Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful private beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the studio loft, was spacious and beautiful and comfortable for two people. The private beach was great, calm clear water with very little seaweed. The staff is amazing and super accommodating. Our flight was cancelled going home due to a hurricane and they went over the top to help us and provided anything needed. I would definitely stay here again, also the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: You step out off your room and the beach is right in front of you.
Location: location is remote/private , but a short walk or drive there is a loot of wonderful french restaurants and local eat outs.
Was very impressed with the room, it was a mix of contemporary and modern look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay on the french side

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: electronic safe instead of old school safe with key.
Location: restaurants
I have to say that all the reviews speak for themself.Classic decorated rooms with cd player, stove,fridge,microwave and a balcony over looking the Grand case bay..The beach is amazing for swimming or snorkeling(far east of main beach).The staff is very courteous and attentive to your needs.Housekeeping is done everyday,they will wash the dishes as well.Car rental on site is very convenient and easy(you'll need one if you want to visit the rest of the island).The Sunset cafe is a great place to get breakfast or lunch with an amazing view of Creole rock.The wait staff is excellent.Overall i had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Hidden paradise

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We were staying here for the forth time and continue enjoying the clam waters of Grand Case, sandy beach, friendly staff, snorkeling off the beach. Walking distance (3-5 min) to the best restaraubts on the island. Walking distance to the French bakery. She'll I say more? You don't have to rent a car if you want to spend your time in Grand Case village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One stop shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Anybody who rates this hotel poorly is a snob. However the staff at sunset can leave a bit of attitude at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a long stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I would recommend this place for a long stay. It is clean and well kept. Unfortunately, I only had one night here due to some travel delays. The kitchen and refrigerator in my room had everything I would need to buy and prepare my own food for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mini Paradise

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel is for anyone that is seeking a little piece of heaven! Its location is superb with a choice between two lovely beaches with beautiful sand and clear water. Rooms are immaculate and equipped with everything your heart desires! Bed was really comfortable, kitchen appliances clean and new, we had two bathrooms (in one water pressure wasn't great and that was truly the only little issue) otherwise perfect! Staff super friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed. This hotel is for families, couples and even singles. It was my sister and I and each time we left for a day we couldn't wait to get back to "our place"! Sunsets and the Boardwalk allows for great views! The on site restaurant was delicious! Not cheap (nothing there really is) but well worth the money! I highly recommend the lobster! This hotel is for those seeking peace, quiet and an abundance of relaxation (not a party/loud hotel). Non-motorized sports are included and a lot of fun! Remember to snorkel on the property, you won't be disappointed! We also rented a car for a full week at a cost of only $150, an absolute must and a great deal! There is a grocery store about 2km away and a string of fantastic restaurants walking distance away. I highly recommend "Sky's the Limit" for great local BBQ experience. I cannot wait to go back and highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: secluded beach, access to snorkeling, excellent restaurant on site. quiet.
Location: convenient to many beaches, shopping and easy access to nearby islands.
Very clean comfortable accommodations. Courteous staff. Beautiful beachfront for a lazy afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

GCBC Does it Again!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Upgraded rooms. Sunset Cafe staff and meals.
Location: Loved restaurant row, especially Il Nettuna, Spiga and Piazza Pascal. Orient Beach was amazing with a fabulous breeze. Marigot shopping was nice.
This was our second trip to Saint Martin for my wife and I and we again elected to stay at Grand Case Beach Club. We stayed two weeks in one of the recently upgraded studios and it was terrific. Staff was very friendly -- nice to be remembered from two years ago, especially by the Sunset Cafe staff: Chantel, Karine, Phillipe, Carlos, Lolo, etc. Enjoyed wonderful meals, fine service with people who seemed to genuinely care about our stay. Housekeeping staff, especially Giselle, was excellent. Room was always clean and well maintained and Giselle worked around our "beach time" schedule. Would definitely recommend Saint Martin and GCBC to a friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: everything ; nothing not to like
Location: convenient to other restaurants and shopping.
Just returned after 12 glorious days. Could not have been better. So amazing; this site will thrill and spoil you. So beautiful; all the help were so pleasant. Food at Sunset Grill great and the view; you just have to see for yourself.