Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel close the beach .

Posted May 5, 2015
This hotel is really inexpensive and Also really good. Confortable, very clean, close to any store, I was for 4 days there and they cleaned every day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L'Esperance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice for a modestly priced, small hotel. Helpful staff. Close to airport and cruise dock (15 to 20 dollars taxi)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BIll from Plano, Texas

Some things you should know

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Missed our cruise in St. Thomas due to weather. Needed a room on St. Maarten on very short notice. Found L'Esperance on Hotels.com the night we were leaving while we were eating dinner at DFW airport waiting to catch our flight. We arrived late at night. It was dark, the neighborhood was sketchy though we never had an issue. The room was on the second floor. There is no elevator nor is there a bellman. We had to carry our three suitcases and two carryons up the stairs to our room. There were two rooms plus a bath. The front room was very large and nicely furnished but was not air conditioned. The bedroom had a king bed and was fine and it did have an air conditioner that worked fine, except we had just turned it on when we arrived so it took a while to cool down the room. The hotel itself is very nice, with a court yard, flowers and very pretty landscaping. We enjoyed our stay but felt fellow travelers should know about the neighborhood, lack of elevator, and limited air conditioning. For the price it was a great value. It served our purpose of a room for one night before catching a cruise ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

True flavor of the Caribbean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice, relaxing, and reasonably priced. Very few restaurants and entertainment close by; however, taxis are readily available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

correct

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Tres propre. Pres des épiceries. Personnel ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

highly recommended, we will stay again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, clean with a beautiful, huge veranda for hanging out or eating. Nice pool, surrounded by Monarch butterflies, hummingbirds and flowers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Hôtel simple mais propre et accueillant

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Calme, propreté, gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Peu de comptoir et manque de matériel de cuisine (ex. pas de bol pour mélanger une salade ou plats pour conserver des restes)
Location: L'hôtel est situé à 30-40 minutes à pied de Philipsburg, mais on peut s'y rendre (10 minutes) ou aller à Marigot en prenant les transports en commun.
J'ai séjourné 6 nuits dans un petit appartement avec chambre, cuisinette et salon. Bien que simple et sans luxe, tout est propre et en bon état. Lit confortable. Télé, wifi gratuit (signal trop faible toutefois pour desservir la chambre). Cuisinette avec 2 ronds, micro-onde, frigo, cafetière, grille-pain et vaisselle pour 4. Terrasse abritée où on peut lire, piscine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Icilma

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was so clean, and very homey, unpretentious, the night man is wonderful. I think that his name is Carlton. I would definitely stay again, the only thing that I had a bit of difficulty was getting the setting for the hot and cold. But my family and I had a wonderful time, too short.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms. Zagers

Not a good location for touritst

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a good hotel at a reasonable rate. Good for the tourist that rents a car, not a good hotel if you are going to walk. Rooms are clean, a full kitchen is convenient, the customer service is outstanding, rates are afordable.