Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel de vacances

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Super cadre... Facilement accessible... Personnel agreable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything else was just fine...
Cons: Height of the toilet bowls...
Two Things Troubling: Asked for a wake-up call; it never came...But most troubling was the height of the toilet bowls...Way too low!!! It's a huge hassle for a senior citizen to get up from the bowl...I would be surprised if no one else has pointed this out...It was the only thing I didn't look forward to each day...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Palm

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The Royal Palm was a great place to stay. We are a family of 5 and stayed in their 2 bedroom suite. 2 king size beds and an extremely comfortable sofa bed. The staff was great especially Candy at the restaurant/pool bar. It was great to have your own private beach and swimming pool. The hotel is surrounded by many great restaurants. Giovanni the concierge was an absolute pleasure to work with for all excursions and reservations. We highly recommend the Lambada sunset cruise across the bay at Simpson resort. My one dislike about the hotel was the cleaning service. We had to ask several times for clean towels. They only clean your room one time in 6 days. We were no in our rooms that much but would have appreciated the clean towels. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Barths

Hôtel familial proche de la plage et restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Le cadre magnifique et le fait de se sentir hors du monde. Très bonnes animations autour de la piscine.
Très bon hôtel, avec beaucoup d'activité pour la famille. Tout est a proximité pas besoin d'avoir un véhicule (restaurants et boutiques). Accès à la plage et à la piscine. Les balcons ont une ouverture sur la plage et donne la possibilité de faire une grillade soit même au bord de l'eau.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great resort. Centrally located

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Loved the resort. Nice beach on Simpson bay. Nice pool. Restaurant on site but also many across street. Other beaches on st Maarten were close enough but much nicer than resort beaches- recommend rent a car so you can try other beaches. Went with kids 7-19 and they all lived activities at resort including volleyball. The apartment was spacious. Small grocery store not too unreasonable was perfect for getting breakfast snack and lunch items. 10 min from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Goed standaard hotel voor het hele gezin (2 slaapkamers)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Royal Palm Beach , Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw beoordeling. We zijn blij te horen dat u genoten van een heerlijke vakantie-ervaring en dat je gevonden hebt uw accommodatie om volledig aan uw behoeften. We hopen dat je weer op vakantie te komen met ons binnenkort weer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beachfront.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good stay. Perfect location. Opposite to all the resturants and nightlife. Not 5 star but everything you need for a friendly, homely, no hassle and convenient stay in St. Maarten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Barth

super hôtel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: activités, bingo, Karaoke, happy hour, aqua gym...suites spacieuses très bien équipées, lit conformtables
Location: quartier vivant animé tout est à porté de main pas besoin de voiture
très beau séjour ave notre famille (plusieurs chambres) nous avions des enfants ados et adultes et tous ont pu s'amuser avec les diverses activités proposées par l'hôtel. les restaurants sont proches ainsi que les supermarchés, bars cinémas etc Notre suite avait deux grandes chambres avec chacune leur salle de bain, grande salle de vie, cuisine très bien équipées et terrace donnant sur la piscine. très agréable séjour, nous reviendrons !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st barth

hôtel accueillant très bien placé

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: proche de tout beaucoup d'activités pour tous piscine et place sur place happy hour
Location: beaucoup de restaurants divers accessibles à pied, quartier vivant et touristique agréable
séjour en famille d'une semaine, bien situé proche des restaurants, cinéma shopping...beaucoup d’activités proposées au sein de l'hôtel pour tous les ages. nous reviendrons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Several nice restaurant directly across the street
Great resort, nice sand beach, pool bar, staff was nice, room clean