Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious Room in a Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Room in great condition and spacious.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Many shops in the area.
Stayed one night and enjoyed the room. Spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business as usual

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast, clean and friendly. Love the bakery bread! I always stay at this hotel whenever I visited KaoHsiung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
It's considered a good hotel to stay. The room and facilities are those traditional types. The room is big enough. Location is near to the Liu He night market and Nan Hua market, which is convenient to look for food.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jundiai Brazil

Nice hotel , the best of city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I tried several hotel in city, but this is the most comfortable hotel, only one problem is location that is little out from best places of city. Hotel is lovely, clean, nice staffs and best breakfast for all peoples in the world, not only chinese breakfast. Bed is not too hard as other hotels in city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice Hotel with extremely helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and efficient service
Cons: Some furniture like sofa in guest room are outdated and need to be replaced.
Location: There are lots of good small restaurants within 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
This is an old and famous hotel with high CP value and very friendly and helpful staff providing outstanding service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to bus stop from the train station

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to and comfortable
Cons: Reason for staying at a hotel sometimes rather than a private apartment is for the service/assistance from the staff. We felt the assistance minimal
Location: Location is not too far from the night market and MRT. We never did find much to do in the area.
The room was fine. No issues. The bathroom could use a little bit, of an update, but overall was fine. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the Formosa Blvd MRT station and close to the Bus 36 stop from the train station. The staff were nice, but each time we asked for help, we felt like we got the bare minimum assistance. I'd recommend the hotel for the fact that it was a decent property and not far from transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel for Business

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Hotel is close to the Metro station (Sinyi Elementary School). Best way is taking Exit 1 if you don't have many luggage. 7 mins walk to the hotel
Hotel is close to the Metro station (Sinyi Elementary School). Easy to move around with metro. Best way is taking Exit 1 if you don't have many luggage. If you have brought a lot with you, take the lift near Exit 2. Many restaurants around. Staff is friendly. Hotel is a bit worn though. You will see the old decoration in the room. But clean enough for a comfortable stay.