Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had a great stay at Wangz, friendly staff, nice facilities and included breakfast. Only a short walk to the MRT station as well to explore the rest of Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ideal boutique hotel for Singapore stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff, the location, our room, the bed, the rooftop restaurant. And boutique hotels are than large and impersonal ones.
Cons: Impossible to improve anything.
Location: Tiong Bahru is the most interesting area of Singapore for me.
Wangz Hotel is gorgeousl. It is situated in lovely Tiong Bahru, a cool and fascinating area of Singapore that is full of great cafes and funky shops. A free shuttle service links it to tourist areas, and it is close to buses and MRT. The hotel is beautiful, with comfortable rooms, a great rooftop restaurant, and a lovely foyer/lounge. But the staff are the greatest asset of the hotel. Charming and attentive, but never obsequious, every detail was taken care of, from bag delivery through reception to cleaning and restaurant staff. Thank you so much to all the lovely staff, and a special thanks to Kelvin on the front counter. I hope to return to your lovely hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect hotel for business or vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: 600m walk to Outram Park, a major MRT stop, brings the entire city in close.
Friendly, welcoming staff and clean spacious comfortable rooms at a great price. Terrific hot breakfast included. Good location with shuttles and MRT nearby. What could be better?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1N at Wangz

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for staycation
4 out of 5
by Li Rong

Happy sweet home

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel & nice staffs. We will come back to stay. The room size is large and clean with nice city view. Wifi is strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay. The breakfast can be improved. However, it was a good stay overall with friendly staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Hotel with a view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Staff are brilliant - locality is a little quiet but you are not far away from China Town and the city. I like everything about this hotel
Cons: Probably nothing...everything is close to 5 stars every day.
Location: Close to Outram Park MRT...close to great restaurants and markets. Beautiful view of west Singapore city. Close to expressway...and shops
Wangz is a great hotel because it is away from the inner city, but is only a short walk from Outram Park (MRT), and there is also a good bus service. Taxis are always a great affordable option as well...but we walked over a 100kms in our seven days in Singapore. Wangz Hotel...staff are brilliant; friendly and polite, respectful and very helpful. Hotel has a great view from the restaurant on the 7th floor...food, wine, beer are at an acceptable price. Menu is limited but well cooked and is very close to fine dining. Hotel room was spacious, comfortable, and with a view looking south towards the SGH; through trees. Restaurants and markets are close by - 5 mins walking distance. Wangz Hotel is also about 15 minutes north of China Town, and another 15mins to the city centre. Staff at Wangz Hotel go above and beyond the call of duty. This hotel is one that I could stay at next time I am in Singapore. This a boutique hotel with only 40 rooms...this hotel is small enough, that every guest can be treated, with respect and caring support. It is so cold back home (Perth) I am very tempted to just phone the Wangz Hotel and make another booking. 5 stars...thank you
5 out of 5
by Youry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tony

Wangz the place to stay!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bespoke hotel, staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you, very close to Chinatown, nice stay would stay again
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels