Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small, old and without cupboard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms (smoking) were quite old and the furniture quite rickety.
3 out of 5
by kwek

OK but there's room for improvement

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The first room i got was a smoking room,wow it's smelly... the second 1 was a lot more better. a little low on the heights Overall looks a little old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Nice hotel near central location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel receptionist christy is very warm welcoming as she rushes to the door to open it for me while seeing me with my luggage. Her act touched my heart n being a lady she does that for her guest. Should give her the credit.. check in was smooth n housekeeper sarojani are very friendly and very accommodating Very pleasant stay with nice staff around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Mystery hotel not 4 star

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Modernising the rooms. Get rid of the mushrooms in room 426!
Location: I would argue 20-25 minutes to China Town is not really close by. Although technically they may be within the China Town region this is misleading.
Although we booked this hotel via a 4 star mystery hotel booking the Link is definitely under 4 stars. For the most part the Link is clean and comfortable, but the rooms felt old. We booked 2 rooms and in one room there were signs of dampness on the walls that had been patched up. Unfortunately the patch up work had mushrooms growing in it so potentially a health issue too. The staff were kind and thoughtful enough though to make the rooms adjoining, so it made looking after the kids easier. Lastly, the Link is within walking distance to the MRT (10 min) and also China Town (20 min), however I'd say this is at the limits of my walking distance to say it is "within". If you are not comfortable walking then the Link is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel .close to restaurants and taxis.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: great staff in front desk
Cons: cleanliness in rooms.. Chambermaids need to vaccum under beds and floors
Location: good location. near amenities
Great staff. Needs improvement with cleancliness. No vacum under the beds. Reasonable bathroom cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to bus stop

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location
i am happy to stay in this hotel because i can go everywhere easily because the bus stop is in front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Link hotel - great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of hotel staff
Location: There's a food court/market 2-minute walk from the hotel where you can shop and eat like the locals. Great selection and prices!
Great value and facility for the price we paid! Hotel location is great - 2-minute walking distance to a food court and market to eat and shop like the locals. You can taste local food at very reasonable prices as well as buying Singapore famous products such as coffee at very reasonable prices as compared to that at tourist area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,VA

Nice hotel in Singapore

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness,staff service and good location. Good air conditioning and wifi. There is an elevator,too
Cons: bigger space for toilet.
Location: nearby Subway and food market.
Helpful staff, clean hotel and good Wifi. It is 10 or15 m walk to nearest Subway. Very close to the market with affordable food court.Behind the hotels, there are deli with Chinese food. The bathroom may be too small for a Westerner. The hotel staff placed your luggage in a locked closet before your check in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not a four star hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Check in staffs
Cons: Need to correct star rating
Wrong expectation. Not like other 4 stars hotels in SG