Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Nice Hotel and close to China Town.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff is friendly and always help you if you need some help.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. The Bus Station is in front of the Hotel.
I stayed 6 Nights in the Hotel and I liked every minute of it. The food is good und the Wine too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

hotel is close to all facilities ,shops ,railway

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The service was very good and it had a cafe outside that served breakfast and refreshments
Cons: nothing I can think of as the hotel is a bit dated perhaps .I found that the window was a bit small and not much light into the room
Location: Close to all the shops and railway station
We had a pleasant overnight stay .The room was a bit small ,however it did not matter as we only stayed the night and the price was very reasonable, the room clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolleston, New Zealand

Very tidy and well-run boutique hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything except the food.
Cons: The food, quality and variation.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food outlets nearby.
Excellent stay, only complaint would be about the food - a very limited menu, with no local options whatsoever, and generally only of fair quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SUITABLE FOR TALL PEOPLE

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Whilst the room was adequate in size for 1 person the bed was too short and I am 177 cm tall but my feet hung over the bed. The staff are exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Not update for USB if you leave your plug home. Cleaning manager needs to check rooms as mold should never be in bathrooms. Breakfast very moderate eggs toast hot drink juice 2 little sausages 1 piece of bacon. Didnt think it was a 4 star more a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Comfortable room, close to Bus Stop

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel is quite far from MRT station than I thought in walking distance. But I found out later that it is located very close to bus stop (less than 1 min walk!). Although, we didn't get 2 individual bed as our request but our room is clean and comfortable, quite small but not too small. Great Facilities. Great service from staffs. You can also deposit your luggages after your check-out. In overall, Nostalgia hotel was providing a good sleep for 2 nights trip for me. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Attentative and friendly staff. Small yet cost room. Wonderful pool to swim in and relax by. Great location close to buses and train station into and around the city. Interesting local boutique stores and street art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to MRT station and restaurant.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nice environment and a friendly staff
Location: Close to food court near the hotel
Hotel is very clean, cosy and friendly staff. We enjoy our daily breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Sanctuary in Singapore

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lovely small boutique hotel offering friendly welcome from attentive staff. Our room was small and surprisingly windowless but nevertheless comfortable, with stylish decor and fittings, all very clean and well supplied with tea and coffee making, fridge, safe, AC, bathrobes, slippers and large flat screen TV. Breakfast in ground floor cafe was very good and promptly served. We especially liked the location with nearby Thiong Baru market, thronging with locals and good value tasty street food stalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were Friendly, room was clean, air con was good, terrace pool was nice in the hot weather. It was a great stay would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The price was right.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nearby food options
Cons: Not sure it's possible but bigger rooms.
Location: MRT and shopping mall 15 mins away.
A difficult hotel to review, its clean and nicely fitted out but the rooms are small, really small. There are some good food options nearby. Tiong Bahru market being the cheapest and best and it's less than 100 metres away. loads of choice at great value. It's about a 10 to 15 min walk to the MRT which is in a shopping mall with loads more food options. The roads outside the hotel are very besy and that's where you are eating your breakfast or having a drink, which isn't that pleasant. We ate inside but there are only 3 tables. So make of it what you will, its reasonably priced for Singapore but there are some minor downsides. The staff were friendly and helpful, no complaints there. ATMs are just round the corner. Would I use it again next time? If I was on a similar budget, yes. If I had extra cash, probably not.