Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and relaxing juquzzi

Posted May 11, 2017
I've stayed here a few times. Great location with nice places to eat that are reasonably priced with good food. You can relax in the hot tub and steam room which were great. The staff is very attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phils

close to the Rochor MRT station

Posted May 9, 2017
Flowery smell of the hotel is too heavy for me. Our room was located near the coffee shop and you have to go down a few flight of stairs before reaching the corridor where the rooms are. Had difficulty carrying my big luggage down these stairs. On the plus side, they provide a cellphone with free mobile data and free calls which you can bring with you when you go around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near MRT and Bugis

Posted May 5, 2017
Clean and tidy place, fast WiFi connection that's ideal for business travellers and walking distance to MET downtown line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient and quiet location close to MRT

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: softer pillows
Location: Across the road from LaSalle Creative Arts college, next to Sim Lim Square for electronics shopping. 10 minute walk to night market at Bugis.
Village Albert Court is just a very short walk from Rochor MRT and is remarkably peaceful for Singapore. It's an easy trip by train to major attractions like Marina Bay Sands and Harbourfront, the gateway to Sentosa. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of Bugis Junction!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Its location
Location: Bugis Central Bugis Street
Absolutely loved everything about it. It was close to Bugis Central and the markets. There's always plenty of things to do around it. It was in a very nice setting too! The staff were friendly and the place was always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fiji

Peace of mind

Posted Apr 13, 2017
After experiencing KL for 6 days , my husband & I dropped in at the Village Albert Court very much exhausted. The check in was facilitated in seconds. With the rooms peaceful setting & heavenly bed our travel stress had disappeared & we were ready to explore Singapore. The hotel staff were very helpful and guided & assisted us whenever we approached them. The boutique hotel is ideally located with Little India on one end & Bugis on the other with easy access to Orchard Rd & Gardens by the Bay. Easy access to train stations & taxis too. Looking forward to my next stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
A good well centred hotel. Close to Singapore's subway (MRT) and on the edge India Town and at the bottom of the fascinating and the multitude of gold jeweller's of Serangoon Road, or the exotic smells and oriental fashions of Buffalo Rd, & Campbell St. A few good restaurants at the Hotel's doorstep, and decent grocer, the Verge across the Rocher Canal or eat at the hotel. The staff cannot be faulted, the rooms are spotless, and the room appliances all work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but one slight problem

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort!
Cons: Get a first-aid kit!
Location: Little India
We stayed here for about 5 days, its a great hotel with very friendly staff but one thing sticks out as a sore thumb. We wanted some first-aid as one of us had got bruised and what surprised me is that a hotel this big didn't have a single first-aid kit. Breakfast was decent on most days, not terrible but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Good location near train and bus too.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Courtesy room needed for clients that have checked out in the morning with an evening flight. Shower in steam room area not suitable and no plug.
Rather hot and humid so shopping malls a good alternative to sightseeing. Botanical garden and orchids a must. Newest attraction - garden in the bay - well worth a visit. No need to pay to look around outside grounds and see the amazing light show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A very well located and tidy hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent, front desk staff were particularly helpful. Cleaners were very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Decor is starting to look a bit tired, some updating appeared to be happening when we stayed.
Location: Shopping and local eateries, particularly towards Bugis were very good.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, whether front desk, door staff or cleaners. The hotel itself is well situated with staff able to direct you to good local eateries and shopping (what else does one do in Singapore?). Decor is looking a bit dated but still very tidy and clean.