Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

建物がすごく素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: 建物が素敵
Cons: コックがなんとかなりませんかね。
Location: 周辺はたくさん良い感じのレストランがあり、閑静で、良いと思います。
アラブストリートに近く、とても異国情緒あふれる立地です。シンガポールに来たら必ず行く24時間営業のモスタファへもホテルの前の一本道を15分ほど歩くと到着します。 ホテルの正面出口を出て、数件右隣りにはコンビニのようなショップもあり、駅から遠いこと以外は何の不自由もない立地です。ただ、ホテル内の構造が複雑過ぎる!部屋に着くまでに、階段を上り、廊下を渡り、扉を開けて外に出て、また別の建物に入り、階段を上り、扉を開け、廊下を渡り、など、とにかく複雑で、暑い中歩いて戻るとちょっと疲れますね。エレベーターも動きが遅すぎて全然使えません(笑)ですが、建物が国の遺産のようで、修復やリノベーションがあまりできないようで、そのような不便な造りになっているそうです。ですが、ある程度日数のある滞在の方には、それが愛着になるかもしれません。何せ建物や部屋のデザインはすごく素敵です。室内に関しては、狭目ですが、清潔で、十分にくつろげます。サービスドリンクが6本も付いてきました。私が宿泊した部屋はバスタブも窓もありませんでした。一点、嫌な思いをしたのが、朝食の際に、10時半までで10時に行ったものの、ほとんど食べ物が残っておらず、コックに尋ねると、「もうない」の一蹴り。あまりに乏しい朝食だったので、ちょっとしてから、卵料理くらいないのか尋ねると、「10時半で終り」などぶつぶつ文句を言いながら、嫌々作って持って来られました。卵料理もこちらが尋ねていなければ、あるかないかも分からなかったのです。あのコックに関しては最悪です。気分が悪いので、次の日の朝食は取りませんでした。別料金にしてでも、ちゃんとしたものを提供すべきかと思いました。とにかく建物や部屋がオシャレなのが良いという方にはもってこいかと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room.
Cons: Too noisy during the evening. Open up the windows.
Location: Easy walking distance to transport, shops, eating places, local deli.
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking distance to bus. Interesting eating places nearby. Love the look of the place. My room was clean, but it was tiny and the windows were boarded up so found it to be claustrophobic, but as a tourist I tend not to spend too much time in my room. It was noisy with loud music for two nights out of the three. Breakfast was good. Eggs freshly cooked and the usual beans, hash browns, etc available but I generally stick to the fruit, cereal and toast options and there was plenty of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrow, London

Set in the Arab district

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It was not too big. I liked the fact that it was a restoration project of original Singapore houses. Which was very well done.
Cons: Only the fact that breakfast was the only meal available, although there are many places to eat nearby.
Location: Lots of local shops and businesses nearby. Only a five minute walk from one of the hop on hop off bus routes. Sultan Mosque & Malay Cultural Centre .
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. the room was a little small but very clean and well equipped. There is a Jazz bar there which I thought may keep me awake but the room was pleasantly quiet. There was complimentary breakfast which was very adequate, I would have like the option to have dinner there, but this facility was unavailable during my visit. The Hotel is very close to the very impressive Sultan Mosque and the Malay Cultural Centre. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended, clean and spacious room

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My friends and I enjoyed our stay in the sultan. The loft room was spacious and well-equipped and there's good transport network to town area.Only issue was the stairs up to the 2nd level was too steep and not reconmended for family with kids and elderly. We were also entitled with complimentary breakfast which was simple yet yummy. We'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Suk Chong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Love their rooftop

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Too bad they don't serve deserts there. Love their room. Staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nurhafizah

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
awesome stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

狭いけれど快適 Small but Confertable

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: 清潔で新しい室内 無料でおいしい朝食
Cons: 狭い(バスルームとシャワーの扉が干渉するなど) タオルがバスタオルとフェイスタオルしかない。体を洗うミニタオルがあればベター
Location: 地下鉄には10分程度かかる。 徒歩3-4分のスルタンモスク周辺を中心に、飲食・お土産など色々なお店があり便利。
F1シンガポールグランプリ期間の宿泊で希望していたクラスのホテルが予約できず、トップページの外観写真を見て少々不安を抱きつつ予約したのだが、結果として大正解だった。 部屋の広さは日本のビジネスホテルレベルで、スーツケースを持っての旅行には正直かなり狭い。バスルームのドアを開けると、部屋内の移動に支障が出るレベル。 しかしながら、バスルーム(シャワーとトイレのみ)は新しい設備で清潔だし、シーツなどリネン類も清潔で気持ちよく滞在できた。 何よりうれしい誤算だったのが無料の朝食。事前に「まずい」との口コミも見ていたし、シンガポールでは屋台などで現地料理を食べるのを楽しみにしているため朝食はとらないつもりだったが、コーヒーだけ飲みに行った朝食会場でおいしそうな料理を見て方針変更。フレッシュなリーフ類の野菜サラダ、生のブルーベリーが添えられたヨーグルト、温かい点心(焼売)などいずれも見た目を裏切らない美味しさでで、結局毎食ホテルで朝食をとった。 また部屋の冷蔵庫(ミニバー)の飲み物(ソフトドリンク)とスナックも無料で、深夜到着してすぐに買い物に行かずに冷たい飲み物を撮れたのも有難かった。 他の口コミにあるようにホテル内のJazzクラブからの騒音はあったが、シンガポールの街中はどこでもうるさいし、疲れていたので睡眠の妨げにはなるほどではなかった。 ブギスやアラブ人街などにも近く、夕飯を取るにも便利な場所で、広い部屋(があれば)にするか、一人旅であれば是非再度利用したい。
4 out of 5
by Suzy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels