Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good sized rooms. Courteous staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great food and I liked the jazz club upstairs. Secure and great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very nice hotel in the Arab Street Area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location (the Arab street area is one of my favorite quarters in Singapore).
Cons: The bathroom caulking is starting to grow some mold. The breakfast big disappointment. No Malay option (e.g., nasi lemak).
Location: Malay and Arab cafes and restaurants. Shopping for exotic items. Malay Museum. Other nice places like Chinatown etc are within 8 minute cab ride.
Friendly staff (especially the evening staff). Ideal location. Within 5 minutes leisurely walk to many cafes, museums and the shops in the Arab street area. The room is clean. The bathroom needs a bit of refacing especially the caulking which is starting to grow some mold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt greit

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell og god beliggenhet. Personalet var hjelpsomme, men frokosten var ikke noe å skryte over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne alte Shophouses zum Hotel umgebaut

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Wirklich tolle Lage in der Nähe der Arab Street und nicht zu weit von einer MRT-Station. 7Eleven gegenüber. Netter Empfang, Einzelzimmer sehr klein, dafür aber mit Bügelbrett, Wasserkocher, Safe. Bett (Futon) hervorragend. Die Bar im OG ist toll, u.a. Jazz-Konzert erlebt. Der Frühstücksraum ist schön gestaltet, die Auswahl nicht riesig, für mich aber absolut ok. Im Bad keine Steckdose für einen Fön, den mag man bei den Temperaturen zwar nicht unbedingt brauchen, für Stylingzwecke aber schon. Jederzeit wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A unique stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We love the history side of the hotel. We stayed in a loft. The room was very unique, spacious and clean. We really like it. But the room is quite noisy, we could hear the noise from next doors and the traffic. The choices for the breakfast were very limited. However, the taste of each dish was yummy. Overall, we are very happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Generally nice n cosy

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff service is great and hotel is convenient
Cons: Sound disturbance from surroundings
Location: Lots of food options from bars to cafes to local delights to even night clubs all surround the hotel
The hotel has a very resort feel to it and I must say the customer service was great .. Location is ok, 7-11 and eateries all surrounded the hotel. However we stayed on level 1 and the noise from the road and pavement is terrible. Room is v small but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel full of character

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant and thoughtful conversation and renovation of a block of old shophouses. The place has a lot of character, the service is wonderful and the location is convenient and central. Only minus points are (1) a long walk to the MRT (not much fun if you are dressed for business or in a hurry as i was) but there are plenty of taxis and buses in front of the property and (2) being a boutique hotel created from shophouses, many of the room are small with tiny windows so you will want to spend your time outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Small but nice

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and excellent staff
Location: Arab street is great for food and browsing
Staff could not do enough to help and were very attentive. Room small but adequate for short stay
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Australia

Good hotel / location but loud music on weekends

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and well restored, we stayed in the Sultan room which had a fantastic layout. Only issue was the stairs are very steep and our fridge broke down without an alternative solution from the hotel. Music is also loud from the bar behind the hotel, didn't keep us up but if our room was any closer to the back it would be unbearable.