Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Buena ubicación

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: El hotel está bien ubicado cerca del metro.
Cons: Nuestra habitación era amplia. Limpieza correcta. Habitación semireformada. El parquet del suelo era nuevo pero los muebles bastante viejos.
Location: Ubicado en litte inda. Cerca del metro y del centro comercial Bugis.
El hotel está bien ubicado cerca del metro, en little India.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

VillAge hotel Bugis

Posted Dec 1, 2016
V unhappy with the slow chk in n chk out. Room freaky cold.& no free up grade of rooms:( Safe box is out of reach Submit of feedback form is chargeable @ $1. Simply ridiculous .im an Unhappy customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Clean room, nice location but.....

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean room
Cons: Safe deposit box not secured properly.
Location: Shopping and food center
Short walking distance to MRT, flea market, hawker (food) center and shopping centers. The room was nice and clean. But one ceiling light didn't work. The receptionist sent a technician to inspect but he couldn't fix the problem before I checked out. The safe deposit box was totally detached from the wall. They came to fix it. Required two screws to hold it securely but only one screw was installed. The box can still be swung out of the wall. Very insecure. So I decided not to use the box. The free breakfast was low quality and little selections. Staff members were very polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Toooooo Old

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It's a 60's century hotel, terrible!! It's a 60's century hotel, terrible!!It's a 60's century hotel, terrible!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good location but poor sound insulation

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything's good but bad sound insulation. Being waken up by the noisy people living next door at 6am every morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Our stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location...location...location
Cons: Not sure as room noise insulation is fundamental.
Location: Locaition is excellent, next to Arab Street...Bugis Juction....Bugis MRT.... FANTASTIC location.
Whilst the hotel was overall fine, the walls are not well insulted so you hear everything from other guests bodily sounds to a showers and a constantly following toilet flush on our last night. I have stayed twice before but this was probably the worst experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu

Very comfortable and spacious room

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room Comfort Location
Location: If you are planning to go Bugis Junction (a shopping Mall),Hawkers food and market, it is about 10 mins walk. Nearest station about 8 mins walk.
We upgraded to a Deluxe room for a small fee and it is well worth it. You do get options to upgrade to a club room with Breakfast, but we didn't take that as we wanted to try local hawkers food. The room is newly renovated, clean and with full toiletries. It is more on a quiet side of Bugis, However, Everything within walking distance. If you are planning to go Hawkers food and market, it is about 10 minutes walk. Nearest station about 8 minutes walk. We took cabs couple of times during our stay, costs us around S$5 - 8, which we think it's reasonable. Also, we took Uber to the airport, costs us S$16.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Excellent location and big rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was my favorite part, big and full of light. I don't enjoy a box without window so this was a breathe of fresh air
Cons: Is a bit dark, but it really didn't bother me
Location: The Village is very conveniently located 5 minutes from everything, MRT, Bugis Village, bars, restaurants, etc.
The hotel has an excellent location in the middle of Bugis area, easy walking to bars, shopping and restaurants. We stayed 4 nights and had a twin bedded room. I will stay there again and recommend to anyone that want and uncomplicated, service minded, comfortable and big room hotel for the right price, this is it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good hotel, convenient to Airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. Great view. Easy and efficient registration with Expedia voucher.
Cons: Signage and access to hotel. Entrance was difficult to find. Housekeeping was late even with make up sign on.
Location: Great location on Airport MRT line. Close to station. Food and shopping nearby. Close to city.
Our room had been updated. The hallways looked a little shabby and could do with paint, light fixtures and carpets. The Hotel was quiet despite being very busy. There was no outdoor noise and the view was great. Pool looked nice but with a tight timeline we did not use it. The MRT subway which is on the line from the airport stops a block away and is luggage friendly with escalators and elevators. Small and large food concessions are nearby. We would use this hotel again when in Singapore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good
Good to stay but it is best to give information about muslim food in singapore and around Village Hotel