Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A unique stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We love the history side of the hotel. We stayed in a loft. The room was very unique, spacious and clean. We really like it. But the room is quite noisy, we could hear the noise from next doors and the traffic. The choices for the breakfast were very limited. However, the taste of each dish was yummy. Overall, we are very happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Generally nice n cosy

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff service is great and hotel is convenient
Cons: Sound disturbance from surroundings
Location: Lots of food options from bars to cafes to local delights to even night clubs all surround the hotel
The hotel has a very resort feel to it and I must say the customer service was great .. Location is ok, 7-11 and eateries all surrounded the hotel. However we stayed on level 1 and the noise from the road and pavement is terrible. Room is v small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Small but nice

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and excellent staff
Location: Arab street is great for food and browsing
Staff could not do enough to help and were very attentive. Room small but adequate for short stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE PERFECT BLAND of old and new.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location. Accommodations. Amenities. And most of, the staff. Very, very accommodating.
Cons: Adding a bellman to the staff to support the desk clerks at night with luggage assistance.
Location: Already addressed this.
The Sultan sits within the antiquity of the historical Arab section of the city surrounded by the modernity and polish of the new Singapore. The Sultan Hotel, with its classic black and white tile lobby and ancient archway design is a stones throw from 5 star accommodations; and a quick cab ride to Orchid Road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy, no way to sleep. Design is good,

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location isn't bad, but noisy. There're a lot of night bars around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

Great boutique hotel in pumping area

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Fantastic staff, and nice bars at the hotel. Rooms are fantastic with everything that you would need, and a comfortable bed to rest. 2-3 cats roam the halls, giving the hotel a fun vibe!
4 out of 5
by ROSDI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
如果是星期六入住,要注意酒店本身有夜店,會持續到凌晨!隔音不是很好
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バンコク

シャワーが改善されれば、また宿泊先の候補になると思います。

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros:  客室数が少ないのか、そんなに他のお客さんにも会わず静かな雰囲気で、特に、やかましい国民性の人たちに会わなかったので、いやな思いをせずに済みました。  朝食はサラダや卵料理のないシンプルなものでしたが、のんびりした雰囲気の中、コーヒーを飲みながら軽く食べる分には良かったです。
Cons:  他の部屋も同じかは不明ですけど、レインシャワーのみというのは、やめた方がいいと思います。  また、これは自分が悪いのですが、ベッド側の壁にあったホットシャワーのスイッチを入れ忘れ、水シャワーを浴びてしまいました。
Location: ブギス駅まで、想像していたよりも遠く感じました(徒歩10分強)。
 ホテルのHPによると、宿泊したツインの部屋は15㎡ということで狭いのは承知していましたが、スーツケースを横にした場合、またがないと歩けないぐらいの狭さで、2人で泊まるにはちょっときびしかったです。ただ、ベッドがある方のスペースは天井がやけに高かったので、圧迫感はそれほどなかったです。眺望は同ホテルの別の建物らしき壁が数メートル先にありましたが、天気や明るさなど屋外の状況が分かるだけ良かったのかも。部屋はそこそこ清潔でしたし、ホテルに直接リクエストしていたためか、口コミで見たジャズクラブからの騒音は一切聞こえない部屋を割り当てていただきました。  しかしながら、私にとって致命的な点は、レインシャワーは他にハンドシャワーなどもあれば重宝すると思いますけど、それだけしかなかったので、お尻や足など下半身を洗い流すのに苦労したことです。(気持ち、角度は変えられましたが)  初めてのシンガポールで、物価はバンコクの約3倍に感じたので、1泊約1万5千円のサルタンホテルも、バンコクの5千円クラスのホテルと比較して、「まあ、悪くはないかな」というのが大まかな評価ですが、同じエリアに次回泊まるとすれば、そんなに料金の変わらない、ビレッジ ホテル ブギスとの比較になると思います。  
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pretty hotel for girl's night!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It was really spacious, and even though the hotel states that you can only accomodate 3, you can comfortably sleep six people in the room.
Cons: There is no parking, so be prepared to be equipped with parking coupons.
Location: Shop for eclectic souveniers, have a tattoo, eat Mediterranean food, chill at a bar or cafe.
A beautifully decorated room set in a colonial building smack in the middle of Bugis where you can access good food within a five mile radius, and shop in eclectic shops for personalised gifts and then have a cuppa with a book in a cafe within a stone's throw!