Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel in Nice Neighborhood

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, everything about this hotel.
Cons: Not at all.
Location: A very good food court nearby. Delicious chinese buns right next to the hotel. A famous seafood restaurant is also nearby the hotel.
We stayed at Wangz Hotel for 5 nights. All of the hotel staff are very courteous, professional and helpful. They always greet customers with smiles. The room is stylish and clean. Size is about right. Good air-conditioning. Very close to a food court and some good local restaurants. There are 7-11 nearby and a self-serve coin laundry right across from the hotel. The neighborhood is relatively quiet which is nice to be away from the busy tourist areas. The complimentary breakfast is is decent. I would come back to Wangz again. Currently the hotel is about 7 minutes walk from the closest MRT station. I noticed there is a new MRT line under construction right across the street from the hotel. This will be a big plus to travelers who wish to shorten the walking time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

great location to good food

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, making it more relaxed and homely. But I liked the hotel free shuttle to Orchard Road too.
Cons: The staff were very attentive, sometimes too attentive. Sometimes it was good to not feel like a number but sometimes they should leave us alone
Location: It is close to the Tiong Bahru market which is very helpful for meals. There were also many other famous/popular food stalls in the area.
The hotel is close to good breakfast, whether you prefer the local market or bakery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Outstanding

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: customerservice was outstanding ! we felt very welcomed, no fake smiles, nothing was too much, no one expected any kind of tipp.
Cons: we were freezing in our room, so we turned the aircon off, thats all
Location: close to trainstation, 5min walk, lots of restaurants and cafes around
we really njoyed our stay here. the staff is amazing friendly and polite !!! keep it up! the hotel is centrally located, train station close by, still lunch, dinner option available, market with hawker food 5 min away, nice breakfast on rooftop, half the mini bar was free, the calming music in hotel and rooms were nice, liked our room furniture, the aircon was a bit too cold, but we turned it down. would highly recommend this hotel and love to come back. thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Incheon

편안한 호텔

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: 친절한 직원, 상위의 룸 컨디션
Location: 거주구역 느낌이 강해서 즐길거리가 있는 편은 아닙니다.
오트램파크역에서 (걷는 속도마다 다르지만)10분 내외의 거리에 위치해 있어 도보로 걸어가기 편합니다. 프론트 데스크에는 한국인 여직원분이 계셔서 문의사항이 있을 때 편하였고 룸 컨디션도 좋은 편에 속해서 잠자는 시간이 너무 편했습니다. 호텔에서 오트램파크역, 비보시티, 마리나베이샌즈 등 편도이긴 하지만 셔틀도 있어 체크아웃하고 나올 때 편합니다. 나중에 싱가폴을 다시 온다면 재숙박할 의향 100%입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Problems with checking in and out

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly, room really nice, great breakfast choices. There were delays with checking in and out. Also, they take $50.00 per night extra as a refundable deposit and said that the money may take up to 14 days to appear back into your account. Other than that, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 싱가폴

싱가폴 병원 방문시 최고의 위치

Posted Oct 28, 2016
싱가폴 병원에서 열리는 학회껀으로 갔는데 매우 탁월한 선택이였습니다. 시내와 마리나 배이샌즈로 가는 셔틀 버스도 있습니다. 조식도 심플하지만 알찬 분위기였고요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth,Australia

10/10 customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Wangz Hotel sits in a quiet location in Tiong Bahru. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children and stayed at the deluxe room inluding breakfast. The breakfast was great and room was clean and kept in good condition!! Good to stroll around the neighborhood and take photos. Within 5mins walking distances to places to eat and 10 mins to outram mrt. The staff was so friendly and welcoming especially Garum and Arzhar at the front service desk. We want to say a big thank you to Kelvin for your handy tips on where to eat seafood nearby the hotel. You have such a fantastic attitude and a great sense of humor. Keep it up!! If only other hotels staff were the same there would be alot of happy customers. Although we stayed one night we would come back and refer friends to Wangz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Outram train station is about 1/2 k from the hotel easy to walk and the hotel provides a shuttle service if you wish, China town is about 1k walk
The Hotel is a rotund shape and all design details fit in so well, every design detail including the furniture seems to have beeen designed for this hotel, the staff went out of their way to look after you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Boutique hotel in super cool Tiong Bahru district

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location in Tiong Bahru and it is close to MRT and its overall laid-back vibe and attention to detail in service and architecture.
Cons: Maybe missing mu latte at breakfast but then who needs that if you have amazing indie coffeeshops on your doorsteps?!
Location: Stroll around Tiong Bahru, according to Lonely Planet Singapore's current epicentre of independent cool. Chinatown is at 10 minutes walking distance.
The hotel is at the entrance of laid-back neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, Singapore's current epicentre of independent cool with single-origin coffee in heritage shophouses and amazing local dining opportunities. The hotel is very clean, sophisticated with lot of attention to detail and super friendly staff. It is small and cosy and the architecture awesome. Good breakfast on the rooftop bar. Try the Chinese dumplings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

ホスピタリティの高いホテルでした

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: 少し不便な場所にありますが、シャトルバスもありますし、タクシーやUberを使う前提であれば、全く問題なしです。
シンガポールには何度も旅行で行っていますが、このホテルは今回が初めてでした。結論から言うと、最高のホテルでした。普段は、シャングリラ、コンラッド、リージェント等の5つ星ホテルに泊まることが多いのですが、今回は6歳の息子と突発で決めた旅行でしたので、少し節約したかったのです。しかし、サービスは今まで泊まったシンガポールのホテルの中で最高でした。 良かった点: 1) チェックインした時間が遅く、息子が疲れていた様子を察して、ウェルカムドリンクを出してくれました。次の日、朝食で「昨日は疲れていたみたいだったけど、よく眠れた?」とわざわざ声をかけてくれました。また息子がイチゴ好きなのを察して、特別にイチゴを多く出してくれた。これには息子も大喜び。 2) 従業員全員が愛想がよく、ホスピタリティ精神にあふれていました。チェックアウトした時もタクシーを呼ぼうとしてくれていましたが、私はUberを手配していたので、断りました。数分後にわざわざ外に出てきて、Uberがちゃんと来たか確認してくれました。 残念な点: 部屋もキレイで文句ないのですが、唯一残念だったのが、バスタブがなかったこと。夫はバスタブがマストなので、今後このホテルにしたいと思っているのですが、説得する自信がありません・・・。