Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

Great boutique hotel in pumping area

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Fantastic staff, and nice bars at the hotel. Rooms are fantastic with everything that you would need, and a comfortable bed to rest. 2-3 cats roam the halls, giving the hotel a fun vibe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from バンコク

シャワーが改善されれば、また宿泊先の候補になると思います。

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros:  客室数が少ないのか、そんなに他のお客さんにも会わず静かな雰囲気で、特に、やかましい国民性の人たちに会わなかったので、いやな思いをせずに済みました。  朝食はサラダや卵料理のないシンプルなものでしたが、のんびりした雰囲気の中、コーヒーを飲みながら軽く食べる分には良かったです。
Cons:  他の部屋も同じかは不明ですけど、レインシャワーのみというのは、やめた方がいいと思います。  また、これは自分が悪いのですが、ベッド側の壁にあったホットシャワーのスイッチを入れ忘れ、水シャワーを浴びてしまいました。
Location: ブギス駅まで、想像していたよりも遠く感じました(徒歩10分強)。
 ホテルのHPによると、宿泊したツインの部屋は15㎡ということで狭いのは承知していましたが、スーツケースを横にした場合、またがないと歩けないぐらいの狭さで、2人で泊まるにはちょっときびしかったです。ただ、ベッドがある方のスペースは天井がやけに高かったので、圧迫感はそれほどなかったです。眺望は同ホテルの別の建物らしき壁が数メートル先にありましたが、天気や明るさなど屋外の状況が分かるだけ良かったのかも。部屋はそこそこ清潔でしたし、ホテルに直接リクエストしていたためか、口コミで見たジャズクラブからの騒音は一切聞こえない部屋を割り当てていただきました。  しかしながら、私にとって致命的な点は、レインシャワーは他にハンドシャワーなどもあれば重宝すると思いますけど、それだけしかなかったので、お尻や足など下半身を洗い流すのに苦労したことです。(気持ち、角度は変えられましたが)  初めてのシンガポールで、物価はバンコクの約3倍に感じたので、1泊約1万5千円のサルタンホテルも、バンコクの5千円クラスのホテルと比較して、「まあ、悪くはないかな」というのが大まかな評価ですが、同じエリアに次回泊まるとすれば、そんなに料金の変わらない、ビレッジ ホテル ブギスとの比較になると思います。  
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pretty hotel for girl's night!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It was really spacious, and even though the hotel states that you can only accomodate 3, you can comfortably sleep six people in the room.
Cons: There is no parking, so be prepared to be equipped with parking coupons.
Location: Shop for eclectic souveniers, have a tattoo, eat Mediterranean food, chill at a bar or cafe.
A beautifully decorated room set in a colonial building smack in the middle of Bugis where you can access good food within a five mile radius, and shop in eclectic shops for personalised gifts and then have a cuppa with a book in a cafe within a stone's throw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice clean hotel. The room was smallish but that suited me fine. The area is lovely and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: It was all on one level - not a tower block
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Near to the bus stop for city tours and just down the road from a very big departmental store.
My room was compact but perfectly adequate and the hotel fairly central. Breakfast was included in the room rate. However, I would just mention that in the evening I was there, they had a "celebration" so I had the boom boom of the music in my room which was near to Reception. I did 'phone Reception and explain I needed a good night's sleep and to be fair, without any argument at all, they moved me away from the noise to a double room at no extra charge. I found the staff very helpful and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Exceeded my expectations. I'll be back :)

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, and breakfast were all great.
Cons: The noise.
Location: great food nearby, close to train stations (bugis + lavender are within a 10 minute walk)
The hotel staff were really wonderful, welcoming, and kind. The breakfast was nice. There are lots of restaurants in the area and it's safe and clean. If you like Indian food, try Zam Zam down the street. Walking distance to train stations, too. I took off one point because the neighbors were really loud at all hours of the night, stomping. It didn't bother me too much because I had ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本

建物がすごく素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: 建物が素敵
Cons: コックがなんとかなりませんかね。
Location: 周辺はたくさん良い感じのレストランがあり、閑静で、良いと思います。
アラブストリートに近く、とても異国情緒あふれる立地です。シンガポールに来たら必ず行く24時間営業のモスタファへもホテルの前の一本道を15分ほど歩くと到着します。 ホテルの正面出口を出て、数件右隣りにはコンビニのようなショップもあり、駅から遠いこと以外は何の不自由もない立地です。ただ、ホテル内の構造が複雑過ぎる!部屋に着くまでに、階段を上り、廊下を渡り、扉を開けて外に出て、また別の建物に入り、階段を上り、扉を開け、廊下を渡り、など、とにかく複雑で、暑い中歩いて戻るとちょっと疲れますね。エレベーターも動きが遅すぎて全然使えません(笑)ですが、建物が国の遺産のようで、修復やリノベーションがあまりできないようで、そのような不便な造りになっているそうです。ですが、ある程度日数のある滞在の方には、それが愛着になるかもしれません。何せ建物や部屋のデザインはすごく素敵です。室内に関しては、狭目ですが、清潔で、十分にくつろげます。サービスドリンクが6本も付いてきました。私が宿泊した部屋はバスタブも窓もありませんでした。一点、嫌な思いをしたのが、朝食の際に、10時半までで10時に行ったものの、ほとんど食べ物が残っておらず、コックに尋ねると、「もうない」の一蹴り。あまりに乏しい朝食だったので、ちょっとしてから、卵料理くらいないのか尋ねると、「10時半で終り」などぶつぶつ文句を言いながら、嫌々作って持って来られました。卵料理もこちらが尋ねていなければ、あるかないかも分からなかったのです。あのコックに関しては最悪です。気分が悪いので、次の日の朝食は取りませんでした。別料金にしてでも、ちゃんとしたものを提供すべきかと思いました。とにかく建物や部屋がオシャレなのが良いという方にはもってこいかと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room.
Cons: Too noisy during the evening. Open up the windows.
Location: Easy walking distance to transport, shops, eating places, local deli.
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking distance to bus. Interesting eating places nearby. Love the look of the place. My room was clean, but it was tiny and the windows were boarded up so found it to be claustrophobic, but as a tourist I tend not to spend too much time in my room. It was noisy with loud music for two nights out of the three. Breakfast was good. Eggs freshly cooked and the usual beans, hash browns, etc available but I generally stick to the fruit, cereal and toast options and there was plenty of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, London

Set in the Arab district

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It was not too big. I liked the fact that it was a restoration project of original Singapore houses. Which was very well done.
Cons: Only the fact that breakfast was the only meal available, although there are many places to eat nearby.
Location: Lots of local shops and businesses nearby. Only a five minute walk from one of the hop on hop off bus routes. Sultan Mosque & Malay Cultural Centre .
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. the room was a little small but very clean and well equipped. There is a Jazz bar there which I thought may keep me awake but the room was pleasantly quiet. There was complimentary breakfast which was very adequate, I would have like the option to have dinner there, but this facility was unavailable during my visit. The Hotel is very close to the very impressive Sultan Mosque and the Malay Cultural Centre. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended, clean and spacious room

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My friends and I enjoyed our stay in the sultan. The loft room was spacious and well-equipped and there's good transport network to town area.Only issue was the stairs up to the 2nd level was too steep and not reconmended for family with kids and elderly. We were also entitled with complimentary breakfast which was simple yet yummy. We'll definitely stay here again.