Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Outram train station is about 1/2 k from the hotel easy to walk and the hotel provides a shuttle service if you wish, China town is about 1k walk
The Hotel is a rotund shape and all design details fit in so well, every design detail including the furniture seems to have beeen designed for this hotel, the staff went out of their way to look after you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Boutique hotel in super cool Tiong Bahru district

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location in Tiong Bahru and it is close to MRT and its overall laid-back vibe and attention to detail in service and architecture.
Cons: Maybe missing mu latte at breakfast but then who needs that if you have amazing indie coffeeshops on your doorsteps?!
Location: Stroll around Tiong Bahru, according to Lonely Planet Singapore's current epicentre of independent cool. Chinatown is at 10 minutes walking distance.
The hotel is at the entrance of laid-back neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, Singapore's current epicentre of independent cool with single-origin coffee in heritage shophouses and amazing local dining opportunities. The hotel is very clean, sophisticated with lot of attention to detail and super friendly staff. It is small and cosy and the architecture awesome. Good breakfast on the rooftop bar. Try the Chinese dumplings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: 少し不便な場所にありますが、シャトルバスもありますし、タクシーやUberを使う前提であれば、全く問題なしです。
シンガポールには何度も旅行で行っていますが、このホテルは今回が初めてでした。結論から言うと、最高のホテルでした。普段は、シャングリラ、コンラッド、リージェント等の5つ星ホテルに泊まることが多いのですが、今回は6歳の息子と突発で決めた旅行でしたので、少し節約したかったのです。しかし、サービスは今まで泊まったシンガポールのホテルの中で最高でした。 良かった点: 1) チェックインした時間が遅く、息子が疲れていた様子を察して、ウェルカムドリンクを出してくれました。次の日、朝食で「昨日は疲れていたみたいだったけど、よく眠れた?」とわざわざ声をかけてくれました。また息子がイチゴ好きなのを察して、特別にイチゴを多く出してくれた。これには息子も大喜び。 2) 従業員全員が愛想がよく、ホスピタリティ精神にあふれていました。チェックアウトした時もタクシーを呼ぼうとしてくれていましたが、私はUberを手配していたので、断りました。数分後にわざわざ外に出てきて、Uberがちゃんと来たか確認してくれました。 残念な点: 部屋もキレイで文句ないのですが、唯一残念だったのが、バスタブがなかったこと。夫はバスタブがマストなので、今後このホテルにしたいと思っているのですが、説得する自信がありません・・・。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great staff, comfy room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff - all very friendly and approachable. Good sized room for 2. Nice bathroom
Cons: A pool. Sometimes the toilet cistern would run in the night which initially disturbed us but wasn't too much of a problem
Location: Away from the typical tourist area but within a 10 minute walk to the trains and buses were less than 5 minutes away.
Enjoyed stay. We were there for 8 days. Staff remembered our names. I mentioned that it was my husband's birthday the next day and so the next morning after breakfast they arrived at our room with a little birthday cake for him. When we came downstairs the front desk manager sang him happy birthday. Nice to be seen as real people and not just another anonymous body in the hotel. Room good size. Bathroom nice. Shower gels and shampoo and conditioner kept topped up or replaced before they ran out. Good breakfast - lots of variety both cold and hot. Nice venue A pool would have made this place perfect but we knew there wasn't one when we booked. Cool showers had to suffice. Close to public transport - both buses and trains. We were on the 4th floor so didn't hear much traffic noise - only when a really loud motorbike went by in the early mornings did we notice the traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Would recommend to fzmily and friends

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything and the outstanding customer serviceOne
Location: In the Tiong Bahru area close to Outram Park MRT Station. Many bus numbers stop over the road including an Orchard Road bus that stops at Lucky Plaza
Stayed for 2 nights at this delightful boutique Hotel. All the staff gave us 5 star service a special mention of Kelvin who was so very helpfull with all our questions and needs. Obvious that he enjoys and takes pride in his work. Couldnt fault one thing about the hotel. It is located an easy 5 minute walk to MRT Outram Park Station also many buses stop over the road. Good selection for ,breakfast and a pleasant atmosphere in the dining room. We didnt use the evening dining but they do offer a lunch and dinner service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious
Location: Located near excellent food shops and close to the gardens and Singapore flyer
We only had an overnight stay but found the staff were very friendly and helpful, they also gave us a packed lunch as we had an early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Small boutique style hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great service Friendly staff Interesting area More of a Singapore experience than the orchard road area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excelente ubicación, habitaciones modernas y cómodas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: personal
Cons: brighter bathroom
Location: ok
ok. I've just a short stay, but it is still an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

서비스며,주변 현지 경관이며 최고에요;;

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 다 좋았어요 ㅎㅅㅎ
Location: 음 싱가폴 자체가 좁아가지고 지하철 한 두 정거장이면 왔다 갔다 할 수 있는 거리긴한데 더워서 문제에요 ㅠ 호텔 주변에 즐길거리가 많이 없었던게 아쉽습니다. 하지만 걸어서 5분 정도에 오트램파크역 있어서 괜찮았어요 ! 아님 택시타고 이동해도 택시비 많이 안나왔네요
호텔 자체가 상당히 눈에 띄도록 특이하고 이쁩니다. 프론트 직원분들이나 룸 담당하시는 직원분들도 다 너무 친절하고 하나하나 잘 챙겨줘서 아주 만족스러웠고 한국인 여성분 한분 계셔서 한국인들이 투숙하기에 아주 좋아요! 침대도 깨끗하고 편안했고, 나갔다 들어오면 아주 자연스럽고 깨끗하게 정리되어있습니다. 조식이 제일 마음에 들었어요