Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Enorme struttura sul mare

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Struttura un po troppo grossa. Piscina e accesso al mare tramite scaletta ( no spiaggia )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay our second time

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Rental car is a must . Beautiful beaches close by Mullet bay is a must. People are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and Greg staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was great but the bed was uncomfortable and had several showers without warm water in the mornings. Staff especially Laura were amazing would not recommend being right nice the pool. Kids in the pool were screaming all day up until 10 pm staff should enforce quiet time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Location w/Outdated Room, Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms were large and spacious
Cons: Beds sunk, furniture was outdated, waited in line to check in for over a half hour, towel pickup/drop off wasn't open when pool was open
Location: Restaurants, bars and casinos within walking distance
Waited in line for over a half hour to check-in! Our personal concierge was unavailable and no one else could give us our "welcome package", which ended up being mediocre match-bet coupons to use in the casino and a free drink at their bar. She asked us what we play, gave us our coupons and proceeded to take a phone call...for a personal concierge that was the most impersonal welcome we received. Location was good, close to restaurants and bars, the property had a small grocery store, secure parking, and a casino nearby. Room was large and spacious but very outdated. Bed sunk in the middle and walls were thin making for long, sleepless nights. Our room was by the marina, so no beach access, but pool was close by. Unfortunately, the shop where we could exchange towels closed early despite the pool being open until 10 pm, so we got stuck using our old towels. Gym charges a fee...not sure what the resort fee covers since they nickel and dime you for every thing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - had a lot of pools and beaches

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff was great - especially Laura ! The views from the room were amazing !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel not on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel, huge complex. Stayed at The Villas, plenty of pools but hotel is on the bay not on the beach, good beaches are a short drive away if you rent a car. Ample but dated rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beds

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had a fantastic time at the resort and stayed at a junior suite which was suitable. Most if the staff were pleasant but some were rude. The island itself was very expensive compared to other Caribbean Islands. Lovely beaches but lots of places only accepted money not cards which was frustrating. I would go there again as this hasn't put me off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
we stayed for 1 week and everything was wonderful, clean room, a view to die for The hotel is newly renovated and has all you need for a happy vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The hotel was comfortable would close beach access

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and amenities offered such as access to entertainment, restaurants and various activities scheduled for guests at the hotel.
Cons: The renovations which we were told should be completed for next year.
Location: Great location to the ocean, shopping and entertainment.
I enjoyed my stay at Simpson Bay Resort. Their was some construction and renovation in process on the property which was an inconvenience in getting to the beach from my location. However, we adjusted. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making us as comfortable as possible. Great restaurants and entertainment. Look forward to returning next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our experience was superb. Our room was right in front of the pool and overlooking the bay....beautiful! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The supermarket was in walking distance. Our maid was super helpful and friendly. I will be back!