Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in Simpsons Bay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Total revamp
Location: Close to the airport
Hotel getting very dated, furnishings from the 80's. AC very noisy. Energy saver lights took ages to warm up.
4 out of 5
by darrell from Michigan's Upper Peninsula

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights after week at my timeshare and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Raul from Panama

Buen lugar

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Buen lugar para escaparse de fin de semana con los amigos sin preocupaciones y a un costo accesible
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

st martin

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Expedia from Southampton

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The accomadation was an apartment/suite consisting of a lounge/diner, kitchen and seperate bedroom and bathroom. The decor was not to my taste but the beds and sofas were comfortable and that is what we needed. The balcony looked out over the back of some retail units in Simpson bay but if u ignored that u had a good view of the surrounding area and the departing aircraft from Queen Juliana airport. The beach, marina, shops and restaurants of Simpson bay were all minutes walk from the accomadation and the hotel staff were happy to call taxis for us to take us to the airport and Philipsburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USVI

Good value vs cost. Simple and comfortable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better coffee maker
Location: Supermarket, Restaurants, shops, marina, and Yacht Club all within walking distance
Centrally located close to everything, 2 min walk to a well stocked supermarket. Walking distance to many restaurants and night life. Walking distance to the Sint Maarten Yacht Club. Very good internet speed.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Auckland

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Extra large rooms containing anything you could ever need. Short stroll to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad but not great

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Room spacious with full kitchen.
Cons: There was no hot water in the shower. Only in the sink Morning staff were smoking in the lobby when I checked out. Not what i wanted to smell
Location: Just went there to sleep
Check in was quite nice. Staff friendly. The $10 key deposit was strange?