Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, Parking, cozy room
Cons: Shower in the same room as toilet seat, without a separating glass wall.
Location: Not much around, but easy to reach the main places
Well situated for the traveler by car, Wangz hotel is a cozy newly refurbished boutique hotel. All the facilities and amenities are there, but the difference is the very friendly staff, that make you feel at home from the check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING AND DISAPPOINTING

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Don't know cos didn't stay there in the end
Cons: Don't know cos didn't stay there in the end
Location: Don't know cos didn't stay there in the end
After booking at the Wangz Hotel specifically for it's location as we had family close by to meet up with, we were informed on checkin that there was 'water damage' to the rooms and we would be transferred to The Forrest at Wangz their other place. Unfortunately it was at the opposite end of town (Novena) from where we specifically wanted to be! We were told there is a pool, you have a kitchen, a washing machine and it's got the top rating on Trip Advisor: * small room, glass walls to toilet/bathroom * no washing machine in room - put your laundry in a bag & leave out * yes had a pool but we had no swimming stuff as the original hotel did not have a pool so useless to us * staff party in smoking area until 10pm * 10-15 min walk to MRT lots of steps on road overpass * water dripping down shower drain all night - water torture * ran out of hot water in shower * towels stiff & scratchy * no bar/dining/room service & no shop close by Positives: * bed comfortable * breakfast good * nice staff Day 3 Manager apologised for moving us but said we'd been upgraded to a Premier Room, hope that made up for it? BUT WE WERE IN THE BASIC STUDIO ROOM - no upgrade, no credit, no gift, no nothing to compensate us for the inconvenience! Extremely disappointed! Wasted our money, should have gone to a better class of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was lovely. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. There is construction between the hotel and Chinatown complex that made the walk a little challenging but still doable. If the location is good for your trip, we would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent choice if you're looking for a laid back Neighbourhood with lots of trees and easy access to authentic Singaporean cuisine at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Great Neighbourhood. Loud and Old Room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff here are super great and the Tiong Bahru neighbourhood is a great area to eat and explore. It is a loud hotel so be prepared to hear what is going on in the halls and in your neighbours room. We couldn't get any sleep past 7am every day of our 5 day stay... not much the hotel could do about it so we just dealt with it. The rooms havent been maintained well so you will find peeling wall paper, stained walls and mold/calcium build up all over the washroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: none
Location: Hipster cafes
The hotel is nice and clean and the staff professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great Staff. Very Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great experience. Wonderful holiday. Hotel staff helped us on every occasion. They surprised me with a birthday cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel in Nice Neighborhood

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, everything about this hotel.
Cons: Not at all.
Location: A very good food court nearby. Delicious chinese buns right next to the hotel. A famous seafood restaurant is also nearby the hotel.
We stayed at Wangz Hotel for 5 nights. All of the hotel staff are very courteous, professional and helpful. They always greet customers with smiles. The room is stylish and clean. Size is about right. Good air-conditioning. Very close to a food court and some good local restaurants. There are 7-11 nearby and a self-serve coin laundry right across from the hotel. The neighborhood is relatively quiet which is nice to be away from the busy tourist areas. The complimentary breakfast is is decent. I would come back to Wangz again. Currently the hotel is about 7 minutes walk from the closest MRT station. I noticed there is a new MRT line under construction right across the street from the hotel. This will be a big plus to travelers who wish to shorten the walking time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

great location to good food

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, making it more relaxed and homely. But I liked the hotel free shuttle to Orchard Road too.
Cons: The staff were very attentive, sometimes too attentive. Sometimes it was good to not feel like a number but sometimes they should leave us alone
Location: It is close to the Tiong Bahru market which is very helpful for meals. There were also many other famous/popular food stalls in the area.
The hotel is close to good breakfast, whether you prefer the local market or bakery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here! You'll be glad you did!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. The management does everything it can to make one feel comfortable. Breakfast is fabulous...I did not need to eat lunch or dinner! I chose this hotel based on other guest's positive reviews and was so glad I did. Got very reasonable rates because of prior online booking with a no-cancellation clause.