Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Beautifully designed but missing the Fifth Star

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The extra special features, wall hangings, artwork and the little quirky touches make it look and feel fantastic.
Cons: Food and beverage needs an overhaul
Location: If you just want to stay on Sentosa Island then this is the place as it is the furthest resort. Going onto the mainland seemed like hard work!!
WOW This place is amazing to look at as the design is fantastic. The extra special features, wall hangings, artwork and the little quirky touches make it look and feel fantastic. The pool is great, huge and open 24 hours!! But the food and beverage side is such a let down. Breakfast is like a high school canteen whether you are there early or late. I have travelled and stayed in many five star hotels and this is the first time that I have not eaten eggs for breakfast. Once you work out what you need to do then you have to wait for someone to turn up at the egg station and then by the time the eggs arrive at your table you have eaten everything else. Sadly lunchtime at the hotel was just as bad as you could pay top dollar S$68/head for smorgasbord but who wants that for lunch or get a dried out cold toasted sandwich S$25. Best to walk 5 minutes along the boardwalk as there are many restaurants with loads of variety. $14 for a Corona or S$9 at one of the restaurants. The bar with all its beauty did not have Galliano..............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 9, 2016
費用に割にサービスが良くない。 朝食は家族連れの客が多く騒がしかった。 ゆっくりしたい人にはあまりお勧めできない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

接客、サービスは最高

Posted Jul 8, 2016
接客、サービスは最高。 英語が不得意な自分でも丁寧にフォローしてもらえるので何の問題も無かった。 朝食ビュッフェも酒類は豊富。味もまあまあ。 独特のインテリアで好き嫌いは別れるかもしれないが、自分としては目でも楽しめたので楽しかった。 強いて不満点を挙げるとすればリゾート中心部から帰る方法・時間がバスに限定されることか。 時刻が限られているので色々考えながら動かないといけなかった。 (多くのタクシーに声をかけたが、ホテル名を言うと乗車拒否された...。これも英語及び交渉力の問題かもしれないが) とにかく、よかった。 また泊まりたい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful time to stay at W Hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I stayed one night at the hotel. The hotel was clean and confirmable. The hotel stuffs were everybody nice and kind. And I loved the breakfast at the hotel. I recomemmend to have breakfast at the hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy service, prepare for disappointment

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The pool was decent.
Cons: Everything, service-wise.
Location: -
We're a group of girls who booked W for a staycation. Although check-in was slated at 3pm, we were told the room wasn't ready, and only received it at 4.15pm. The counter staff didn't even have the decency to offer us a late checkout to make up for the wasted time. The free drink coupons that we got for the bar weren't given out voluntarily either - we asked for them, to kill all that time we had to wait. The room was alright, not fantastic for the price. Amenities were provided only for 1 person, even though there were 4 of us. The breakfast the next day was so-so; there was a gas issue and a friend's order of scrambled eggs, mushroom and tomatoes came half an hour later, overcooked and disgusting. We didn't bother ordering another. Lousy service, especially for the price. Not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Good private spot on Sentosa with great views

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Modern, great location, beautiful views, private but close to all you'd need to relax, a short taxi ride away from the resort world part of the island
Cons: would be nice if there was a taxi on standby at the door, very minor inconvenience to have to wait 5 minutes for one to arrive sometimes
Arrived and found that the expedia reservation did now show up on their system which caused a bit of delay. I'd booked a room that should have had 2 double-beds, which wasn't available because of the snafu with the reservation and we ended up in a room with one king bed and one single, which was less than what I had hoped for. After pointing out that I was pretty unhappy about this, the next morning the hotel found a much better room (a suite) and moved us into that without further ado, which was very kind of them and more than I had expected given that the hotel was obviously pretty busy. The stay was great, room service was prompt and food was very good standard, even in the early hours of the morning. Staff were courteous and very pleasant and the hotel itself is very modern and funky, always a good atmospohere, great music playing in the foyer and DJ's in the evenings to keep things upbeat. There's really good cafes and restaurants close by and it's a short walk to Sentosa Village shops. I was so happy that I cancelled the hotel that I was going to stay with on my return pass through in Singapore and rebooked at W Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

will stay again

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I like the room décor, the lighting of the room, the room view, the décor of the lobby. Everything is so beautiful.
Cons: Disappointment on the buffet breakfast, varieties are not good and the taste is just normal. I believe W hotel can do better for the breakfast.
Location: can have lunch or dinner at the marine area, can tour around sentosa
The room is so beautiful with good view but if I was located on higher floor the view will be fantastic. The staff helping us to the check in was so polite and nice. He has upgraded our room to next category. My 3 days 2 nights stay were wonderful for sure I will be back again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A WOW hotel for sure!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: I love the decor, artwork, customer service and the beds were so comfortable.
Cons: The wait time in the main restaurant was far too long for our evening meals.
Location: Sentosa is the ultimate playground. You can just get a coach outside the hotel and you'll be at all the main attractions on Sentosa in just a few mins
From the moment we entered the hotel we were in love with it. We have been in many hotels around the world but everything about this hotel is top quality. The check-in process was simple and the staff were lovely. The room was fantastic...the most comfy hotel bed I've ever slept in! The breakfast was delightful. The only gripe I have is that the restaurant for our evening meal took well over an hour (more like 2!) to serve me my main meal and my son has finished his along time before and was bored. They were aware of this and gave us free drinks so we can't complain. The thing I like most is the attention to detail, the amazing and quirky art work, sculptures and even the chairs are like works of art. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Don't spend the extra on breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The most awesome people there are at the front desk and their house keeping staff
Myself and my friends getting chased out of the pool was resolved by Martin. He was kind enough to make amends and quickly handled the situation before my friends escalated it. Wifi was terrible, faced intermittent disconnections in the room. bellboys were commenting about other guests infront of us and we understood them. Breakfast was horrible, limited choices, staff didn't greet guest, only the manager did. Even when requested for water staff could even comment after this you can refill it yourself. Food at skirt was neglected and replenished at a VERY SLOW pace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 2, 2016
Terrible bed, bath had grime in it. Staff barely understand anything or simply do not care. Rissa one of the managers is the only person that made the stay tolerable, I checked out a day earlier and as a result lost over 500 Usd but I just could not sleep on that bed another night.