although check in starts at 3.00 p.m. a room was ready for us at 12.30 when we returned to the hotel after a walk down Orchard road. The staff were so efficient friendly & helpful. All rooms have the benefit of Butler Service & special thanks to Head Butler Priscilla & her colleagues for all their help. Sri who ran The Les Saveurs Restaurant was also a treasure. We were fortunate to catch a Chinese Dragon Dance in the hotel foyer as part of the New Year Celebrations which was very special. We enjoyed 3 meals in The Hotel & went to Clarke Quay for a completely different dining experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by The St. Regis Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Singapore, and for taking time off to leave us your invaluable feedback. From the ornate decor of the hotel to our associates that rendered impeccable service standards, from the location of the hotel to our signature St. Regis butler service, as well as your dining experience at Brasserie Les Saveurs. I certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Klaus Christandl General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Only hotel with attentive butler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Check in process can be improved. Breakfast, concierge and other faculties excellent. Keep it up. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by The St. Regis Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Kwan, Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Singapore, and for your kind words of appreciation with regards to your experience with us; from your check-in experience to your breakfast dining experience at Brasserie Les Saveurs, from the impeccable service rendered by our associates from the St. Regis Concierge to the facilities and amenities that was truly beyond your expectations. I hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Klaus Christandl General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay and overall service was better than the previous. Extended my request for late check out. Butler was friendly and polite. However there were big patches of stains on the carpet. Dust was found near the curtains area;behind the sofa. Magnify mirror in bathroom was hanging loosely on the wall;like will drop anytime. Nevertheless great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, United States of America

Grand Hotel with Gracious Service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The service and very comfortable room.
Cons: The lighting system in the room could be confusing at times.
Location: Near the botanical garden and Orchard Drive (Shopping!!)
The St. Regis is a truly grand hotel, but service is friendly, never snobbish. True, it can be expensive; but everything is of excellent quality and the level of comfort is exceptional. The hotel is very quiet, and we were able to catch up on rest after a long flight and very early arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit overrun by weddings & functions

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, all the restaurants and bars excluding the front bar were closed for private functions so dont expect to chill at your hotel for dinner, which is probably a good thing as there are many great exotic restaurants in Singapore at half the cost anyway. Stafff very nice and attentive, room very comfy and luxurious. Pool looked nice but closed for private function.