Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pink Hill, n.c.

Nice rooms, on the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A little out of the way. You will need a taxi or rental car to visit any where else that you would like to go. We loved the staff and the hotel, just be prepared to travel for other restaurants or shopping. Food is to expensive at hotel, but we also found it to be elsewhere as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC & Long Island

Great hotel. Great location. Great staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I'm from NYC & we stayed at this hotel for exactly 1 week. It was our first time in St Maarten. The hotel was great. Not a bad location. About 30 mins from the airport (which is 2 mins from Maho Beach)20 mins from Simpson Bay & 15 mins from Phillipsburg. There are many restaurants only 2 to 5 mins away. The entire staff was amazing & very friendly. Our room had a great view of the pool (we were upgrade without asking) the pool is an infinity pool, very large & has a lower pool that has a swim up bar. Very clean & even great for night time swims as well. The restaurant was great for both breakfast & dinner. The breakfast buffet has a good variety & not costly. Dinner has good plates at reasonable prices. The beach is beautiful. You can even do some decent snorkeling & see some very pretty fish. The casino on sight is not bad either. Many different tables available & slot machines. Drinks throughout the hotel are good and at a moderate price. Overall I have no complaints at all & if I ever visit St Maarten again I would definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Friendliest staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: We liked the beach and how it was secluded, along with being so close.
Cons: The casino was ok, but could be improved with more variety.
Location: Lots of good restaurants within a taxi ride and all the drivers were very friendly. Although it can be expensive to travel that way.
The staff made the trip. They were courteous, accommodating and made the stay so much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Neill, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We are very pleased to hear that our associates helped to make your visit to St. Maarten a memorable one. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for many more visits in the future. Sincerely, Daniel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great pool and view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: needs major updating
Location: great location, most of the staff is friendly
I didnt give this a 5 star because it is a very old hotel and not a normal 5 star Westin... rooms had water damage stains, the carpet is gross in the rooms... and furniture is old ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréable moment en famille.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel intéressant pour un week-end en famille. Personnels agréables. Accueil intéressant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn , New York

Very beautiful hotel, close to the beaches

Posted Aug 10, 2016
My first visit just superb ..all category of employees are just phenomenal..always pleasant...only thing those two ladies selling time share is so annoying...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear paula, Thank you for visiting us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you taking the time to your experience with us. We will be sure to thank our team for helping to make your vacation a memorable one. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to both St. Maarten and The Westin in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel, very friendly staff & good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Family with high & middle schooler: 1st time in St. Maarten and we stayed for a week. Staff is very friendly, rooms are nice and beach is decent. Good location to stay, rent a car & explore rest of island on day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel but it's far from everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
very nice hotel the staff was excellent, everything a 5 star hotel is, but to get to town and excitement is far had to rent a car to get around town and the cab service is expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff and great food and drinks
Cons: the preventative maintenance needs to be reviewed. the place needs a major paint job and signs need to be freshened up
Location: it was great place and located to everything.
The hotel was ok, but needs some TLC before it gets away from the Management. The place needs a lot of paint and especially the areas where the guests walk through every day. Rusty signs, peeled paint is not a good impression
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. We are thrilled that our associates took great care of you during you vacation. I will be sharing your review with our engineering team to have the areas you mentioned fixed. We hope that you had a great St. Maarten vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin. Sincerely, Daniel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Beautiful St Maarten, and Great Westin

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice the pool was nice..and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Wished there was more things to do, no entertainment in the evenig, not much to do after dinner and to go out at night taxies get very expensive.
the Westin was wonderful, the staff was great, we got an upgrade to the room without even asking.. ocean front which was beautiful.. wonderful place wonderful people..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear mima07, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten. It sounds like you had a great experience at both the resort and around the island. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The Westin during your next St. Maarten vacation. Sincerely, Daniel