Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Small but comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was in a good location, check-in was excellent with very professional and friendly staff. Room (as expected) was very small but beds were extremely comfortable and provided and excellent base while travelling to Singapore. Hotel is located a short walk from Tiong Bahru MRT station for getting around. Breakfast was good. While hotel was very good, the rooms lacked the overall class and luxury of a four star hotel and seemed slightly outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Third time there and will continue to come Back. I don't know why I have to write more to complete this form. Very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very enjoyable living with the community with good coffee restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had a great stay at Nostalgia Hotel. Staff were lovely and very helpful, great location, central and easy to get around on public transport. Area around had great food options. Would stay there again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Nice Hotel and close to China Town.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff is friendly and always help you if you need some help.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. The Bus Station is in front of the Hotel.
I stayed 6 Nights in the Hotel and I liked every minute of it. The food is good und the Wine too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

hotel is close to all facilities ,shops ,railway

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The service was very good and it had a cafe outside that served breakfast and refreshments
Cons: nothing I can think of as the hotel is a bit dated perhaps .I found that the window was a bit small and not much light into the room
Location: Close to all the shops and railway station
We had a pleasant overnight stay .The room was a bit small ,however it did not matter as we only stayed the night and the price was very reasonable, the room clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolleston, New Zealand

Very tidy and well-run boutique hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything except the food.
Cons: The food, quality and variation.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food outlets nearby.
Excellent stay, only complaint would be about the food - a very limited menu, with no local options whatsoever, and generally only of fair quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SUITABLE FOR TALL PEOPLE

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Whilst the room was adequate in size for 1 person the bed was too short and I am 177 cm tall but my feet hung over the bed. The staff are exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Not update for USB if you leave your plug home. Cleaning manager needs to check rooms as mold should never be in bathrooms. Breakfast very moderate eggs toast hot drink juice 2 little sausages 1 piece of bacon. Didnt think it was a 4 star more a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Comfortable room, close to Bus Stop

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel is quite far from MRT station than I thought in walking distance. But I found out later that it is located very close to bus stop (less than 1 min walk!). Although, we didn't get 2 individual bed as our request but our room is clean and comfortable, quite small but not too small. Great Facilities. Great service from staffs. You can also deposit your luggages after your check-out. In overall, Nostalgia hotel was providing a good sleep for 2 nights trip for me. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Attentative and friendly staff. Small yet cost room. Wonderful pool to swim in and relax by. Great location close to buses and train station into and around the city. Interesting local boutique stores and street art.