Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice hotel with many amenities on site

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Many amenities on site such as restaurant, bar, spa, store, gift shop, beach chairs, umbrellas, and entertainment. Beautiful beach with snorkeling options. Also seado / kayak/SUP rentals on the beach. This resort has it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to read you enjoyed dining, spa and much more. At Divi Little Bay, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage, schlechter Service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Der Service im Restaurant war SCHLECHT. Die Bedienung hatte keine Ahnung vom Umfang am Tisch und Manieren. Der Service am Strand mit Sonnenschirm und Liege ist im Zimmerpreis enthalten. Der Strandboy hat sich überhaupt nicht gekümmert und auch nach mehrmaliger Ausforderung nichts getan. Andere Gäste waren dieser nicht vorhandenen Service schon gewohnt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your experience to improve our service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty dining areas and head chef very rude made had to wait for everything service very bad will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the dining experience at one of our restaurants. We value our guest feedback and utilize the comments to continue to improve our service standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place not my favorite on the island but it's very nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
4 out of 5
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel room

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Staff could be more willing to assist and rooms need updating.
Location: Location was good. Walk into Philipsburg was very doable.
Very disappointed with hotel room. My reservations were specific for a room with two queen beds. However, I received a king with a sleeper sofa bed. This was not acceptable since 3 adults were staying the room. Front staff would not move us to another room and seemed uninterested in my concern. Sofa bed awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

best property on SXM.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
3rd stay at Divi little bay. Wouldn't consider anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Dariusz from Virginia

First visit to Divi Little Bay Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first visit to St Maarten and Divi Resort. This is a great location for a resort. Beautiful views on the both sides of the bay. The food was good at the Ocean Restaurant as well as at Gizmo Bar with decent prices. Daily evening entertainment and happy hour were great opportunities to enjoy sunset views and meet people from around the world. However the guest rooms need to be updated and service needs to be improved to make this a first class resort. For example, I reserved a king size bad but was given a queen, I also constantly had to ask for towels not to mention frequent clogged toilet. Maid service was good including the kitchen. Bedding was good for making love but unfortunately not for getting a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
5 out of 5
by Lori from Illinois

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
A quick spring break trip, beautiful hotel with a great ocean view. Pools were on the small size but adequate. Good on site restaurants, service was a little slow but the food was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Lori, We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the views, resort and ocean during your spring break. Thanks to the thoughtful review like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place with a great beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel's beach was great and just outside the door.
Cons: Time to renovate the rooms.
Location: Water sports, boat tours, shopping, and restaurants.
Wife and I stayed at the Little Divi resort last year and returned this year, because we had such a great time on St. Maarten. The resort is all about timeshares, so expect the related heavy sale tactics. Rooms are just OK and they're over due for renovation. One person stated their timeshare was recently remodeled and we witnesed some work being done on another unit. We couldn't use one of the dresser drawers because it was broken. I saw a similar issue while visiting another room. The beach at Little Divi is very nice and there are several pools spread around the resort. Not a private beach for guests. Cruise ships regularly dock near the resort and some of their passengers use the beach and other facilities. On the weekend the beach is also used by staff members and their families. There are three separate places to eat and a small deli/cafe. The cafe is a great place to get an inexpensive breakfast (pastries, breakfast sandwich, coffee) and lunch (salads, sandwiches, wraps, soup). The quality of the food at the other locations was average. Much better dinning options around the island. The taxi service around the island was no problem. Service....well some of the resort staff was good and some weren't. No one seemed interest in cleaning the men's bathrooms next to the main lobby reception area. The room was cleaned everyday, but for some reason housekeeping didn't leave any towels 3 or 4 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the Cafe, Beach and Staff service at Divi Little Bay. Thanks to the thoughtful review, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!