Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk. Canada

Close to beaches and many good restaurants

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Decent hotel in a good location, liked the breakfast buffet Many really good restaurants in walking distance Wifi is Not reliable Staff was not very friendly or helpful Beautiful beaches 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We were in two separate units. Both were comfortable, but the first unit was in need of renovation in bathroom and painting on patio doors. Pool was nice. A value for the money, but probably not really deserving of of four stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We loved the location of the hotel. Just a short walk to Orient beach and restaurants. Staff very friendly. Room was nice. We had a suite. Perfect. Tennis courts across the street. Nice pool and the restaurant is right next to the pool. So you eat and watch the swimmers at the same time. Place is also in a secured area. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI, USA

Great location on Orient Bay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Water pressure in the bathrooms
Location: Orient Beach is a short walk away. There are plenty of restaurants around, including a very good one on site. Grand Case is near by car.
Good location, clean rooms and pleasant staff. Ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maud from Goyave

Chambre bien équipée, qui offre l'indépendance

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Une chambre très agréable : belle surface, mobilier adéquate (pas trop encombrée donc), une belle terrasse qui invite à profiter du dehors. La chambre était joliment décorée pour notre arrivée, ce qui nous a touché.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice but old

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The Plantation has a good location if you are looking for a hotel near to a nice beach (not close, but near). The staff was very nice and the rooms are clean, but I think the hotel need an upgrade on the instalations. Everything is kind of old. Neverthless I can forgive all of these, the only think I cannot is the internet: the wifi is so so terrible. I was staying for work, so it was a kind of nightmare. One good remark for the breakfast: it's included and even if there were not variations for me it was good. Nice place but don't expect luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Sandwich, Massachusetts

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

agreable +++

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
sejour et personnel tres tres agreable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but mosquitos very friendly.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Mosquito net around bed, suppposedly "not really needed", better without it, trapped mosquitos in! Excellent dinner 2 nights in a row at their French restaurant, great waiter, excellent service, but again the mosquitos especially around feet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by diane from atlanta

charming

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
would've stayed longer but they were closing for season