Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, guest lounge & foyer spacious

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent location as short distance to Tiong Baru, Clarke Quay, Great World Shopping Centre (which has free shuttle to Orchard Road). Enjoyed use of free bikes for morning ride along river. Foyer is spacious and guest lounge overlooks a tropical garden and waterfall. Rooms are in need of some refurbishing and new shower curtains to prevent flooding bathroom floor! Mirrors need replacing in bathroom. Staff very courteous. Lovely pool area. Breakfast was very substantial and served both western and Asian cuisine. Would definitely stay here again! Would have liked to try the Indonesian Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Great food nearby

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great position and wonderful staff. Get a new shirt from the tailors!!
Cons: The bed was great but a little hard for me. The hotel used their heads and made it work for me in the end which was much appreciated.
Location: Good location and easy walk to the two nearest metro stations. Nearby food is amazing and good value. Great staff and even a free bike if needed.
This was not my first choice of hotel but was recommended by expedia. I read the reviews and wondered if I had done the right thing as the reviews suggested there was nowhere near to eat. Boy were they wrong. Robinson Quay was 5 minutes walk away (cross at the lights) and had the most amazing array of restaurants you could ever need. This is where all the locals eat and is much better value than Clark Quay. Even better was the mobile phone you have to use (The Handy) which gives you free local calls plus everything else you need from a good android phone. Kept my phone in my pocket which was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice rooms and a great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A great hotel in Singapore, close to bus,underground and lots of Taxis around too. Staff are very helpful and check in and out was very easy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Was told all rooms booked out on arrival.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Bed linen always feel dirty even after room made up.
Location: Public transports not convenience except for taxi.
I booked & paid months before through Expedia but was told all rooms were booked out on arrival and was given a 'spare' room on the 3rd floor (0321) for the night - small room with a small window. I was told I may swap to room I paid for the next day. I was eventually swap to a proper room but no refund for the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The club room is good value, the staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: The hotel decor feels a bit dated and could do with a freshen up especially the bar area.
Location: China town is nearby but need to use transport to get the centre of Singapore.
Very good hotel with spacious rooms, would definitely recommend the club room which gives access to club lounge services, the staff are really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Well located Hotel in Sigapore.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Liked the way we were treated by the staff, would recommend this Hotel to others.Executive Lounge was well looked after, by excellent Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to Chinatown in 15 mins.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Found the bed quite hard. Otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham,u.k.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Character,space,and efficiency
Had a wonderful time ar this hotel,staff were very efficient,and breakfast was superb.hotel a little bit out of the centre,but they do provide a courtesy bus throughout the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Comfortable hotel in very convenient location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Good size room and comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Easy access to buses and taxis. Also very close to river which you can walk along, with plenty of restaurants and close to Clark Quay.
This is a very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. At Breakfast there is a large selection for every choice you can think of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed 4 nights was excellent. No hassle for taxi or anything. Everything is so clean and well organized ,very professional . This was our first time in Singapore and we loved it even the location of Furama Riverfront is perfect. Staff's are amazing very helpful. Very pleased with Furama Management.