Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

カトン地区、プラナカン文化の散策にぴったり。

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 部屋がモダン。プールがある。立地がよい。
Cons: 町へいくシャトルバスのルートが分かりにくい。
Location: タナメラフェリーターミナルは近く、タクシーで13ドル前後。イーストコーストパークでレンタサイクルが出来る。
空港送迎シャトルバスがあり便利。アーリーチェックインを希望して、12時に部屋の使用を許可された。3部屋予約をしていたら、何も言わなくても全て同じフロアーに手配してくれた。フロントスタッフは親切だった。1回にはFair Priceというスーパーがあるので便利。歩いてプラナカンの建物やショッピングモール、イーストコーストパークのビーチがあるので、地元の人の生活を垣間見る事ができて面白い。シンガポールで静かに過ごしたい人にはお勧めする。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

性價比高, 寬敝舒適

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 寬敝舒適,禮貌體貼,
Cons: 泳池遜色了點
Location: 328喇沙面,新興瓦煲肉骨茶,112 mall,Toast Box,起骨雞
相對的低密度住宅區,環境很好.床很舒服.泳池太小了,沒有能提起游泳的興趣.不近地鐵,但有巴士,非常方便.還有免費機場接送.晚機的話,給安排延遲退房,晚上還能進健身房沖涼後才離開,很體貼.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to up and coming neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a little far from downtown Singapore, and very far from the metro, but thankfully that gave me a chance to explore Katong a little. The neighborhood was pleasant and clearly growing into a destination. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice view and good amenities. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from タイ

家族旅行に最適

Posted Aug 19, 2016
市街からやや遠く、タクシーを拾うのに苦労した。ホテルの1階にはスーパーがあり、便利。部屋に居る時間は短いけれども、TV番組は少なく物足りなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a weekend stay in Singapore

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Overall I had a great experience from a room upgrade to friendly and helpful staff. The hotel isn't walking distance to any MRT but there is a bus station right outside and if you don't mind a bit of a longer ride to get to where you need to go then it's fine. The room was spacious and clean, the pool was fine. I also like that there was a little plaza that could be accessed from the lobby so if you wanted to get a few things at the supermarket or pharmacy it's practically inside the same building. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again of ever in Singapore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was more than I spexpected. The hotel was located in very safe neighborhood and very accessible to some shopping center which has nice food court. I definitely want to stay here again when I visit Singapore next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kTI

마켓이 있는 편안한 호텔

Posted Aug 12, 2016
시내와 거리가 있는 것 빼고는 아주 좋아요~ 얼리체크인이 좋았고, 공항셔틀도 좋았어요~ 마켓이 있어서 가족단위로 좋아요~ 가족4명이어서 시내다닐때는 그냥 택시~^^ㅋ 바로뒤에 버스정류장이 있어요~ 조식에 김치있으면 더 좋겠다는?^^; ㅎ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel experience in Singapore

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I would like to thank all the hotel staffs especially Juliana and Jamal for their extraordinary hospitality. My husband and I had a great experience during our 3D2N staycation. The hotel location is accessible to Parkway Parade and there's a link to NTUC. Their daily breakfast was great with alot of choices, the room was big and clean, and the staffs were friendly and approachable! Thank you Juliana for the room upgrade, the lovely card and gift! We will definitely come back again and we hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best kept secret in Singapore

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed there a week. Loved every minute. The room was huge compared to inner city Singapore hotels. The modern stylish interior is relaxing and ALL the staff were FANTASTIC. Had a couple of minor maintenance issues that were quickly fixed. Rooms are non-smoking which is a big plus. The hotel has everything you need, a supermarket below and a few great cafes. Its not close to the MRT but buses are plenty and cheap. Its not in the CBD and as regular visitors to Singapore we prefer that. A hawker centre and big shopping mall are opposite. We will definitely be back. Thank you Village Hotel Katong for our home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

きれいで静かなホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2016
MRT から少し距離があり、タクシーで、10分ほどのところに駅がありました。 部屋はきれいで、コンパクトです。また、隣の部屋の音などもあまりせず、静かです。 チェックイン、チェックアウトともに、スムーズでした。