Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The Gym.
Location: The location is a little outside of the city however I found everything I needed.
I was staying in a hostel before and staying here was exactly what I needed to reenergize me. Thank you for an incredibly pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Singapore Slinger

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, the hotel in itself was in a good location and had good facilities, just what we wanted for our stay in Singapore. However our first night was a disaster due to some loud disturbance, but like anything its the people that make the difference and we had great customer service from Jerone Cheang the Manager he did everything he could to put things right and made sure the rest of our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you Jerone for looking after us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simei, singapore

Cozy hotel. Superior room was nice.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was good. Love how it's near city areas. The room was enough for two people. There was a bathub that you can just relax on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Only stay here if someone else pays for it

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff: Very cheerful and helpful with local directions and bookings during 4-night stay; Room: Price affordable, but definite 3-star maximum rating upon realizing that our queen-sized bed consisted of two twin-sized mattresses pushed together (seriously?); Bathroom: leaky ceiling with daily puddle on floor from day one-- apparently it was a preexisting problem and no one in housekeeping bothered to make note of it after two nights' stay (I finally called maintenance, the employee apologized saying it would take a while to repair, though I do not blame him); Public areas: Generally quite clean, with steady WiFi throughout hotel. I think I covered the main points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

An older hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The convenient location, friendly and helpful service and comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing, it is just fine.
Location: It is close to Little India and the Bugis Market and within walking distance of Raffles.
This was our third stay at the Village Hotel Albert Court and once again we were very pleased with the comfort and level of service. This hotel is very conveniently situated at the end of a pedestian precinct which means it is quiet, but it is also easy to get to many of the important sights, and it is close to the Hop On Hop Off bus stop. We have no hesitation in recommending the Village Hotel to anyone looking for value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice & clean Hotel ,close to shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean , close to shopping, Good Restaurants, Good size Rooms .
Every thing was good except they provide only one towel per person per one day of stay. In the Hot &Humid weather of Singapore this is not enough , every time you go out, you come back sweating one need to take a shower at least morning & evening. when we asked the cleaning staff for another set of towels he ask us to call front desk and ask for it.Eventually we got it but it should not be necessary to get a set of towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solid hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Solid hotel but nothing really remarkable about it. Good value compared to other hotels I found in Singapore. If you want to access little India or plan on taking taxis everywhere, the location works well. But if you want to walk or take the subway, it's more difficulties it's a solid 1.5-2 miles from anything you'd walk to and the closest subway stops have very few direct routes to major sites to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very cosy. The overall ambiance of the Hotel was lovely.
Location: There are two MRT stations closeby, Rocher and Little India stations. Array of eating places. Bugis Shopping street just few meters away.
Everything about this Hotel was great! I was on holiday with my Dad, and we were very well treated. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the surrounding area is lively at night. The Hotel location is very convenient and the MRT is just a few steps away. Breakfast was lovely and always had a variation each day. I would definitely come back here and I highly recommend it to everyone else too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to MRT and Food court. Room is clean.
Cons: Services a bit slow during check in. Overall is okay.
Location: MRT, Food court
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is intimate and colonial style in an original architecture. Very comfortable, elegant and centered to everything. I stay there every year and will continue to do so next season.
Cons: There was not anything I disliked. The hotel always exceeds my expectations.