Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We arrived at the Wangz Hotel to very inviting and friendly staff. This was much appreciated after we got ripped off by the taxi driver who overcharged us by double the amount. The staff was very attentive and gave us options to explore around the area. The bonus with the hotel is that breakfast was included and was an excellent breakfast with very attentive staff who attended to all of our needs. Also when we checked out the manager was so informative of the best option to travel to the airport and to not book the taxi in advance as we would be charged an advanced booking fee. Thank you so much for making out stay so wonderful. I would highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Air-con does not seem to be working. Temp was set at 16 degree but the room felt warm. Also the room had a terrible smell, improve on ventilation
Location: 5 mins walk to Tiong Bahru Market.
Visited Wangz for a staycation. Room was big and service staff were friendly. Only downside was the air conditioning that does not seem to be working properly. Room felt warm even though temperature was set at 16 degrees. Perhaps due to poor ventilation, the room had a strange musky smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 27, 2017
a hawker market behind the hotel , mrt is about 15 min walk. good breakfast and the room is bright and clean.slept well , staffs were friendly , had a nice 5 days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
booked a last min staycation at wangz hotel in december 2016. what a surprise! room was comfortable and clean. shower was very good too. a handy phone was provided but we didn't need it. room rate included breakfast however the quality of food could be better and include more variety. staff were friendly. walkable to outram and tiong bahru station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had a great stay at Wangz, friendly staff, nice facilities and included breakfast. Only a short walk to the MRT station as well to explore the rest of Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ideal boutique hotel for Singapore stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff, the location, our room, the bed, the rooftop restaurant. And boutique hotels are than large and impersonal ones.
Cons: Impossible to improve anything.
Location: Tiong Bahru is the most interesting area of Singapore for me.
Wangz Hotel is gorgeousl. It is situated in lovely Tiong Bahru, a cool and fascinating area of Singapore that is full of great cafes and funky shops. A free shuttle service links it to tourist areas, and it is close to buses and MRT. The hotel is beautiful, with comfortable rooms, a great rooftop restaurant, and a lovely foyer/lounge. But the staff are the greatest asset of the hotel. Charming and attentive, but never obsequious, every detail was taken care of, from bag delivery through reception to cleaning and restaurant staff. Thank you so much to all the lovely staff, and a special thanks to Kelvin on the front counter. I hope to return to your lovely hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect hotel for business or vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: 600m walk to Outram Park, a major MRT stop, brings the entire city in close.
Friendly, welcoming staff and clean spacious comfortable rooms at a great price. Terrific hot breakfast included. Good location with shuttles and MRT nearby. What could be better?
5 out of 5
by Colin

Excellent service from everyone at the Wangz

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service from everyone starting with allowing an early check in which was greatly appreciated to a surprise treat for my birthday from the breakfast crew Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1N at Wangz

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for staycation
4 out of 5
by Li Rong

Happy sweet home

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel & nice staffs. We will come back to stay. The room size is large and clean with nice city view. Wifi is strong.