Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemiddeld hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: front beach kamers. Top plek
Location: Je hebt huurauto nodig. Simpson bay kent meeste activiciteiten maar is ver weg.
Prima locatie, hotel/park is wat gedateerd aan het raken. Overal is een manager of afdeling voor, alleen de samenwerking en controle daarop is er nog steeds niet / is slecht. We zijn er nl eerder geweest. Front desk belooft van alles, maar controleert niet of iets ook werkelijk afgewikkeld is of wordt, zoals zij dat met klant afspreken. Ze komen pas weer in actie als je meld dat 't probleem nog steeds niet is opgelost en herhalen hun actie dan gewoon op dezelfde wijze. Als dat verbeterd wordt onderscheiden ze zich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

All-inclusive is the way to go!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything! Total relaxation in a lovely setting with beautiful weather.
Cons: My only complaint would be the slow, erratic service in the formal restaurant, Pure Ocean. There were often long waits for food to be served or for a
Location: It is a reasonably easy walk (about 20 mins.) into the town of Phillipsburg. Walking back is more difficult as it involves a very steep uphill climb.
We got a great Expedia deal that included round trip airfare and four nights in a studio suite all-inclusive. The all-inclusive plan is a great value! There are three dining venues as well as “theme nights” included in the plan. We enjoyed all the meals and the portions were generous. The beverage menu has an extensive selection of frozen drinks and cocktails. The drinks were yummy and always topped with fresh fruit. The only menu items that are not included in the AI plan are lobster prime rib and brand name liquor. After all the eating and drinking we did during our stay, our bill at checkout had a balance of $0! The resort is spread out but not overwhelming. Unless you have limited mobility, you can walk anywhere. Some of the suites are uphill walks but nothing too strenuous. Our suite was large, modern and comfortable. There are different types of room options, but I don’t think you can go wrong with any of them. The property is well maintained and the grounds are landscaped with pretty tropical foliage. There are three pools and plenty of comfy areas to sit and relax all over the resort. There are also weekly activities (e.g. yoga, guided walks, bingo, cocktail parties.) The staff is hardworking and friendly. The biggest draw, though, is the beach. While not a large beach (it’s a very pleasant walk from end to end), the water is a beautiful color, crystal clear, and always a comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Renovated rooms.

Posted May 2, 2016
Short stays however the room had a sunset view. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice suite nice room great view

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very enjoyable great beach . Good lunch overlooking ocean. Very romantic
1 out of 5
by Randi from wentzville

luckily only one night

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
luckily we only stayed one night. The hotel looked great online but in person the room smelled and cleaning crew left dirty cloths on furniture. Not to mention EVERYTHING is a la cart. Even the tv! I was watching a show and about 20 min in - a prompt came up on the screen to pay in order to continue watching.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, with excellent food choices.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: We were there during high season and we could always get seated right away for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Could always find beach and pool chairs .
Location: We had been on a Windstar Cruise prior to our stay at Divi Little Bay. The distance from the ship terminal to the hotel was just 12 minutes.
we enjoyed the all inclusive plan- what a great program. The hotel even checked us in early around 11:00, when check-in was 4:00 pm. They even changed our room to a no stairs option, because I'm blind and they didn't have elevators. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The sand on the beach wasn't white and pretty, but black and volcanic in nature. A slight disappointment. Always something going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice hotel with many amenities on site

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Many amenities on site such as restaurant, bar, spa, store, gift shop, beach chairs, umbrellas, and entertainment. Beautiful beach with snorkeling options. Also seado / kayak/SUP rentals on the beach. This resort has it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to read you enjoyed dining, spa and much more. At Divi Little Bay, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage, schlechter Service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Der Service im Restaurant war SCHLECHT. Die Bedienung hatte keine Ahnung vom Umfang am Tisch und Manieren. Der Service am Strand mit Sonnenschirm und Liege ist im Zimmerpreis enthalten. Der Strandboy hat sich überhaupt nicht gekümmert und auch nach mehrmaliger Ausforderung nichts getan. Andere Gäste waren dieser nicht vorhandenen Service schon gewohnt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your experience to improve our service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty dining areas and head chef very rude made had to wait for everything service very bad will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the dining experience at one of our restaurants. We value our guest feedback and utilize the comments to continue to improve our service standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place not my favorite on the island but it's very nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!