Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Short biz trip stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very happy about almost every thing , will go back again soon. My favourite hotel in spore
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by The St. Regis Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Jehsn, Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Singapore, and for your kind words of appreciation with regards to your stay with us. I certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Klaus Christandl General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Elegant Hotel with the Wow Factor

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The décor of the hotel is completely to our taste & the staff were lovely.
Cons: The price of drinks were very expensive. For the price of a glass of wine we could have bought a full bottle of similar quality at our local restauran
Location: Walking distance to The Ion & Tangs for shopping. The Orchid Gardens are nearby. We used taxis & daytime S$10 would take you to Gardens by The Bay.
Arrived 9.30 a.m.after arriving in Singapore after a cruise & although check in starts at 3.00 p.m. a room was ready for us at 12.30 when we returned to the hotel after a walk down Orchard road. The staff were so efficient friendly & helpful. All rooms have the benefit of Butler Service & special thanks to Head Butler Priscilla & her colleagues for all their help. Sri who ran The Les Saveurs Restaurant was also a treasure. We were fortunate to catch a Chinese Dragon Dance in the hotel foyer as part of the New Year Celebrations which was very special. We enjoyed 3 meals in The Hotel & went to Clarke Quay for a completely different dining experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by The St. Regis Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Singapore, and for taking time off to leave us your invaluable feedback. From the ornate decor of the hotel to our associates that rendered impeccable service standards, from the location of the hotel to our signature St. Regis butler service, as well as your dining experience at Brasserie Les Saveurs. I certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Klaus Christandl General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Only hotel with attentive butler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Check in process can be improved. Breakfast, concierge and other faculties excellent. Keep it up. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by The St. Regis Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Kwan, Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Singapore, and for your kind words of appreciation with regards to your experience with us; from your check-in experience to your breakfast dining experience at Brasserie Les Saveurs, from the impeccable service rendered by our associates from the St. Regis Concierge to the facilities and amenities that was truly beyond your expectations. I hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Klaus Christandl General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, United States of America

Grand Hotel with Gracious Service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The service and very comfortable room.
Cons: The lighting system in the room could be confusing at times.
Location: Near the botanical garden and Orchard Drive (Shopping!!)
The St. Regis is a truly grand hotel, but service is friendly, never snobbish. True, it can be expensive; but everything is of excellent quality and the level of comfort is exceptional. The hotel is very quiet, and we were able to catch up on rest after a long flight and very early arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent , comfortable, friendly staff and helpful. Room bathroom needs maintenance. Toilet is wobbly and glass door needs fixing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel experience I had was absolutely fabulous except for an incident where 1 of the hotel staff was atrocious and rude. He did not even apologise for his attitude and actions. This had totally ruin my whole experience. But putting this aside, the hotel overall was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Birthday Staycation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: beautiful decor
Great stay, staff were friendly, rooms were beautiful, surprise cake was arranged for partner. facilities were wonderful. room was spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lie about reservation

Posted May 31, 2016
I booked a non-smoking king-bed room. But then, when I got in, the receptionist told me that it appeared on his computer's screen as a smoking king-bed room, I would have to take that or if I wanted a non-smoking room, then the only option left was a twin-beds room. I had no option but to take the twin-beds room because I am not a smoker. Later on, I checked back on my reservation and it was indeed a non-smoking king-bed room, as it still is on my Expedia account to this point. I think they made up that lie because they ran out of non-smoking king-bed room, but did not want to admit that they did not accommodate for that. Rather, just make it looked like the guest happened to make a mistake or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Awesome, very close to trendy shopping malls

Posted May 28, 2016
It was indeed a real n excellent stay in this beautiful, grandeous and amazing hotel in the heart of Singapore. The personnel especially the receptionists, bell hops and concierges are very accommodating and very professional, helpful n respectful . So happy and proud to note seeing and meeting some well educated, friendly, respectful, obedient n highly intellectual Kababayans emplyed at this hotel. It's an experience of once in a lifetime. Will definitely go back whenever given another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service . Top quality

Posted May 4, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Couldn't have asked for a better spot . Great Spa to revive a travel torn body