Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quiet room with excellent staff. Nice to have a full kitchen and lots of room to move around. Just a tiny bit of information when you get to the airport go to the car rental agencies that you're familiar with. We went with one from the island and our car rattled and the driver side window didn't roll down...an issue if going to drive through or want to experience a breeze while driving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Personal heaven in paradise

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clean spacious luxurious Everything rolls there as promised Enjoy the beach in Westin, 24/7 access to the salt water swimming pool, take pictures at the iguana tree and try the Big Fish Restaurant Everything is walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not beach front

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: mostly everything
Cons: the very bad road that leads up to the elevator building
Location: if u want peace and quiet this is the place, if u want a lot of night life with out going to far this is not the place for u
but it is only a 10 min ride to the beach , eagle that is, free chairs if u eat lunch there french food and really good. of course u could go just down the bottom of the hill by the western but they will not rent u any chairs, it is still public beach. just a short 2 min, car ride to mr busbys where u can eat and rent beach chairs and rite next door is big fish a really great sea food grill, u MUST go to the dutch side to a place called Le Moulin Fou i think the best place to eat. also la Rosa close second. as for the hotel itself, if u are in the new building with a elevator u have to go up a big hill that is bone rattling ride on a very poor road, but i did it every day for 8 days sometimes twice a day ouch. hotel very quiet and a great staff.rooms are done up nicely. for a nice quiet tine this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Wow is all I can say! Beautiful ocean views, very clean, pool is nice. Short walk to the the beach. But bring your walking shoes. Because it is very hilly. Also defiantly rent a car. If you are wanting to explore. Not a whole lot in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy King Beds, Nice double sink bathrooms, kitchen amenities, beautiful balcony views
Cons: Better coffee machines (Keurigs?) for each room.
Location: Need transportation. Hotel is high on a hill. Great views but not easy to walk anywhere. Good restaurants very close by.
Great comfortable stay. Good sized rooms with great balcony & sliders to patio. Can hear the ocean when sliders are open. Clean and very comfortable accommodations. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Great location Very clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent location and friendly staff. Rooms are well furnished and exceptionally clean. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Parking is close to the condo. Feels safe to be in this hotel. WiFi and cable TV make your stay comfortable. Close proximity to beautiful beaches and marina is a plus. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this island. We took ferry to St Barth and Anguilla, had great fun. Anguilla and St Barth have some of the best beaches. Do rent a car when in Anguilla and St Barth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Ravis!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Propreté, service à la clientèle, piscine, chambre style loft avec cuisine et frigo, vue sur la mer, sėcurité avec gardien toujours gentil et souriant
Cons: Rien de spécial à signaler.
Location: Situé ã la limite de la partie Dutch et française, un peu difficile d'accès la première fois mais ça vaut le coup.
Nous sommes enchantés de notre expérience. Hotel à flan de montagne, où nous étions réveillés au son des vagues et, surprise, au chant du coq. Ravissant, calme, propre, confortable, suffisamment grand. Et le personnel très serviable et chaleureux. Prévoir une auto pour se déplacer car coin plus isolé de l'île, mais tellement reposant après avoir "trotté" toute la journée.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHE from VALENCE

voiture indispensable

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel dont l'accès par route escarpée est peu facile au premier abord. il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel traditionnel mais plutôt d'appartements à louer (pas de restaurant - service de petit-déjeuner à commander à l'avance et servi en chambre). Beaucoup d'escaliers - à conseiller aux personnes à très bonne mobilité 1 seul petit commerce à proximité assez limité et quelques restaurants. la voiture est indispensable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grosse déception

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: le grand lit
Très grosse déception pour cette adresse : 1.la vue soi-disant superbe sur l'océan est une arnaque! Nous avions un studio ( et comme tous les studios), nous étions dans le bat2, quasi perpendiculaire à l'océan et en renfoncement derrière les 2 pièces. Donc, la vue est une vue sur l'affreux et gigantesque parking de l'hôtel Westin et la colline d'en face avec un aperçu latéral mer à travers l'ouverture du balcon des voisins. Immonde. Nous avons demandé à changer de chambre, on nous a dit : pas possible. 2.l'accès au parking du bat2 est une longue petite route pénible. 3.les meubles de la chambre + sdb en mauvais état étaient plein d'échardes. 4.la propreté laissait à désirer, pas d'aspirateur, même le tapis est survolé avec un balai : mieux vaut ne pas regarder sous le lit... 5.le petit déjeuner n'est pas bon. 6.la résidence est loin de tout. 7.la cuisine dans le hall d'entrée avec des verres et couverts dépareillés. 8. la piscine toute petite et en contrebas. 9.nous attendons toujours le mail promis pour nous confirmer que la caution est bien levée! En résumé, nous avons été soulagés de partir pour notre second magnifique hôtel au bout de 4 jours et déconseillons cet établissement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet property with a great view.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Quiet
Cons: Better job cleaning the tub jets.
This property is actually condos that they are renting out as a hotel. As such, it lacks some amenities you might expect from a hotel, for example there is no restaurant on property. That being said, our unit had a very small kitchenette which we used once to cook an easy meal. While this was nice and handy, the cupboards were not stocked with much cookware or utensils making it only moderately useful. The staff at the property was extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had was when we first tried using the jetted tub, a great deal of gunk which looked like food or something shot out of the jets, so the cleaning staff could do a better job with cleaning those.