Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
This hotel is in the convenient Clarke Quay area that allows you to enjoy the nightlife every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Good hotel but old buildings. Staffs are helpful but couple of them doesn't speak English very well, which makes it abit tricky to communicate. Lots of food option around the hotel. Closed to MRT..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Alan Burrows, Hotel Management
Dear emmanuel, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review of your recent visit to the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. I am glad that you were generally pleased with your stay and that you found the location of the hotel convenient. I do note that there were some aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations hence I hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better stay experience in the future Yours sincerely, Alan Burrows General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good price

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Good hotel but old buildings. Staffs are helpful but couple of them doesn't speak English very well, which makes it abit tricky to communicate. Lots of food option around the hotel. Closed to MRT..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Alan Burrows, Hotel Management
Dear emmanuel, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review of your recent visit to the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. I am glad that you were generally pleased with your stay and that you found the location of the hotel convenient. I do note that there were some aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations hence I hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better stay experience in the future Yours sincerely, Alan Burrows General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Good hotel but old buildings. Staffs are helpful but couple of them doesn't speak English very well, which makes it abit tricky to communicate. Lots of food option around the hotel. Closed to MRT..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Perfect location,free daily bottled water even when the tap water is of excellent quality make this hotel a pleasant experience . But a birthday day cake on my birthday made it perfect. It just shows the hotel's commitment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place, convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Location, swimming pool.
Cons: Bedside light controls.
Location: Clarke Quay social centre and Skywheel not too far. Marina bay worth a trip on MRT.
Checkin was slow. The hotel was generally very nice but the high tech room light switches were confusing and the bedside controls did not work properly. Did not use the restaurant as nearby were many eating places and hawker food centres. Nice pool and clean changing room useful as no late checkout possible as hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Handy location. Great staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Handy to nite life of Clarke Quay, and to the marina bay area. Hotel is located within 3 minutes walk to MRT locations. Despite the room is a bit run down, the bed and linen is extremely comfy, guaranteeing a good sleep every night. Staff are friendly and efficient. Restaurant is huge so no need to wait for table at breakfast, for which choices of food is excellent. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to tourist attraction and convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Fast and reliable staff.Good customer service.Security level in place.Satisfactory and cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the night life and downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is a bit outdated.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions.
Pleasant stay overall. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. Short taxi ride or 20 min. walk to Marina Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Amazing location...

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The view from my room at 25th floor. Amazing! In general this hotel is okey.
Cons: I think they should remodel those rooms in high floors because they seem to be a little bit old.
Location: I would say the hotel is located in the best place within the city as Clark Quay is in the next block. Party and food all the time!
I was there for nine days in two different stays during the same month. The first room was spacious and modern but in a low floor and the second one was average size but with an amazing view to river, Clarke Quay and bay; I could not stop taking pictures from that room during my whole stay. Breakfast is good and staff is so friendly and attentive. Services are very good in general. WiFi at lobby was a little bit slow but the opposite happened in the room.