Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice to stay & unplug

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, hotel restaurant, no charge for parking. Loved the activities and night events...live entertainment and artists.
Cons: Undergoing renovations ... hot tubs didn't work. Internet access. Book exchange in public place instead of asking about it.
Location: The entire island is nearby if you have a vehicle. Best ribs on the island were at Mullet Beach (within walking distance). Great view.
The hotel is undergoing renovations. Once done...probably a great stay. No Internet. If a review says the Internet is ok...don't be fooled. We couldn't even purchase the Internet for a day. But "unplugging" was our goal, so hopping into town for free WiFi was great for us. As stated, once the renovations are completed this could easily be a 5 star stay. The view is fantastic, our room faced Sumba Island (original King Kong filming). Easy to get places and to best beach on the island (Mullet Bay).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel it's old, the room smells bad , the bed it's uncomfortable and bad pillows , old sheets , ac don't works well old ac. They charge daily for wifi. Pool it's old and dirty .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be better

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Appliances did not work well, the hotel was moldy.
Location: The location is great, literally everything is nearby.
This hotel is at a prime location and the view from our room was awesome. However the hotel need to invest in maintenance and cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Kind of an old, tired property

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This property has seen better days. It is pretty old and has a well worn apperance. The room was OK: just adequate. Not as near the airport so not within walking distance. I'd likely stay at Sonesta or something closer to the airport. By the time I paid for a cab to Sapphire I had paid as much as a room at Sonesta would have cost me. Lesson learned. If you are really on a budget this place would be OK but for my money I'll stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très agréable séjour

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Agréable break tout en alliant repos, plage et sorties à proximité de l'hôtel. A signaler des efforts de réaménagement de l'hôtel, renouvellement des équipements. Nous avons eu une chambre très bien équipée dans laquelle tout fonctionnait correctement. Le personnel reste toujours aussi agréable et fort accueillant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Only spent one night. Did not check for beach.

Posted May 4, 2016
Was not happy with wifi service which has a charge and only one person can be logged on at a time. Room was musty and mouldy though clean and the air conditioning worked well. Check in staff Jose was polite but not particularly helpful.
4 out of 5
by Annie from Fort de France

Dommage que le wifi ne soit pas gratuit dans les

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dommage que le wifi ne soit pas gratuit dans les chambres
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and musty

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
The rooms are very very musty. Had to be moved 3 times. Mattresses and pillows need to be thrown out! Would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by Raoul

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Needs renovating, shower was not working, jacuzy did nit fill and filthy, called feont desk twice no repairmen came...very old rusty hotel. Do not recommend for Fam vacation
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Orlando

Keep shopping

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was rude. When we got to our room there was no bedding or towels. The hot tub didn't work. There's no free wifi in the room, only in the lobby. The price of the hotel was the only good thing.