Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très contents de notre séjour en famille

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Accès très facile aux belles plages d'Orient Bay avec transats et serviettes mis à disposition. Piscine privée pour profiter au retour de la plage. Très grande chambre nettoyée chaque jour avec une grande salle de bain et air conditionné. Très bien avec 2 enfants, lit-parapluie mis à disposition. Petite cuisine OK pour des repas vite faits mais la nourriture est si chère dans les supérettes que ça ne revient pas beaucoup plus cher de manger dans des restos bon marché. Possible de circuler dans l'île en bus, bien desservie en journée à condition de faire un peu de marche, prévoir des espèces. Accès à proximité à boulangerie, supérettes et restaurants à nourriture 'internationale'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Spacious, clean, & close to the beach!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort, service.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Orient Village is a 5 minute walk, and offers 5-6 different restaurant options for dinner...all of the ones we've tried were very good to excellent.
This was our second stay, and we love everything about it. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived (around noon), which seems like more of the exception rather than the norm these days (at least without an additional early check-in fee). The hotel staff is friendly, efficient, and very gracious. They all politely speak fluent English for those of us who haven't mastered even a rudimentary knowledge of French. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from one of Orient beach's most popular spots (Waikiki Beach), and they have an arrangement where hotel guests can set up a charge-to-the-room account for food and drink all day. Better than that, the beach club provides complimentary beach chairs for hotel guests, which could add up to at least $40/day per couple if you had to rent them separately. That alone makes this hotel even more of a good value. Also love having a kitchen/fridge for leftovers and beverages!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was good. Close to the beach
It was a great place to stay for the money. we enjoyed the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from NJ

Great location and all the basics necessities!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed her numerous times. Although an older property now, the owners are always updating and everything is well kept and clean. Since our last visit the pool area and grounds have been improved. The owners could not be more helpful with anything you need. The cleaning staff was very friendly and the rooms were cleaned promptly every day. If you want a prime location that has all the basics to help you relax, you will be happy here.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Wisconsin, USA

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from New York City

Close to one of the best beaches in the Caribbean.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. Very fair price to be so close to the best beach in St. Martin. Excellent service, nice quiet clean pool, clean and large room. We have been to this part of the island many times, so we knew the area and what to expect. If you want a quiet getaway, close to the beach, with great French restaurants nearby in Gran Case, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel med lille pool i gå-afstand til strand

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Venligt og imødekommende personale
Location: Godt hvis man er meget interesseret i diverse vandsport. Mindre godt, hvis man gerne vil gå ture og ikke har en bil.
Hotellet er ok. Placeret imellem en masse andre lignende.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Toronto

Blue Bay - Excellent Service

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We used to live in Orient Beach so I'm familiar with several area hotels. We are aware most were built around the same time (and now looking slightly dated), have very similar decor and kitchenettes. There is a certain sameness to French-side hotels - they all tend to be ok... but not great. However, I give this property significant bonus points for the service - on every query, front desk staff and management were efficient, helpful and very pleasant. Also happy with the well-kitted out kitchenette (and my kids were over the moon that the usual hotel coffee supplies included 2 packs of hot chocolate). We also didn't know the fee included chairs on the beach at Waikiki - a pleasant surprise. Two suggestions that would make huge improvements: better pillows and a screen on the door. I hate going for a beach holiday and sleeping shut up with air con on but I've already had dengue and don't fancy testing my luck with the Zika virus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place in a great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice and clean, staff was all super helpful and very friendly. Two minute walk to the beach at most. Very close to the village and shopping/food. We hope to come back next year.