Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Designer Boutique hotel full of surprises!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: reception staff as above
Easy to find in a safe location near Rocher MRT transport link Never stayed anywhere like this before ! it made good use of the small space, good shower and hot water Not a criticism as we only stayed for one night but there was little space to open the suitcase and store our luggage in the room - if the sink unit was smaller, we could have fit the cases out of the walkway instead of climbing over That said, the receptionist was delightful and let us use a room to get changed in for ur late flight back to the UK after we'd checked out - they didn't have to do this and it was much appreciated Breakfast is plentiful and the bed is comfy so thank you for a great stay and we wish you every future success :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Trendy boutique hotel in Little India

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved this quirky little hotel in Little India. Beautiful old building with a very hipster and quirky interior. The room was very comfortable and modern - the beds are incredible! Highly recommend for exploring the area on foot. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Whimsical themes

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I love the themed rooms, they really are great for a couple to stay in together!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky rooms, in old Singapore.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival the staff we very friendly, and made us very welcome. The room, a Mono Room, was decorated in a really 'funky' style, had a big bed, most comfortable, free mini bar, safe and toiletries available. The room was made up daily, and keep very clean. All of the staff were most friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was in the restaurant on the ground floor, and offered a number of different dishes as well as having juice, cereal, toast, fruit and coffee available. We had eggs, or muslie (which was THE BEST) or pancakes during our stay. We were given use of a free mobile phone so we then make free phone call, free overseas calls, and have a mobile data source in Singapore, such as Maps and info while out touring. With a new MRT opening soon about 200m away, it will be even easier to get around, but its wasn't too far to walk from Rochor MRT. Loads of great restaurants close by, and being in an are of shop houses, it feels like the Singapore of old, but inside you are in a modern setting. A great stay, our 2nd in Singapore with this group of hotels and we can recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting themed rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Specially designed rooms but stairs a little steep for little ones. It is great stay for the young and fit. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique, great service, good for tourists.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Truly a boutique hotel. I booked the basic double room which turned out to be a bed and a shower, pink wall colour with neon lights. Not sure if I had to book by the hour, but I went back downstairs and requested a room change. The folks on reception were very understanding changing my room, to a room with a desk as requested. The breakfast is good if you like high quality local dishes. Reception were always ready to serve. The local area is rustic, possibly good if you're a tourist, no so good for the business traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stayed in whimsical loft room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the loft concept
Cons: Disposable slippers could be provided.
Location: Mustafa the mega shopping mall which opens 24hrs is nearby.
Stayed for one night in the whimsical loft room as a staycation. Enjoyed the stay very much as personally loved the loft concept. There were 2 TVs in the room and the bed was comfortable. Free Nespresso coffee. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would stay again in the other theme rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay that I wouldn't mind coming again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the edge of little india

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fun room, free mini bar, free mobile phone and a ideal location to visit little india although the location can get a little rowdy at night :) The French Restaurant is closed on Tuesday nights other than that we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Another lovely stay at wanderlust :)

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I have stayed here almost 20 times now, and there is something that makes the beds and sheets some of the most comfortable in the world. Not sure why, but I sleep amazingly well here. :) I also love Indian food and there are soooo many great places to eat outside in Little India. I find Singapore a little sterile, and Little India is definately not that! :) I like walking around in the little streets. Then coming back to Wanderlust is like a peaceful and comfortable haven. :)