Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Our room had a coffee and tea tray and kettle, so I don't understand the comments below. Clean, and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful, pleasant staff, very good breakfast, comfortable room, excellent double glazing, nearby restaurants, tram stop close by for trips into centr
Cons: better hot water system - it ran out in the morning for a while.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. friendly, helpful staff who spoke several languages made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

I have stayed before a number of times

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: I think all the rooms should have a tea and coffee service
The location of the hotel is very suitable for me when I am working nearby. The people who work there are always very polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel to know about.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Above all, we like their prices. Such very good value for Brussels and more than compensates for it being a tram ride to the nearest metro.
Cons: The coffee and the bread at breakfast lets the rest of the breakfast down which is a shame because the range is good for a 3 star hotel.
Location: A tram ride to Louise for the metro or clothes shopping. Riding on from there straight into the museum district.via Grand Sablon.
Our third visit. Not too large so service can feel more personal. Modern, spotlessly clean. Quiet. Beautiful view from the terrace bedrooms. We found some reasonable places to eat nearby together with pharmacies, florists and grocery shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Return Visit

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff are pleasant. The location is close to where I work when I am in Brussels.
Cons: It would be nice if all the room had a tea/coffee service
Location: It is suitable for me to walk to and from work.
I like staying in this hotel and I see no reason to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for me for work

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The people are pleasant and it is situated within walking distance of where I am going to go in Brussels.
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea.
I stayed before and I look forward to staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nothing special but nothing bad.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Location was very convenient to my conference, and price very reasonable. Hot water took ages to come through, and I was woken up two mornings by very loud voices in the corridor, so sound proofing wasn't great. But staff were helpful and friendly. Fine for a business place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location coming and going

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Not really for me it was fine for what I wanted.
Location: I was just there for work
This was a pleasant stay as I had to leave early both morning and be close to where I had to go to for work. The staff were very pleasant at all times. I didn't have time to have breakfast during my stay. I hope to be in a position to come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

3 night stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The situation, because were visiting family in hospital and were able to walk there.See above
Cons: See above
We found the hotel with basic facilities, we were allocated a very small room for two people without the option of paying extra for a better room. On arrival we had to pay for our 3 night stay and breakfast for three days, not just showing a credit card. That night we decided to have a meal but the food was dreadful very poorly cooked not even a decent omelette. However breakfast was acceptable and the staff at breakfast were more efficient.