Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Comfortable stay and friendly staff. WiFi was good and handy phone was helpful (although my phone was quite slow. Breakfast was sufficient and great bonus that they helped me take away coffee at no extra charge and remembered me during my stay. It would have been more helpful if the staff were more knowledgeable about taking public transport as they didn’t seem to be able to help me much when it comes to taking public transport. Overall nice stay for work purposes. There wasn’t a mrt too close by so options were taxi or bus. Took bus 5 to orchid road - behind the hotel and around 10 mins (affordable way to get to and from orchid road)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My room , 1014 was beside the riser. There are very loud noise coming from the wall. I was waken in the middle of the night with very loud noise, I think when someone uses the tap. I could not sleep throughout the night till the early morning when the noise dies down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Poor 4* hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bad location, staff unpleasan, does not have any content, small pool, all in all, I really don't know why people gave such a high score for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice and clean room hotel staff was great close to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Qiuiet and in the City
Have been staying at this hotel on every visit to Singapore. Quite familiar with surrounding areas and eating places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Could be nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and employees are very friendly and nice, but there were problems that they could not or would not address. My arrival flight was delayed many hours. I had booked and prepaid 3 nights, but due to the horrific delay, I was only able to stay 48 hours. I asked if they would be able to compensate me in any way - perhaps a partial refund? The desk person said definitely "no". How about a breakfast or a few drinks or anything? "No".. When I got to my room there was a significant water drip from the ceiling in the entry hall. I had to change rooms,,,no compensation for that inconvenience either. The air conditioning seemed to have 2 settings - too hot and way too cold. I asked the bellman to show me how to control the temperature and he pushed a few buttons and walked away. The system seemed to have a mind of its own and no matter how many times I asked for help, I was never comfortable. Housekeeping did not make up my room until 3:30pm the first day I was there, and that was after begging! They kept asking me if I could wait a little longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great place to have a relax after a long flight.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
Check in worked smoothly were given an upgrade and late checkout for the next day. Didn't feel well late in the afternoon so they extended our checkout to 7 pm no charge. Very impressive buffet the night we arrived and we couldn't fault the place. Highly recommended by me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
very good hotel in a cheaper price range for 4 star...gym was ordinary but staff were excellent...reasonable central location...would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benguluru,india

Nice hotel in heart of city

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent hotel with good staff, try to provide Indian foods in your restaurant